Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
2021-2022 Regular Session

Townships now represented on local road improvement advisory committee

An advisory committee established for the Department of Transportation’s Local Road Improvement Program will gain a member.

Effective May 20, 2022, a new law increases the size of the board from five to six by including a town board member appointed by the Minnesota Association of Townships.

Created in 2002, the program provides funding assistance to local agencies for constructing or reconstructing local roads.

Other members are a county commissioner; county engineer; city engineer; city council member or city administrator from a town with less than 5,000 residents; and a representative from a city whose population tops 5,000.

Rep. Luke Frederick (DFL-Mankato) and Sen. Julia Coleman (R-Waconia) are the sponsors.


New Laws 2024

Main About Search
HF3216* / SF2647 / CH56
House Chief Author: Frederick
Senate Chief Author: Coleman
Effective Dates: See chapter summary in the file link above.
* The legislative bill marked with an asterisk denotes the file submitted to the governor.