## **2021-2022 House Membership Statistics**

70 DFL members
64 Republican members
51 members are women
83 members are men
13 Republican women
51 Republican men
38 DFL women
32 DFL men

## **Newly elected members**

23 newly elected members for 2021-22, includes two former members

12 newly elected DFL members

11 newly elected Republican members

17.2 percent of 2021-22 members did not serve last session

11 newly elected members are women

12 newly elected members are men

89 percent of incumbents on the ballot were re-elected

0 Republican incumbents lost

5 DFL incumbents lost

18 seats were open at the time of the election

4 races were uncontested (18A Dean Urdahl; 28A Gene Pelowski, Jr.; 49A Heather Edelson; 60B Mohamud Noor)

## **New House DFL members**

Esther Agbaje	59B	Emma Greenman	63B
		Jessica Hanson	
Liz Boldon	25B	Athena Hollins	66B
Sandra Feist	41B	Heather Keeler	4A
Cedrick Frazier	45A	Liz Reyer	51B
		John Thompson	

## **New House Republican members**

Susan Akland19A	Patricia Mueller27B
	Bjorn Olson23A
	Brian Pfarr20A
	Donald Raleigh38A
	Jordan Rasmusson8A
Erik Mortensen55A	

<sup>\*</sup>returning former members