1.1.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 2435, the second engrossment, as follows:
1.2Page 2, after line 10, insert:
1.3 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 62D.21, is amended to read:
1.462D.21 FEES.
1.5Every health maintenance organization subject to sections
62D.01 to
62D.30 shall pay
1.6to the commissioner of health
the following fees
as prescribed by the commissioner of health
1.7pursuant to section
144.122 for the following:
1.8(1) filing an application for a certificate of authority
: $10,000;
1.9(2) filing an amendment to a certificate of authority
: $125;
1.10(3) filing each annual report
: $400;
and
1.11(4) other filings, as specified by rule.
1.12(4) filing each quarterly report: $200; and
1.13(5) filing annual plan review documents, amendments to plan documents, and quality
1.14plans: $125.
1.15EFFECTIVE DATE.This section is effective January 1, 2026.
1.16 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 62D.211, is amended to read:
1.1762D.211 RENEWAL FEE.
1.18Each health maintenance organization subject to sections
62D.01 to
62D.30 shall submit
1.19to the commissioner of health each year before June 15 a certificate of authority
renewal
1.20fee in the amount of
$10,000 $30,000 each plus
20 88 cents per person enrolled in the health
2.1maintenance organization on December 31 of the preceding year.
The commissioner may
2.2adjust the renewal fee in rule under the provisions of chapter 14.
2.3EFFECTIVE DATE.This section is effective January 1, 2026.
2.4 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.101, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
2.5 Subd. 6.
Fees for variances. The commissioner shall charge a nonrefundable application
2.6fee of
$275 $325 to cover the
administrative cost of processing a request for a variance or
2.7modification of rules adopted by the commissioner under this chapter.
2.8 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.208, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
2.9 Subdivision 1.
Well notification fee. The well notification fee to be paid by a property
2.10owner is:
2.11 (1) for construction of a water supply well,
$275 $325, which includes the state core
2.12function fee;
2.13 (2) for a well sealing,
$75 $125 for each well or temporary boring, which includes the
2.14state core function fee, except that: (i) a single notification and fee of
$75 $125 is required
2.15for all temporary borings on a single property and sealed within 72 hours of start
of
2.16construction; and (ii) temporary borings less than 25 feet in depth are exempt from
the
2.17notification and fee requirements in this chapter;
2.18 (3) for construction of a dewatering well,
$275 $330, which includes the state core
2.19function fee, for each dewatering well
, except a dewatering project comprising five or more
2.20dewatering wells shall be assessed a single fee of
$1,375 $1,620 for the dewatering wells
2.21recorded on the notification; and
2.22 (4) for construction of an environmental well,
$275 $330, which includes the state core
2.23function fee,
except that a single fee of $275 is required for all environmental wells recorded
2.24on the notification that are located on a single property, and except that no fee
is required
2.25for construction of a temporary boring for each environmental well, except an environmental
2.26well site project comprising five or more environmental wells shall be assessed a
single fee
2.27of $1,620 for the environmental wells recorded on the notification.
2.28 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.208, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
2.29 Subd. 1a.
State core function fee. The state core function fee to be collected by the
2.30state and delegated community health boards and used to support state core functions
is:
2.31(1) for a new well,
$20 $40; and
3.1(2) for a well sealing,
$5 $15.
3.2 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.208, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
3.3 Subd. 2.
Permit fee. (a) The permit fee to be paid by a property owner is:
3.4 (1) for a water supply well that is not in use under a maintenance permit,
$175 $225
3.5annually;
3.6 (2) for an environmental well that is unsealed under a maintenance permit,
$175 annually
3.7except no fee is required for an environmental well owned by a federal agency, state agency,
3.8or local unit of government that is unsealed under a maintenance permit. "Local unit
of
3.9government" means a statutory or home rule charter city, town, county, or soil and
water
3.10conservation district,
a watershed district, an organization formed for the joint exercise of
3.11powers under section
471.59, a community health board, or other special purpose district
3.12or authority with local jurisdiction in water and related land resources management;
3.13(3) for environmental wells
on an environmental well site that are unsealed under a
3.14maintenance permit
,:
3.15$175 (i) $225 annually
for one to ten environmental wells per site
regardless of the
3.16number of environmental wells located on site;
3.17(ii) $325 annually for 11 to 20 environmental wells per site; and
3.18(iii) $425 annually for 21 or more environmental wells per site;
3.19 (4) for a groundwater thermal exchange device, in addition to the notification fee
for
3.20water supply wells,
$275 $350 for systems using 20 gallons per minute or less and $590
3.21for systems using over 20 gallons per minute, which includes the state core function fee;
3.22 (5) for a bored geothermal heat exchanger with less than ten tons of heating/cooling
3.23capacity,
$275 $350;
3.24(6) for a bored geothermal heat exchanger with ten to 50 tons of heating/cooling capacity,
3.25$515 $590;
3.26(7) for a bored geothermal heat exchanger with greater than 50 tons of heating/cooling
3.27capacity,
$740 $815;
3.28 (8) for a dewatering well that is unsealed under a maintenance permit,
$175 $330 annually
3.29for each dewatering well, except a dewatering project comprising
more than five
or more
3.30dewatering wells shall be issued a single permit for
$875 $1,620 annually for dewatering
3.31wells recorded on the permit;
4.1 (9) for an elevator boring,
$275 $325 for each boring; and
4.2 (10) for a submerged closed loop heat exchanger system, in addition to the notification
4.3fee for water supply wells, $3,250, which includes the state core function fee.
4.4(b) For purposes of this subdivision, an environmental well site includes all of the
4.5environmental wells on a single property. A single property is considered one tax
parcel or
4.6multiple contiguous parcels with the same owner.
4.7 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.235, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
4.8 Subdivision 1.
Disclosure of wells to buyer. (a) Before signing an agreement to sell or
4.9transfer real property, the seller must disclose in writing to the buyer information
about the
4.10status and location of all known wells on the property, by delivering to the buyer
either a
4.11statement by the seller that the seller does not know of any wells on the property,
or a
4.12disclosure statement indicating the legal description and county, and a map drawn
from
4.13available information showing the location of each well to the extent practicable.
In the
4.14disclosure statement, the seller must indicate, for each well, whether the well is
in use, not
4.15in use, or sealed.
4.16 (b) At the time of closing of the sale, the disclosure statement information, name
and
4.17mailing address of the buyer, and the quartile, section, township, and range in which
each
4.18well is located must be provided on a well disclosure certificate signed by the seller
or a
4.19person authorized to act on behalf of the seller.
4.20 (c) A well disclosure certificate need not be provided if the seller does not know
of any
4.21wells on the property and the deed or other instrument of conveyance contains the
statement:
4.22"The Seller certifies that the Seller does not know of any wells on the described
real
4.23property."
4.24 (d) If a deed is given pursuant to a contract for deed, the well disclosure certificate
4.25required by this subdivision shall be signed by the buyer or a person authorized to
act on
4.26behalf of the buyer. If the buyer knows of no wells on the property, a well disclosure
4.27certificate is not required if the following statement appears on the deed followed
by the
4.28signature of the grantee or, if there is more than one grantee, the signature of at
least one
4.29of the grantees: "The Grantee certifies that the Grantee does not know of any wells
on the
4.30described real property." The statement and signature of the grantee may be on the
front or
4.31back of the deed or on an attached sheet and an acknowledgment of the statement by
the
4.32grantee is not required for the deed to be recordable.
4.33 (e) This subdivision does not apply to the sale, exchange, or transfer of real property:
5.1 (1) that consists solely of a sale or transfer of severed mineral interests; or
5.2 (2) that consists of an individual condominium unit as described in chapters 515 and
5.3515B.
5.4 (f) For an area owned in common under chapter 515 or 515B the association or other
5.5responsible person must report to the commissioner by July 1, 1992, the location and
status
5.6of all wells in the common area. The association or other responsible person must
notify
5.7the commissioner within 30 days of any change in the reported status of wells.
5.8 (g) If the seller fails to provide a required well disclosure certificate, the buyer,
or a
5.9person authorized to act on behalf of the buyer, may sign a well disclosure certificate
based
5.10on the information provided on the disclosure statement required by this section or
based
5.11on other available information.
5.12 (h) A county recorder or registrar of titles may not record a deed or other instrument
of
5.13conveyance dated after October 31, 1990, for which a certificate of value is required
under
5.14section
272.115, or any deed or other instrument of conveyance dated after October 31,
5.151990, from a governmental body exempt from the payment of state deed tax, unless the
5.16deed or other instrument of conveyance contains the statement made in accordance with
5.17paragraph (c) or (d) or is accompanied by the well disclosure certificate containing
all the
5.18information required by paragraph (b) or (d). The county recorder or registrar of
titles must
5.19not accept a certificate unless it contains all the required information. The county
recorder
5.20or registrar of titles shall note on each deed or other instrument of conveyance accompanied
5.21by a well disclosure certificate that the well disclosure certificate was received.
The notation
5.22must include the statement "No wells on property" if the disclosure certificate states
there
5.23are no wells on the property. The well disclosure certificate shall not be filed or
recorded
5.24in the records maintained by the county recorder or registrar of titles. After noting
"No wells
5.25on property" on the deed or other instrument of conveyance, the county recorder or
registrar
5.26of titles shall destroy or return to the buyer the well disclosure certificate. The
county
5.27recorder or registrar of titles shall collect from the buyer or the person seeking
to record a
5.28deed or other instrument of conveyance, a fee of
$50 $54 for receipt of a completed well
5.29disclosure certificate. By the tenth day of each month, the county recorder or registrar
of
5.30titles shall transmit the well disclosure certificates to the commissioner of health.
By the
5.31tenth day after the end of each calendar quarter, the county recorder or registrar
of titles
5.32shall transmit to the commissioner of health
$42.50 $46.50 of the fee for each well disclosure
5.33certificate received during the quarter. The commissioner shall maintain the well
disclosure
5.34certificate for at least six years. The commissioner may store the certificate as
an electronic
5.35image. A copy of that image shall be as valid as the original.
6.1 (i) No new well disclosure certificate is required under this subdivision if the buyer
or
6.2seller, or a person authorized to act on behalf of the buyer or seller, certifies
on the deed or
6.3other instrument of conveyance that the status and number of wells on the property
have
6.4not changed since the last previously filed well disclosure certificate. The following
6.5statement, if followed by the signature of the person making the statement, is sufficient
to
6.6comply with the certification requirement of this paragraph: "I am familiar with the
property
6.7described in this instrument and I certify that the status and number of wells on
the described
6.8real property have not changed since the last previously filed well disclosure certificate."
6.9The certification and signature may be on the front or back of the deed or on an attached
6.10sheet and an acknowledgment of the statement is not required for the deed or other
instrument
6.11of conveyance to be recordable.
6.12 (j) The commissioner in consultation with county recorders shall prescribe the form
for
6.13a well disclosure certificate and provide well disclosure certificate forms to county
recorders
6.14and registrars of titles and other interested persons.
6.15 (k) Failure to comply with a requirement of this subdivision does not impair:
6.16 (1) the validity of a deed or other instrument of conveyance as between the parties
to
6.17the deed or instrument or as to any other person who otherwise would be bound by the
deed
6.18or instrument; or
6.19 (2) the record, as notice, of any deed or other instrument of conveyance accepted
for
6.20filing or recording contrary to the provisions of this subdivision.
6.21 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.525, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
6.22 Subd. 2.
Certification fee. (a) The application fee for certification as a representative
6.23of a well contractor is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not act on an application until the
6.24application fee is paid.
6.25(b) The renewal fee for certification as a representative of a well contractor is
$75 $100.
6.26The commissioner may not renew a certification until the renewal fee is paid.
6.27(c) A certified representative must file an application and a renewal application
fee to
6.28renew the certification by the date stated in the certification. The renewal application
must
6.29include information that the certified representative has met continuing education
6.30requirements established by the commissioner by rule.
6.31 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.525, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
6.32 Subd. 6.
License fee. The fee for a well contractor's license is
$250 $300.
7.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.525, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
7.2 Subd. 8.
Renewal. (a) A licensee must file an application and a renewal application fee
7.3to renew the license by the date stated in the license.
7.4(b) The renewal application fee for a well contractor's license is
$250 $300.
7.5(c) The renewal application must include information that the certified representative
7.6of the applicant has met continuing education requirements established by the commissioner
7.7by rule.
7.8(d) At the time of the renewal, the commissioner must have on file all properly completed
7.9well and boring construction reports, well and boring sealing reports, reports of
elevator
7.10borings, water sample analysis reports, well and boring permits, and well notifications
for
7.11work conducted by the licensee since the last license renewal.
7.12 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.531, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
7.13 Subd. 2.
Certification fee. (a) The application fee for certification as a representative
7.14of a limited well/boring contractor is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not act on an
7.15application until the application fee is paid.
7.16(b) The renewal fee for certification as a representative of a limited well/boring
contractor
7.17is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not renew a certification until the renewal fee is paid.
7.18(c) The fee for three or more limited well/boring contractor certifications is
$225 $275.
7.19(d) A certified representative must file an application and a renewal application
fee to
7.20renew the certification by the date stated in the certification. The renewal application
must
7.21include information that the certified representative has met continuing education
7.22requirements established by the commissioner by rule.
7.23 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.531, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
7.24 Subd. 6.
License fee. The fee for a limited well/boring contractor's license is
$75 $100.
7.25The fee for three or more limited well/boring contractor licenses is
$225 $275.
7.26 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.531, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
7.27 Subd. 8.
Renewal. (a) A person must file an application and a renewal application fee
7.28to renew the limited well/boring contractor's license by the date stated in the license.
7.29(b) The renewal application fee for a limited well/boring contractor's license is
$75 $100.
8.1(c) The renewal application must include information that the certified representative
8.2of the applicant has met continuing education requirements established by the commissioner
8.3by rule.
8.4(d) At the time of the renewal, the commissioner must have on file all properly completed
8.5well and boring construction reports, well and boring sealing reports, well and boring
8.6permits, water quality sample reports, and well notifications for work conducted by
the
8.7licensee since the last license renewal.
8.8 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.535, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
8.9 Subd. 2.
Certification fee. (a) The application fee for certification as a representative
8.10of an elevator boring contractor is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not act on an application
8.11until the application fee is paid.
8.12(b) The renewal fee for certification as a representative of an elevator boring contractor
8.13is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not renew a certification until the renewal fee is paid.
8.14(c) A certified representative must file an application and a renewal application
fee to
8.15renew the certification by the date stated in the certification. The renewal application
must
8.16include information that the certified representative has met continuing education
8.17requirements established by the commissioner by rule.
8.18 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.535, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
8.19 Subd. 6.
License fee. The fee for an elevator boring contractor's license is
$75 $100.
8.20 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.535, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
8.21 Subd. 8.
Renewal. (a) A person must file an application and a renewal application fee
8.22to renew the license by the date stated in the license.
8.23(b) The renewal application fee for an elevator boring contractor's license is
$75 $100.
8.24(c) The renewal application must include information that the certified representative
8.25of the applicant has met continuing education requirements established by the commissioner
8.26by rule.
8.27(d) At the time of renewal, the commissioner must have on file all reports and permits
8.28for elevator boring work conducted by the licensee since the last license renewal.
9.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.541, subdivision 2b, is amended to read:
9.2 Subd. 2b.
Issuance of license. If a person employs a certified representative, submits
9.3the bond under subdivision 3, and pays the license fee of
$75 $100 for an environmental
9.4well contractor license, the commissioner shall issue an environmental well contractor
9.5license to the applicant. The fee for an individual registration is
$75 $100. The commissioner
9.6may not act on an application until the application fee is paid.
9.7 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.541, subdivision 2c, is amended to read:
9.8 Subd. 2c.
Certification fee. (a) The application fee for certification as a representative
9.9of an environmental well contractor is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not act on an
9.10application until the application fee is paid.
9.11(b) The renewal fee for certification as a representative of an environmental well
9.12contractor is
$75 $100. The commissioner may not renew a certification until the renewal
9.13fee is paid.
9.14(c) A certified representative must file an application and a renewal application
fee to
9.15renew the certification by the date stated in the certification. The renewal application
must
9.16include information that the certified representative has met continuing education
9.17requirements established by the commissioner by rule.
9.18 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.541, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
9.19 Subd. 4.
License renewal. (a) A person must file an application and a renewal application
9.20fee to renew the license by the date stated in the license.
9.21(b) The renewal application fee for an environmental well contractor's license is
$75
9.22$100.
9.23(c) The renewal application must include information that the certified representative
9.24of the applicant has met continuing education requirements established by the commissioner
9.25by rule.
9.26(d) At the time of the renewal, the commissioner must have on file all well and boring
9.27construction reports, well and boring sealing reports, well permits, and notifications
for
9.28work conducted by the licensed person since the last license renewal.
10.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.545, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
10.2 Subdivision 1.
Drilling machine. (a) A person may not use a drilling machine such as
10.3a cable tool, rotary tool, hollow rod tool, or auger for a drilling activity requiring
a license
10.4under this chapter unless the drilling machine is registered with the commissioner.
10.5(b) A person must apply for the registration on forms prescribed by the commissioner
10.6and submit a
$75 $125 registration fee.
10.7(c) A registration is valid for one year.
10.8 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.545, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
10.9 Subd. 2.
Hoist. (a) A person may not use a machine such as a hoist for an activity
10.10requiring a license under this chapter to repair wells or borings, seal wells or borings,
or
10.11install pumps unless the machine is registered with the commissioner.
10.12(b) A person must apply for the registration on forms prescribed by the commissioner
10.13and submit a
$75 $125 registration fee.
10.14(c) A registration is valid for one year.
10.15 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.601, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
10.16 Subd. 2.
License required to make borings. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (d),
10.17a person must not make an exploratory boring without an explorer's license. The fee
for an
10.18explorer's license is
$75 $100. The explorer's license is valid until the date prescribed in the
10.19license by the commissioner.
10.20(b) A person must file an application and renewal application fee to renew the explorer's
10.21license by the date stated in the license. The renewal application fee is
$75 $100.
10.22(c) If the licensee submits an application fee after the required renewal date, the
licensee:
10.23(1) must include a late fee of $75; and
10.24(2) may not conduct activities authorized by an explorer's license until the renewal
10.25application, renewal application fee, late fee, and sealing reports required in subdivision
9
10.26are submitted.
10.27(d) An explorer must designate a responsible individual to supervise and oversee the
10.28making of exploratory borings.
11.1(1) Before an individual supervises or oversees an exploratory boring, the individual
11.2must file an application and application fee of
$75 $100 to qualify as a certified responsible
11.3individual.
11.4(2) The individual must take and pass an examination relating to construction, location,
11.5and sealing of exploratory borings. A professional engineer or geoscientist licensed
under
11.6sections
326.02 to
326.15 or a professional geologist certified by the American Institute of
11.7Professional Geologists is not required to take the examination required in this subdivision,
11.8but must be certified as a responsible individual to supervise an exploratory boring.
11.9(3) The individual must file an application and a renewal fee of
$75 $100 to renew the
11.10responsible individual's certification by the date stated in the certification. If
the certified
11.11responsible individual submits an application fee after the renewal date, the certified
11.12responsible individual must include a late fee of $75 and may not supervise or oversee
11.13exploratory borings until the renewal application, application fee, and late fee are
submitted.
11.14 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 103I.601, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
11.15 Subd. 4.
Notification and map of borings. (a) By ten days before beginning exploratory
11.16boring, an explorer must submit to the commissioner of health a notification of the
proposed
11.17boring map and a fee of
$275 $325 for each boring constructed.
11.18(b) By ten days before beginning exploratory boring, an explorer must submit to the
11.19commissioners of health and natural resources a county road map on a single sheet
of paper
11.20that is 8-1/2 by 11 inches in size and having a scale of one-half inch equal to one
mile, as
11.21prepared by the Department of Transportation, or a 7.5 minute series topographic map
11.22(1:24,000 scale), as prepared by the United States Geological Survey, showing the
location
11.23of each proposed exploratory boring to the nearest estimated 40 acre parcel. Exploratory
11.24boring that is proposed on the map may not be commenced later than 180 days after
11.25submission of the map, unless a new map is submitted."
11.26Page 3, after line 4, insert:
11.27 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1205, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
11.28 Subd. 2.
Initial and annual fee. (a) A licensee must pay an initial fee that is equivalent
11.29to the annual fee upon issuance of the initial license.
11.30(b) A licensee must pay an annual fee at least 60 days before the anniversary date
of the
11.31issuance of the license. The annual fee is as follows:
12.1
|
TYPE
|
|
LICENSE FEE
|
12.2
12.3
|
Academic broad scope - type A, B, or C
|
|
$25,896
$34,500
|
|
12.4
12.5
|
Academic broad scope - type A, B, or C (4-8 locations)
|
|
$31,075
$41,400
|
|
12.6
12.7
|
Academic broad scope - type A, B, or C (9 or more locations)
|
|
$36,254
$48,300
|
|
12.8
12.9
|
Medical broad scope - type A
|
|
$25,896
$34,500
|
|
12.10
12.11
|
Medical broad scope - type A (4-8 locations)
|
|
$31,075
$41,400
|
|
12.12
12.13
|
Medical broad scope - type A (9 or more locations)
|
|
$36,254
$48,300
|
|
12.14
12.15
12.16
|
Medical - diagnostic, diagnostic and therapeutic, mobile nuclear
medicine, eye applicators, high dose rate afterloaders, and
medical therapy emerging technologies
|
|
$4,784
$6,600
|
|
12.17
12.18
12.19
|
Medical - diagnostic, diagnostic and therapeutic, mobile nuclear
medicine, eye applicators, high dose rate afterloaders, and
medical therapy emerging technologies (4-8 locations)
|
|
$5,740
$7,900
|
|
12.20
12.21
12.22
|
Medical - diagnostic, diagnostic and therapeutic, mobile nuclear
medicine, eye applicators, high dose rate afterloaders, and
medical therapy emerging technologies (9 or more locations)
|
|
$6,697
$9,200
|
|
12.23
12.24
|
Teletherapy
|
|
$11,648
$15,500
|
|
12.25
12.26
|
Gamma knife
|
|
$11,648
$15,500
|
|
12.27
12.28
|
Veterinary medicine
|
|
$2,600
$3,500
|
|
12.29
12.30
|
In vitro testing lab
|
|
$2,600
$3,500
|
|
12.31
12.32
|
Nuclear pharmacy
|
|
$11,440
$15,300
|
|
12.33
12.34
|
Nuclear pharmacy (5 or more locations)
|
|
$13,728
$18,300
|
|
12.35
12.36
|
Radiopharmaceutical distribution (10 CFR 32.72)
|
|
$4,992
$6,700
|
|
12.37
12.38
|
Radiopharmaceutical processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.72)
|
|
$11,440
$15,300
|
|
12.39
12.40
|
Radiopharmaceutical processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.72) (5 or more locations)
|
|
$13,728
$18,300
|
|
12.41
12.42
|
Medical sealed sources - distribution (10 CFR 32.74)
|
|
$4,992
$6,700
|
|
12.43
12.44
|
Medical sealed sources - processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.74)
|
|
$11,440
$15,300
|
|
12.45
12.46
|
Medical sealed sources - processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.74) (5 or more locations)
|
|
$13,728
$18,300
|
|
13.1
13.2
|
Well logging - sealed sources
|
|
$4,888
$6,600
|
|
13.3
13.4
|
Measuring systems - (fixed gauge, portable gauge, gas
chromatograph, other)
|
|
$2,600
$3,800
|
|
13.5
13.6
|
Measuring systems - (fixed gauge, portable gauge, gas
chromatograph, other) (4-8 locations)
|
|
$3,120
$4,500
|
|
13.7
13.8
|
Measuring systems - (fixed gauge, portable gauge, gas
chromatograph, other) (9 or more locations)
|
|
$3,640
$5,200
|
|
13.9
13.10
|
X-ray fluorescent analyzer
|
|
$1,976
$2,700
|
|
13.11
13.12
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type A broad scope
|
|
$25,896
$34,500
|
|
13.13
13.14
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type A broad scope (4-8
locations)
|
|
$31,075
$41,400
|
|
13.15
13.16
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type A broad scope (9 or more
locations)
|
|
$36,254
$48,300
|
|
13.17
13.18
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type B or C broad scope
|
|
$22,880
$30,500
|
|
13.19
13.20
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type B or C broad scope (4-8
locations)
|
|
$27,456
$36,600
|
|
13.21
13.22
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type B or C broad scope (9
or more locations)
|
|
$32,032
$42,700
|
|
13.23
13.24
|
Manufacturing and distribution - other
|
|
$6,864
$9,200
|
|
13.25
13.26
|
Manufacturing and distribution - other (4-8 locations)
|
|
$8,236
$11,000
|
|
13.27
13.28
|
Manufacturing and distribution - other (9 or more locations)
|
|
$9,609
$12,800
|
|
13.29
13.30
|
Nuclear laundry
|
|
$24,232
$32,300
|
|
13.31
13.32
|
Decontamination services
|
|
$6,448
$8,600
|
|
13.33
13.34
|
Leak test services only
|
|
$2,600
$3,500
|
|
13.35
13.36
|
Instrument calibration service only
|
|
$2,600
$3,500
|
|
13.37
13.38
|
Service, maintenance, installation, source changes, etc.
|
|
$6,448
$8,600
|
|
13.39
13.40
|
Waste disposal service, prepackaged only
|
|
$7,800
$10,400
|
|
13.41
13.42
|
Waste disposal
|
|
$10,816
$14,400
|
|
13.43
13.44
|
Distribution - general licensed devices (sealed sources)
|
|
$2,288
$3,100
|
|
13.45
13.46
|
Distribution - general licensed material (unsealed sources)
|
|
$1,456
$2,000
|
|
14.1
14.2
|
Industrial radiography - fixed or temporary location
|
|
$12,792
$17,200
|
|
14.3
14.4
|
Industrial radiography - fixed or temporary location (5 or more
locations)
|
|
$16,629
$22,300
|
|
14.5
14.6
|
Irradiators, self-shielding
|
|
$3,744
$5,000
|
|
14.7
14.8
|
Irradiators, other, less than 10,000 curies
|
|
$6,968
$9,300
|
|
14.9
14.10
|
Research and development - type A, B, or C broad scope
|
|
$12,376
$16,500
|
|
14.11
14.12
|
Research and development - type A, B, or C broad scope (4-8
locations)
|
|
$14,851
$19,800
|
|
14.13
14.14
|
Research and development - type A, B, or C broad scope (9 or
more locations)
|
|
$17,326
$23,100
|
|
14.15
14.16
|
Research and development - other
|
|
$5,824
$7,800
|
|
14.17
14.18
|
Storage - no operations
|
|
$2,600
$3,500
|
|
14.19
14.20
|
Source material - shielding
|
|
$759
$1,100
|
|
14.21
14.22
|
Special nuclear material plutonium - neutron source in device
|
|
$4,784
$6,400
|
|
14.23
14.24
|
Pacemaker by-product and/or special nuclear material - medical
(institution)
|
|
$4,784
$6,400
|
|
14.25
14.26
|
Pacemaker by-product and/or special nuclear material -
manufacturing and distribution
|
|
$6,864
$9,200
|
|
14.27
14.28
|
Accelerator-produced radioactive material
|
|
$4,992
$6,700
|
|
14.29
14.30
|
Nonprofit educational institutions
|
|
$500
$700
|
|
14.31 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1205, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
14.32 Subd. 4.
Initial and renewal application fee. A licensee must pay an initial and a
14.33renewal application fee according to this subdivision.
14.34
|
TYPE
|
APPLICATION FEE
|
14.35
14.36
|
Academic broad scope - type A, B, or C
|
|
$6,808
$9,100
|
|
14.37
14.38
|
Medical broad scope - type A
|
|
$4,508
$6,000
|
|
14.39
14.40
14.41
|
Medical - diagnostic, diagnostic and therapeutic, mobile nuclear
medicine, eye applicators, high dose rate afterloaders, and
medical therapy emerging technologies
|
|
$1,748
$2,350
|
|
14.42
14.43
|
Teletherapy
|
|
$6,348
$8,450
|
|
15.1
15.2
|
Gamma knife
|
|
$6,348
$8,450
|
|
15.3
15.4
|
Veterinary medicine
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
15.5
15.6
|
In vitro testing lab
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
15.7
15.8
|
Nuclear pharmacy
|
|
$5,612
$7,500
|
|
15.9
15.10
|
Radiopharmaceutical distribution (10 CFR 32.72)
|
|
$2,484
$3,350
|
|
15.11
15.12
|
Radiopharmaceutical processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.72)
|
|
$5,612
$7,500
|
|
15.13
15.14
|
Medical sealed sources - distribution (10 CFR 32.74)
|
|
$2,484
$3,350
|
|
15.15
15.16
|
Medical sealed sources - processing and distribution (10 CFR
32.74)
|
|
$5,612
$7,500
|
|
15.17
15.18
|
Well logging - sealed sources
|
|
$1,840
$2,450
|
|
15.19
15.20
|
Measuring systems - (fixed gauge, portable gauge, gas
chromatograph, other)
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
15.21
15.22
|
X-ray fluorescent analyzer
|
|
$671
$900
|
|
15.23
15.24
|
Manufacturing and distribution - type A, B, and C broad scope
|
|
$6,854
$9,150
|
|
15.25
15.26
|
Manufacturing and distribution - other
|
|
$2,668
$3,550
|
|
15.27
15.28
|
Nuclear laundry
|
|
$11,592
$15,450
|
|
15.29
15.30
|
Decontamination services
|
|
$3,036
$4,050
|
|
15.31
15.32
|
Leak test services only
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
15.33
15.34
|
Instrument calibration service only
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
15.35
15.36
|
Service, maintenance, installation, source changes, etc.
|
|
$3,036
$4,050
|
|
15.37
15.38
|
Waste disposal service, prepackaged only
|
|
$2,576
$3,450
|
|
15.39
15.40
|
Waste disposal
|
|
$1,748
$2,350
|
|
15.41
15.42
|
Distribution - general licensed devices (sealed sources)
|
|
$1,012
$1,350
|
|
15.43
15.44
|
Distribution - general licensed material (unsealed sources)
|
|
$598
$800
|
|
15.45
15.46
|
Industrial radiography - fixed or temporary location
|
|
$3,036
$4,050
|
|
16.1
16.2
|
Irradiators, self-shielding
|
|
$1,656
$2,250
|
|
16.3
16.4
|
Irradiators, other, less than 10,000 curies
|
|
$3,404
$4,550
|
|
16.5
16.6
|
Research and development - type A, B, or C broad scope
|
|
$5,704
$7,600
|
|
16.7
16.8
|
Research and development - other
|
|
$2,760
$3,700
|
|
16.9
16.10
|
Storage - no operations
|
|
$1,104
$1,500
|
|
16.11
16.12
|
Source material - shielding
|
|
$156
$250
|
|
16.13
16.14
|
Special nuclear material plutonium - neutron source in device
|
|
$1,380
$1,850
|
|
16.15
16.16
|
Pacemaker by-product and/or special nuclear material - medical
(institution)
|
|
$1,380
$1,850
|
|
16.17
16.18
|
Pacemaker by-product and/or special nuclear material -
manufacturing and distribution
|
|
$2,668
$3,550
|
|
16.19
16.20
|
Accelerator-produced radioactive material
|
|
$4,715
$6,300
|
|
16.21
16.22
|
Nonprofit educational institutions
|
|
$345
$500
|
|
16.23 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1205, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
16.24 Subd. 8.
Reciprocity fee. A licensee submitting an application for reciprocal recognition
16.25of a materials license issued by another agreement state or the United States Nuclear
16.26Regulatory Commission for a period of 180 days or less during a calendar year must
pay
16.27$2,400 $3,200. For a period of 181 days or more, the licensee must obtain a license under
16.28subdivision 4.
16.29 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1205, subdivision 9, is amended to read:
16.30 Subd. 9.
Fees for license amendments. A licensee must pay a fee of
$600 $800 to
16.31amend a license as follows:
16.32(1) to amend a license requiring review including, but not limited to, addition of
isotopes,
16.33procedure changes, new authorized users, or a new radiation safety officer; or
16.34(2) to amend a license requiring review and a site visit including, but not limited
to,
16.35facility move or addition of processes.
17.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1205, subdivision 10, is amended to read:
17.2 Subd. 10.
Fees for general license registrations. A person required to register generally
17.3licensed devices according to Minnesota Rules, part 4731.3215, must pay an annual
17.4registration fee of
$450 $600.
17.5 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
17.6 Subd. 1a.
Fees for ionizing radiation-producing equipment. (a) A facility with ionizing
17.7radiation-producing equipment and other sources of ionizing radiation must pay an
initial
17.8or annual renewal registration fee consisting of a base facility fee of
$100 $155 and an
17.9additional fee for each x-ray tube, as follows:
17.10
17.11
|
(1)
|
medical or veterinary equipment
|
$
|
100
130
|
|
17.12
17.13
|
(2)
|
dental x-ray equipment
|
$
|
40
60
|
|
17.14
17.15
|
(3)
|
x-ray equipment not used on
humans or animals
|
$
|
100
130
|
|
17.16
17.17
17.18
|
(4)
|
devices with sources of ionizing
radiation not used on humans or
animals
|
$
|
100
130
|
|
17.19
17.20
|
(5)
|
security screening system
|
$
|
100
160
|
|
17.21
17.22
|
(6)
|
radiation therapy and accelerator
x-ray equipment
|
$
|
1,000
|
|
17.23
17.24
|
(7)
|
industrial accelerator x-ray
equipment
|
$
|
300
|
|
17.25(b) A facility with radiation therapy and accelerator equipment must pay an initial
or
17.26annual registration fee of $500. A facility with an industrial accelerator must pay
an initial
17.27or annual registration fee of $150.
17.28(c) (b) Electron microscopy equipment is exempt from the registration fee requirements
17.29of this section.
17.30(d) (c) For purposes of this section, a security screening system means ionizing
17.31radiation-producing equipment designed and used for security screening of humans who
17.32are in the custody of a correctional or detention facility, and used by the facility
to image
17.33and identify contraband items concealed within or on all sides of a human body. For
purposes
17.34of this section, a correctional or detention facility is a facility licensed under
section
241.021
17.35and operated by a state agency or political subdivision charged with detection, enforcement,
17.36or incarceration in respect to state criminal and traffic laws.
18.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
18.2to read:
18.3 Subd. 10. Service provider practice; service technician. (a) A service technician is a
18.4service provider who performs one or more of the following, including but not limited
to:
18.5assembly, installation, calibration, equipment performance evaluation, preventive
18.6maintenance, repair, replacement, or disabling of ionizing radiation-producing equipment
18.7and other sources of ionizing radiation. A service technician may not perform an equipment
18.8performance evaluation on computed tomography, medical cone beam computed tomography,
18.9and fluoroscopy equipment.
18.10(b) In order to provide service technician services, a service provider must register
with
18.11the commissioner as a service technician, meet the applicable requirements in Minnesota
18.12Rules, chapter 4732, and pay the fee in subdivision 1e.
18.13 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
18.14to read:
18.15 Subd. 11. Service provider practice; vendor. (a) A vendor is a service provider who
18.16performs one or more of the following services, including but not limited to: sales,
leasing,
18.17lending, transferring, disposal, or demonstration of ionizing radiation-producing
equipment
18.18and other sources of ionizing radiation.
18.19(b) In order to provide vendor services, a service provider must register with the
18.20commissioner as a vendor, meet the applicable requirements in Minnesota Rules, chapter
18.214732, and pay the fee in subdivision 1e.
18.22 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
18.23to read:
18.24 Subd. 12. Service provider practice; qualified medical physicist. (a) A qualified
18.25medical physicist is a service provider who provides medical physics services and
must be
18.26certified in diagnostic medical physics, diagnostic radiological physics, radiological
physics,
18.27diagnostic imaging physics, or diagnostic radiology physics by the American Board
of
18.28Radiology, the American Board of Medical Physics, or the Canadian College of Physicists
18.29in Medicine.
18.30(b) In order to provide medical physics services a service provider must register
with
18.31the commissioner as a qualified medical physicist, meet the applicable requirements
in
18.32Minnesota Rules, chapter 4732, and pay the fee in subdivision 1e.
19.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
19.2to read:
19.3 Subd. 13. Service provider practice; qualified expert. (a) A qualified expert is a service
19.4provider who provides expert physics services, and must be certified in the appropriate
19.5fields or specialties in which physics services are provided by the American Board
of Health
19.6Physics, the American Board of Medical Physics, the American Board of Radiology, the
19.7American Board of Science in Nuclear Medicine, or the Canadian College of Physicists
in
19.8Medicine.
19.9(b) In order to provide health physics services, a service provider must register
with the
19.10commissioner as a qualified expert, meet the applicable requirements in Minnesota
Rules,
19.11chapter 4732, and pay the fee in subdivision 1e.
19.12 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
19.13to read:
19.14 Subd. 14. Service provider practice; physicist assistant. (a) A physicist assistant is a
19.15service provider who provides expert physics or medical physics services under the
19.16supervision of a qualified expert or a qualified medical physicist and must be deemed
19.17competent by a qualified expert or a qualified medical physicist in the appropriate
fields or
19.18specialties in which services are provided.
19.19(b) In order to provide health physics or medical physics services under the supervision
19.20of a qualified expert or a qualified medical physicist, a physicist assistant must
register with
19.21the commissioner as a physicist assistant, meet the applicable requirements in Minnesota
19.22Rules, chapter 4732, and pay the fee under subdivision 1e.
19.23(c) Supervision as used in this subdivision refers to either personal or general supervision
19.24of a physicist assistant by a qualified expert or a qualified medical physicist according
to
19.25Minnesota Rules, chapter 4732.
19.26 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.121, is amended by adding a subdivision
19.27to read:
19.28 Subd. 15. Service provider compliance. A service provider registered with the
19.29commissioner under Minnesota Rules, chapter 4732, must, upon renewal of registration,
19.30comply with the applicable requirements under this section and submit the fee under
19.31subdivision 1e.
20.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.122, is amended to read:
20.2144.122 LICENSE, PERMIT, AND SURVEY FEES.
20.3 (a) The state commissioner of health, by rule, may prescribe procedures and fees for
20.4filing with the commissioner as prescribed by statute and for the issuance of original
and
20.5renewal permits, licenses, registrations, and certifications issued under authority
of the
20.6commissioner. The expiration dates of the various licenses, permits, registrations,
and
20.7certifications as prescribed by the rules shall be plainly marked thereon. Fees may
include
20.8application and examination fees and a penalty fee for renewal applications submitted
after
20.9the expiration date of the previously issued permit, license, registration, and certification.
20.10The commissioner may also prescribe, by rule, reduced fees for permits, licenses,
20.11registrations, and certifications when the application therefor is submitted during
the last
20.12three months of the permit, license, registration, or certification period. Fees proposed
to
20.13be prescribed in the rules shall be first approved by the Department of Management
and
20.14Budget. All fees proposed to be prescribed in rules shall be reasonable. The fees
shall be
20.15in an amount so that the total fees collected by the commissioner will, where practical,
20.16approximate the cost to the commissioner in administering the program. All fees collected
20.17shall be deposited in the state treasury and credited to the state government special
revenue
20.18fund unless otherwise specifically appropriated by law for specific purposes.
20.19 (b) The commissioner may charge a fee for voluntary certification of medical laboratories
20.20and environmental laboratories, and for environmental and medical laboratory services
20.21provided by the department, without complying with paragraph (a) or chapter 14. Fees
20.22charged for environment and medical laboratory services provided by the department
must
20.23be approximately equal to the costs of providing the services.
20.24 (c) The commissioner may develop a schedule of fees for diagnostic evaluations
20.25conducted at clinics held by the services for children with disabilities program.
All receipts
20.26generated by the program are annually appropriated to the commissioner for use in
the
20.27maternal and child health program.
20.28 (d) The commissioner shall set license fees for hospitals and nursing homes that are
not
20.29boarding care homes at the following levels:
20.30
20.31
20.32
20.33
|
The Joint Commission on Accreditation
of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO)
(TJC) and American Osteopathic
Association (AOA) hospitals
|
|
$7,655 plus $16 per bed $9,524
|
20.34
20.35
|
Non-JCAHO Non-TJC and non-AOA
hospitals
|
|
$5,280 $6,318 plus $250 $317 per bed
|
21.1
21.2
21.3
|
Fees collected per hospital for the
Minnesota Adverse Health Care Events
Reporting
|
|
$600 plus $16 per bed
|
21.4
21.5
21.6
21.7
|
Nursing home
|
|
$183 plus $91 per bed until June 30, 2018.
$183 plus $100 per bed between July 1,
2018, and June 30, 2020. $183 $238 plus
$105 $142 per bed beginning July 1, 2020.
|
21.8 The commissioner shall set license fees for outpatient surgical centers, boarding
care
21.9homes, supervised living facilities, assisted living facilities, and assisted living
facilities
21.10with dementia care at the following levels:
21.11
|
Outpatient surgical centers
|
|
$3,712 $1,966
|
21.12
21.13
21.14
|
Fees collected per outpatient surgical
center for the Minnesota Adverse Health
Care Events Reporting
|
|
$2,200
|
21.15
|
Boarding care homes
|
|
$183 $220 plus $91 $110 per bed
|
21.16
|
Supervised living facilities
|
|
$183 $238 plus $91 $118 per bed.
|
21.17
21.18
|
Assisted living facilities with dementia
care
|
|
$3,000 plus $100 $150 per resident.
|
21.19
|
Assisted living facilities
|
|
$2,000 plus $75 $125 per resident.
|
21.20Fees collected under this paragraph are nonrefundable.
The fees are nonrefundable even if
21.21received before July 1, 2017, for licenses or registrations being issued effective
July 1, 2017,
21.22or later.
21.23 (e) Unless prohibited by federal law, the commissioner of health shall charge applicants
21.24the following fees to cover the cost of any initial certification surveys required
to determine
21.25a provider's eligibility to participate in the Medicare or Medicaid program:
21.26
|
Prospective payment surveys for hospitals
|
$
|
900
|
21.27
|
Swing bed surveys for nursing homes
|
$
|
1,200
|
21.28
|
Psychiatric hospitals
|
$
|
1,400
|
21.29
|
Rural health facilities
|
$
|
1,100
|
21.30
|
Portable x-ray providers
|
$
|
500
|
21.31
|
Home health agencies
|
$
|
1,800
|
21.32
|
Outpatient therapy agencies
|
$
|
800
|
21.33
|
End stage renal dialysis providers
|
$
|
2,100
|
21.34
|
Independent therapists
|
$
|
800
|
21.35
|
Comprehensive rehabilitation outpatient facilities
|
$
|
1,200
|
21.36
|
Hospice providers
|
$
|
1,700
|
21.37
|
Ambulatory surgical providers
|
$
|
1,800
|
22.1
|
Hospitals
|
$
|
4,200
|
22.2
22.3
22.4
|
Other provider categories or additional
resurveys required to complete initial
certification
|
Actual surveyor costs: average
surveyor cost x number of hours for
the survey process.
|
22.5 These fees shall be submitted at the time of the application for federal certification
and
22.6shall not be refunded. All fees collected after the date that the imposition of fees
is not
22.7prohibited by federal law shall be deposited in the state treasury and credited to
the state
22.8government special revenue fund.
22.9 (f) Notwithstanding section
16A.1283, the commissioner may adjust the fees assessed
22.10on assisted living facilities and assisted living facilities with dementia care under
paragraph
22.11(d), in a revenue-neutral manner in accordance with the requirements of this paragraph:
22.12 (1) a facility seeking to renew a license shall pay a renewal fee in an amount that
is up
22.13to ten percent lower than the applicable fee in paragraph (d) if residents who receive
home
22.14and community-based waiver services under chapter 256S and section
256B.49 comprise
22.15more than 50 percent of the facility's capacity in the calendar year prior to the
year in which
22.16the renewal application is submitted; and
22.17 (2) a facility seeking to renew a license shall pay a renewal fee in an amount that
is up
22.18to ten percent higher than the applicable fee in paragraph (d) if residents who receive
home
22.19and community-based waiver services under chapter 256S and section
256B.49 comprise
22.20less than 50 percent of the facility's capacity during the calendar year prior to
the year in
22.21which the renewal application is submitted.
22.22The commissioner may annually adjust the percentages in clauses (1) and (2), to ensure
this
22.23paragraph is implemented in a revenue-neutral manner. The commissioner shall develop
a
22.24method for determining capacity thresholds in this paragraph in consultation with
the
22.25commissioner of human services and must coordinate the administration of this paragraph
22.26with the commissioner of human services for purposes of verification.
22.27(g) The commissioner shall charge hospitals an annual licensing base fee of $1,826
per
22.28hospital, plus an additional $23 per licensed bed or bassinet fee. Revenue shall be
deposited
22.29to the state government special revenue fund and credited toward trauma hospital designations
22.30under sections
144.605 and
144.6071.
22.31 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.1222, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
22.32 Subd. 1a.
Fees. All plans and specifications for public pool and spa construction,
22.33installation, or alteration or requests for a variance that are submitted to the commissioner
22.34according to Minnesota Rules, part 4717.3975, shall be accompanied by the appropriate
23.1fees. All public pool construction plans submitted for review after January 1, 2009,
must
23.2be certified by a professional engineer registered in the state of Minnesota. If the
23.3commissioner determines, upon review of the plans, that inadequate fees were paid,
the
23.4necessary additional fees shall be paid before plan approval. For purposes of determining
23.5fees, a project is defined as a proposal to construct or install a public pool, spa,
special
23.6purpose pool, or wading pool and all associated water treatment equipment and drains,
23.7gutters, decks, water recreation features, spray pads, and those design and safety
features
23.8that are within five feet of any pool or spa.
Plans submitted less than 30 days prior to
23.9construction are subject to 50 percent of the original plan review fee. The commissioner
23.10shall charge the following fees for plan review and inspection of public pools and
spas and
23.11for requests for variance from the public pool and spa rules:
23.12 (1) each pool,
$1,500 $1,600;
23.13 (2) each spa pool,
$800 $900;
23.14 (3) each slide,
$600 $650;
23.15 (4) projects valued at $250,000 or more, the greater of the sum of the fees in clauses
(1),
23.16(2), and (3) or 0.5 percent of the documented estimated project cost to a maximum
fee of
23.17$15,000;
23.18 (5) alterations to an existing pool without changing the size or configuration of
the pool,
23.19$600 $700;
23.20 (6) removal or replacement of pool disinfection equipment only,
$100 $200; and
23.21 (7) request for variance from the public pool and spa rules,
$500 $550."
23.22Page 4, after line 10, insert:
23.23 "Sec. ....
[144.1223] REGISTERED SANITARIANS AND REGISTERED
23.24ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH SPECIALIST APPLICATION FEES.
23.25(a) Fees to be submitted with initial or renewal applications for registration as
a sanitarian
23.26or environmental health specialist are as follows:
23.27(1) initial application fee, $55;
23.28(2) biennial renewal application fee, $55; and
23.29(3) penalty for late submission of renewal application, $20, if not renewed by designated
23.30renewal date.
24.1(b) Additionally, a $5 technology fee must be paid with the initial registration or
24.2registration renewal."
24.3Page 5, after line 29, insert:
24.4 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.3831, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
24.5 Subdivision 1.
Fee setting. The commissioner of health may assess an annual fee of
24.6$9.72 $15.22 for every service connection to a public water supply that is owned or operated
24.7by a home rule charter city, a statutory city, a city of the first class, or a town.
The
24.8commissioner of health may also assess an annual fee for every service connection
served
24.9by a water user district defined in section
110A.02.
24.10 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.55, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
24.11 Subd. 1a.
License fee. The annual license fee for outpatient surgical centers is
$1,512
24.12$1,966.
24.13 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.554, is amended to read:
24.14144.554 HEALTH FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION PLAN SUBMITTAL AND
24.15FEES.
24.16For hospitals, nursing homes,
assisted living facilities, boarding care homes, residential
24.17hospices, supervised living facilities, freestanding outpatient surgical centers,
and end-stage
24.18renal disease facilities, the commissioner shall collect a fee for the review and
approval of
24.19architectural, mechanical, and electrical plans and specifications submitted before
24.20construction begins for each project relative to construction of new buildings, additions
to
24.21existing buildings, or remodeling or alterations of existing buildings. All fees collected
in
24.22this section shall be deposited in the state treasury and credited to the state government
24.23special revenue fund. Fees must be paid at the time of submission of final plans for
review
24.24and are not refundable. The fee is calculated as follows:
24.25
|
Construction project total estimated cost
|
Fee
|
24.26
|
$0 - $10,000
|
$30 $45
|
24.27
|
$10,001 - $50,000
|
$150 $225
|
24.28
|
$50,001 - $100,000
|
$300 $450
|
24.29
|
$100,001 - $150,000
|
$450 $675
|
24.30
|
$150,001 - $200,000
|
$600 $900
|
24.31
|
$200,001 - $250,000
|
$750 $1,125
|
24.32
|
$250,001 - $300,000
|
$900 $1,350
|
25.1
|
$300,001 - $350,000
|
$1,050 $1,575
|
25.2
|
$350,001 - $400,000
|
$1,200 $1,800
|
25.3
|
$400,001 - $450,000
|
$1,350 $2,025
|
25.4
|
$450,001 - $500,000
|
$1,500 $2,250
|
25.5
|
$500,001 - $550,000
|
$1,650 $2,475
|
25.6
|
$550,001 - $600,000
|
$1,800 $2,700
|
25.7
|
$600,001 - $650,000
|
$1,950 $2,925
|
25.8
|
$650,001 - $700,000
|
$2,100 $3,150
|
25.9
|
$700,001 - $750,000
|
$2,250 $3,375
|
25.10
|
$750,001 - $800,000
|
$2,400 $3,600
|
25.11
|
$800,001 - $850,000
|
$2,550 $3,825
|
25.12
|
$850,001 - $900,000
|
$2,700 $4,050
|
25.13
|
$900,001 - $950,000
|
$2,850 $4,275
|
25.14
|
$950,001 - $1,000,000
|
$3,000 $4,500
|
25.15
|
$1,000,001 - $1,050,000
|
$3,150 $4,725
|
25.16
|
$1,050,001 - $1,100,000
|
$3,300 $4,950
|
25.17
|
$1,100,001 - $1,150,000
|
$3,450 $5,175
|
25.18
|
$1,150,001 - $1,200,000
|
$3,600 $5,400
|
25.19
|
$1,200,001 - $1,250,000
|
$3,750 $5,625
|
25.20
|
$1,250,001 - $1,300,000
|
$3,900 $5,850
|
25.21
|
$1,300,001 - $1,350,000
|
$4,050 $6,075
|
25.22
|
$1,350,001 - $1,400,000
|
$4,200 $6,300
|
25.23
|
$1,400,001 - $1,450,000
|
$4,350 $6,525
|
25.24
|
$1,450,001 - $1,500,000
|
$4,500 $6,750
|
25.25
|
$1,500,001 and over - $2,000,000
|
$4,800 $7,200
|
25.26
|
$2,000,001 - $3,000,000
|
$7,650
|
25.27
|
$3,000,001 - $4,000,000
|
$8,100
|
25.28
|
$4,000,001 - $7,000,000
|
$8,550
|
25.29
|
$7,000,001 - $15,000,000
|
$9,000
|
25.30
|
$15,000,001 - $50,000,000
|
$9,450
|
25.31
|
$50,000,001 and over
|
$9,900"
|
25.32Page 10, after line 6, insert:
25.33 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144.615, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
25.34 Subd. 8.
Fees. (a) The biennial license fee for a birth center is
$365 $438.
25.35(b) The temporary license fee is
$365 $438.
26.1(c) Fees shall be collected and deposited according to section
144.122."
26.2Page 12, after line 12, insert:
26.3 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144A.71, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
26.4 Subd. 2.
Application information and fee. The commissioner shall establish forms and
26.5procedures for processing each supplemental nursing services agency registration application.
26.6An application for a supplemental nursing services agency registration must include
at least
26.7the following:
26.8(1) the names and addresses of all owners and controlling persons of the supplemental
26.9nursing services agency;
26.10(2) if the owner is a corporation, copies of its articles of incorporation and current
bylaws,
26.11together with the names and addresses of its officers and directors;
26.12(3) if the owner is a limited liability company, copies of its articles of organization
and
26.13operating agreement, together with the names and addresses of its officers and directors;
26.14(4) documentation that the supplemental nursing services agency has medical malpractice
26.15insurance to insure against the loss, damage, or expense of a claim arising out of
the death
26.16or injury of any person as the result of negligence or malpractice in the provision
of health
26.17care services by the supplemental nursing services agency or by any employee of the
agency;
26.18(5) documentation that the supplemental nursing services agency has an employee
26.19dishonesty bond in the amount of $10,000;
26.20(6) documentation that the supplemental nursing services agency has insurance coverage
26.21for workers' compensation for all nurses, nursing assistants, nurse aides, and orderlies
26.22provided or procured by the agency;
26.23(7) documentation that the supplemental nursing services agency filed with the
26.24commissioner of revenue: (i) the name and address of the bank, savings bank, or savings
26.25association in which the supplemental nursing services agency deposits all employee
income
26.26tax withholdings; and (ii) the name and address of any nurse, nursing assistant, nurse
aide,
26.27or orderly whose income is derived from placement by the agency, if the agency purports
26.28the income is not subject to withholding;
26.29(8) any other relevant information that the commissioner determines is necessary to
26.30properly evaluate an application for registration;
26.31(9) a policy and procedure that describes how the supplemental nursing services agency's
26.32records will be immediately available at all times to the commissioner and facility;
and
27.1(10) a nonrefundable registration fee of
$2,035 $2,442.
27.2If a supplemental nursing services agency fails to provide the items in this subdivision
27.3to the department, the commissioner shall immediately suspend or refuse to issue the
27.4supplemental nursing services agency registration. The supplemental nursing services
agency
27.5may appeal the commissioner's findings according to section
144A.475, subdivisions 3a
27.6and 7, except that the hearing must be conducted by an administrative law judge within
60
27.7calendar days of the request for hearing assignment.
27.8 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144A.753, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
27.9 Subdivision 1.
License required; application. (a) A hospice provider may not operate
27.10in the state without a valid license issued by the commissioner.
27.11(b) Within ten days after receiving an application for a license, the commissioner
shall
27.12acknowledge receipt of the application in writing. The acknowledgment must indicate
27.13whether the application appears to be complete or whether additional information is
required
27.14before the application is considered complete. Within 90 days after receiving a complete
27.15application, the commissioner shall either grant or deny the license. If an applicant
is not
27.16granted or denied a license within 90 days after submitting a complete application,
the
27.17license must be deemed granted. An applicant whose license has been deemed granted
must
27.18provide written notice to the commissioner before providing hospice care.
27.19(c) Each application for a hospice provider license, or for a renewal of a license,
shall
27.20be accompanied by a fee as follows:
27.21(1) for revenues no more than $25,000,
$125 $150;
27.22(2) for revenues greater than $25,000 and no more than $100,000,
$312.50 $375;
27.23(3) for revenues greater than $100,000 and no more than $250,000,
$625 $750;
27.24(4) for revenues greater than $250,000 and no more than $350,000,
$937.50 $1,125;
27.25(5) for revenues greater than $350,000 and no more than $450,000,
$1,250 $1,500;
27.26(6) for revenues greater than $450,000 and no more than $550,000,
$1,562.50 $1,875;
27.27(7) for revenues greater than $550,000 and no more than $650,000,
$1,875 $2,250;
27.28(8) for revenues greater than $650,000 and no more than $750,000,
$2,187.50 $2,625;
27.29(9) for revenues greater then $750,000 and no more than $850,000,
$2,500 $3,000;
27.30(10) for revenues greater than $850,000 and no more than $950,000,
$2,812.50 $3,375;
28.1(11) for revenues greater than $950,000 and no more than $1,100,000,
$3,125 $3,750;
28.2(12) for revenues greater than $1,100,000 and no more than $1,275,000,
$3,750 $4,500;
28.3(13) for revenues greater than $1,275,000 and no more than $1,500,000,
$4,375 $5,250;
28.4and
28.5(14) for revenues greater than $1,500,000,
$5,000 $6,000.
28.6 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 144G.45, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
28.7 Subd. 6.
New construction; plans. (a) For all new licensure and construction beginning
28.8on or after August 1, 2021, the following must be provided to the commissioner:
28.9(1) architectural and engineering plans and specifications for new construction must
be
28.10prepared and signed by architects and engineers who are registered in Minnesota. Final
28.11working drawings and specifications for proposed construction must be submitted to
the
28.12commissioner for review and approval;
28.13(2) final architectural plans and specifications must include elevations and sections
28.14through the building showing types of construction, and must indicate dimensions and
28.15assignments of rooms and areas, room finishes, door types and hardware, elevations
and
28.16details of nurses' work areas, utility rooms, toilet and bathing areas, and large-scale
layouts
28.17of dietary and laundry areas. Plans must show the location of fixed equipment and
sections
28.18and details of elevators, chutes, and other conveying systems. Fire walls and smoke
partitions
28.19must be indicated. The roof plan must show all mechanical installations. The site
plan must
28.20indicate the proposed and existing buildings, topography, roadways, walks and utility
service
28.21lines; and
28.22(3) final mechanical and electrical plans and specifications must address the complete
28.23layout and type of all installations, systems, and equipment to be provided. Heating
plans
28.24must include heating elements, piping, thermostatic controls, pumps, tanks, heat exchangers,
28.25boilers, breeching, and accessories. Ventilation plans must include room air quantities,
28.26ducts, fire and smoke dampers, exhaust fans, humidifiers, and air handling units.
Plumbing
28.27plans must include the fixtures and equipment fixture schedule; water supply and circulating
28.28piping, pumps, tanks, riser diagrams, and building drains; the size, location, and
elevation
28.29of water and sewer services; and the building fire protection systems. Electrical
plans must
28.30include fixtures and equipment, receptacles, switches, power outlets, circuits, power
and
28.31light panels, transformers, and service feeders. Plans must show location of nurse
call signals,
28.32cable lines, fire alarm stations, and fire detectors and emergency lighting.
29.1(b) Unless construction is begun within one year after approval of the final working
29.2drawing and specifications, the drawings must be resubmitted for review and approval.
29.3(c) The commissioner must be notified within 30 days before completion of construction
29.4so that the commissioner can make arrangements for a final inspection by the commissioner.
29.5(d) At least one set of complete life safety plans, including changes resulting from
29.6remodeling or alterations, must be kept on file in the facility.
29.7(e) For new construction beginning on or after July 1, 2025, the licensee must comply
29.8with section 144.554 to submit applicable construction plans and fees to the commissioner."
29.9Page 13, after line 21, insert:
29.10 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 157.16, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
29.11 Subd. 2.
License renewal. Initial and renewal licenses for all food and beverage service
29.12establishments, youth camps, hotels, motels, lodging establishments, public pools,
and
29.13resorts shall be issued on an annual basis. Any person who operates a place of business
after
29.14the expiration date of a license or without having submitted an application and paid
the fee
29.15shall be deemed to have violated the provisions of this chapter and shall be subject
to
29.16enforcement action, as provided in the Health Enforcement Consolidation Act, sections
29.17144.989 to
144.993. In addition, a penalty of
$60 $100 shall be added to the total of the
29.18license fee for any food and beverage service establishment operating without a license
as
29.19a mobile food unit, a seasonal temporary or seasonal permanent food stand, or a special
29.20event food stand, and a penalty of
$120 $200 shall be added to the total of the license fee
29.21for all restaurants, food carts, hotels, motels, lodging establishments, youth camps,
public
29.22pools, and resorts operating without a license for a period of up to 30 days. A late
fee of
29.23$360 $450 shall be added to the license fee for establishments operating more than 30 days
29.24without a license.
29.25 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 157.16, subdivision 2a, is amended to read:
29.26 Subd. 2a.
Food manager certification. An applicant for certification or certification
29.27renewal as a food manager must submit to the commissioner a
$35 $45 nonrefundable
29.28certification fee payable to the Department of Health. The commissioner shall issue
a
29.29duplicate certificate to replace a lost, destroyed, or mutilated certificate if the
applicant
29.30submits a completed application on a form provided by the commissioner for a duplicate
29.31certificate and pays
$20 $25 to the department for the cost of duplication.
In addition, a $5
30.1technology fee must be paid with the initial certification, certification renewal,
or duplicate
30.2certificate application.
30.3 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 157.16, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
30.4 Subd. 3.
Establishment fees; definitions. (a) The following fees are required for food
30.5and beverage service establishments, youth camps, hotels, motels, lodging establishments,
30.6public pools, and resorts licensed under this chapter. Food and beverage service
30.7establishments must pay the highest applicable fee under paragraph (d), clause (1),
(2), (3),
30.8or (4). The license fee for new operators previously licensed under this chapter for
the same
30.9calendar year is one-half of the appropriate annual license fee, plus any penalty
that may
30.10be required. The license fee for operators opening on or after October 1 is one-half
of the
30.11appropriate annual license fee, plus any penalty that may be required.
30.12 (b) All food and beverage service establishments, except special event food stands,
and
30.13all hotels, motels, lodging establishments, public pools, and resorts shall pay an
annual base
30.14fee of
$165 $300.
30.15 (c) A special event food stand shall pay a flat fee of
$55 $75 annually. "Special event
30.16food stand" means a fee category where food is prepared or served in conjunction with
30.17celebrations, county fairs, or special events from a special event food stand as defined
in
30.18section
157.15.
30.19 (d) In addition to the base fee in paragraph (b), each food and beverage service
30.20establishment, other than a special event food stand and a school concession stand,
and each
30.21hotel, motel, lodging establishment, public pool, and resort shall pay an additional
annual
30.22fee for each fee category, additional food service, or required additional inspection
specified
30.23in this paragraph:
30.24 (1) Category 1 establishment,
$110 $185. "Category 1 establishment" means a fee
30.25category that provides one or more of the following items or is one of the listed
30.26establishments or facilities:
30.27 (i) serves prepackaged food that is served in the package;
30.28 (ii) serves a continental breakfast such as rolls, coffee, juice, milk, and cold cereal;
30.29 (iii) serves soft drinks, coffee, or nonalcoholic beverages;
30.30 (iv) provides cleaning for eating, drinking, or cooking utensils, when the only food
30.31served is prepared off site;
31.1 (v) a food establishment where the method of food preparation meets the definition
of
31.2a low-risk establishment in section
157.20; or
31.3 (vi) operates as a child care facility licensed under section
142B.05 and Minnesota Rules,
31.4chapter 9503.
31.5 (2) Category 2 establishment,
$245 $430. "Category 2 establishment" means an
31.6establishment that is not a Category 1 establishment and is either:
31.7 (i) a food establishment where the method of food preparation meets the definition
of a
31.8medium-risk establishment in section
157.20; or
31.9 (ii) an elementary or secondary school as defined in section
120A.05.
31.10 (3) Category 3 establishment,
$385 $670. "Category 3 establishment" means an
31.11establishment that is not a Category 1 or Category 2 establishment and is either:
31.12 (i) a food establishment where the method of food preparation meets the definition
of a
31.13high-risk establishment in section
157.20; or
31.14 (ii) an establishment where 500 or more meals are prepared per day and served at one
31.15or more separate locations.
31.16 (4) Other food and beverage service, including food carts, mobile food units, seasonal
31.17temporary food stands, and seasonal permanent food stands,
$85 $150.
31.18 (5) Lodging per sleeping accommodation unit,
$11 $15, including hotels, motels, lodging
31.19establishments, and resorts, up to a maximum of
$1,100 $1,500. "Lodging per sleeping
31.20accommodation unit" means a fee category including the number of guest rooms, cottages,
31.21or other rental units of a hotel, motel, lodging establishment, or resort; or the
number of
31.22beds in a dormitory.
31.23 (6) First public pool,
$355 $455; each additional public pool,
$200 $300. "Public pool"
31.24means a fee category that has the meaning given in section
144.1222, subdivision 4.
31.25 (7) First spa,
$200 $300; each additional spa,
$110 $200. "Spa pool" means a fee category
31.26that has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part 4717.0250, subpart 9.
31.27 (8) Private sewer or water,
$60 $85. "Individual private water" means a fee category
31.28with a water supply other than a community public water supply as defined in Minnesota
31.29Rules, chapter 4720. "Individual private sewer" means a fee category with an individual
31.30sewage treatment system which uses subsurface treatment and disposal.
31.31 (9) Additional food service,
$175 $250. "Additional food service" means a location at
31.32a food service establishment, other than the primary food preparation and service
area, used
32.1to prepare or serve beverages or food to the public. Additional food service does
not apply
32.2to school concession stands.
32.3 (10) Additional inspection fee,
$250 $350. "Additional inspection fee" means a fee to
32.4conduct the second inspection each year for elementary and secondary education facility
32.5school lunch programs when required by the Richard B. Russell National School Lunch
32.6Act.
32.7 (11) HACCP verification,
$175 $225. "HACCP verification" means an annual fee
32.8category for a business that performs one or more specialized process that requires
an
32.9HACCP plan as required in chapter 31 and Minnesota Rules, chapter 4626.
32.10 (e) A fee for review of construction plans must accompany the initial license application
32.11for restaurants, hotels, motels, lodging establishments, resorts, seasonal food stands,
and
32.12mobile food units.
Plans submitted less than 30 days prior to construction are subject to 50
32.13percent of the original plan review fee. A fee for review of an HACCP plan for specialized
32.14processing must be submitted and approved prior to preparing and serving the specialized
32.15processed food for human consumption. The fees for construction plan reviews and HACCP
32.16plan reviews are as follows:
32.17
|
Service Area
|
Type
|
Fee
|
32.18
32.19
|
Food
|
category 1 establishment
|
$400
$550
|
32.20
32.21
|
|
category 2 establishment
|
$450
$750
|
32.22
32.23
|
|
category 3 food establishment
|
$500
$800
|
32.24
32.25
|
|
additional food service
|
$250
$400
|
32.26
32.27
|
|
HACCP Plan Review
|
$500
$600
|
32.28
32.29
|
Transient food service
|
food cart
|
$250
$500
|
32.30
32.31
|
|
seasonal permanent food stand
|
$250
$500
|
32.32
32.33
|
|
seasonal temporary food stand
|
$250
$500
|
32.34
32.35
|
|
mobile food unit
|
$350
$700
|
32.36
32.37
|
Lodging
|
less than 25 rooms
|
$375
$450
|
32.38
32.39
|
|
25 to less than 100 rooms
|
$400
$500
|
33.1
33.2
|
|
100 rooms or more
|
$500
$600
|
33.3
33.4
|
|
less than five cabins
|
$350
$400
|
33.5
33.6
|
|
five to less than ten cabins
|
$400
$450
|
33.7
33.8
|
|
ten cabins or more
|
$450
$500
|
33.9 (f) When existing food and beverage service establishments, hotels, motels, lodging
33.10establishments, resorts, seasonal food stands, and mobile food units are extensively
33.11remodeled, a fee must be submitted with the remodeling plans. The fee for this construction
33.12plan review is as follows:
33.13
|
Service Area
|
Type
|
Fee
|
33.14
33.15
|
Food
|
category 1 establishment
|
$300
$450
|
33.16
33.17
|
|
category 2 establishment
|
$350
$500
|
33.18
33.19
|
|
category 3 establishment
|
$400
$550
|
33.20
33.21
|
|
additional food service
|
$250
$400
|
33.22
33.23
|
Transient food service
|
food cart
|
$250
$400
|
33.24
33.25
|
|
seasonal permanent food stand
|
$250
$400
|
33.26
33.27
|
|
seasonal temporary food stand
|
$250
$400
|
33.28
33.29
|
|
mobile food unit
|
$250
$400
|
33.30
33.31
|
Lodging
|
less than 25 rooms
|
$250
$300
|
33.32
33.33
|
|
25 to less than 100 rooms
|
$300
$350
|
33.34
33.35
|
|
100 rooms or more
|
$450
$500
|
33.36
33.37
|
|
less than five cabins
|
$250
$300
|
33.38
33.39
|
|
five to less than ten cabins
|
$350
$400
|
33.40
33.41
|
|
ten cabins or more
|
$400
$450
|
33.42 (g) Special event food stands are not required to submit construction or remodeling
plans
33.43for review.
34.1(h) Youth camps shall pay an annual single fee for food and lodging as follows:
34.2(1) camps with up to 99 campers,
$325 $375;
34.3(2) camps with 100 to 199 campers,
$550 $600; and
34.4(3) camps with 200 or more campers,
$750 $800.
34.5(i) A youth camp which pays fees under paragraph (d) is not required to pay fees under
34.6paragraph (h).
34.7 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 157.16, subdivision 3a, is amended to read:
34.8 Subd. 3a.
Statewide hospitality fee. Every person, firm, or corporation that operates a
34.9licensed boarding establishment, food and beverage service establishment, seasonal
temporary
34.10or permanent food stand, special event food stand, mobile food unit, food cart, resort,
hotel,
34.11motel, or lodging establishment in Minnesota must submit to the commissioner a
$40 $50
34.12annual statewide hospitality fee for each licensed activity. The fee for establishments
licensed
34.13by
either the Department of Health
is required or a local government shall be paid at the
34.14same time the licensure fee is due. For establishments licensed by local governments,
the
34.15fee is due
to be paid to the Department of Health by the local government by July 1 of each
34.16year.
34.17 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 157.16, is amended by adding a subdivision to
34.18read:
34.19 Subd. 3b. Technology fee. Every food and beverage service establishment, youth camp,
34.20hotel, motel, lodging establishment, public pool, and resort licensed under this chapter
must
34.21pay a $5 technology fee for each licensed activity for the initial license and with
each
34.22renewal."
34.23Page 15, after line 30, insert:
34.24 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326.75, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
34.25 Subd. 3.
Permit fee. Five calendar days before beginning asbestos-related work, a person
34.26shall pay a project permit fee to the commissioner equal to
two three percent of the total
34.27costs of the asbestos-related work. For asbestos-related work performed in single
or
34.28multifamily residences, of greater than ten but less than 260 linear feet of asbestos-containing
34.29material on pipes, or greater than six but less than 160 square feet of asbestos-containing
34.30material on other facility components, a person shall pay a project permit fee of
$35 to the
34.31commissioner.
35.1 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326.75, subdivision 3a, is amended to read:
35.2 Subd. 3a.
Asbestos-related training course permit fee. The commissioner shall establish
35.3by rule a permit fee to be paid by A training course provider
shall pay the commissioner a
35.4fee of $500 on application for a training course permit
or and $250 for the renewal of a
35.5permit of each asbestos-related training course required for certification or registration.
35.6 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.15, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
35.7 Subd. 2.
License renewal. Initial and renewal licenses for all manufactured home parks
35.8and recreational camping areas shall be issued annually and shall have an expiration
date
35.9included on the license. Any person who operates a manufactured home park or recreational
35.10camping area after the expiration date of a license or without having submitted an
application
35.11and paid the fee shall be deemed to have violated the provisions of this chapter and
shall
35.12be subject to enforcement action, as provided in the Health Enforcement Consolidation
Act,
35.13sections
144.989 to
144.993. In addition, a penalty of
$120 $200 shall be added to the total
35.14of the license fee for any manufactured home park or recreational camping area operating
35.15without a license for a period of up to 30 days. A late fee of
$360 $450 shall be added to
35.16the license fee for any manufactured home park or recreational camping area operating
35.17more than 30 days without a license.
35.18 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.15, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
35.19 Subd. 3.
Fees, manufactured home parks and recreational camping areas. (a) The
35.20following fees are required for manufactured home parks and recreational camping areas
35.21licensed under this chapter. Fees collected under this section shall be deposited
in the state
35.22government special revenue fund. Recreational camping areas and manufactured home
35.23parks shall pay the highest applicable base fee under paragraph (b). The license fee
for new
35.24operators of a manufactured home park or recreational camping area previously licensed
35.25under this chapter for the same calendar year is one-half of the appropriate annual
license
35.26fee, plus any penalty that may be required. The license fee for operators opening
on or after
35.27October 1 is one-half of the appropriate annual license fee, plus any penalty that
may be
35.28required.
35.29(b) All manufactured home parks and recreational camping areas shall pay the following
35.30annual base fee:
35.31(1) a manufactured home park,
$165 $280; and
35.32(2) a recreational camping area with:
36.1(i) 24 or less sites,
$55 $100;
36.2(ii) 25 to 99 sites,
$230 $410; and
36.3(iii) 100 or more sites,
$330 $610.
36.4In addition to the base fee, manufactured home parks and recreational camping areas
shall
36.5pay
$5 $8 for each licensed site. This paragraph does not apply to special event recreational
36.6camping areas. Operators of a manufactured home park or a recreational camping area
also
36.7licensed under section
157.16 for the same location shall pay only one base fee, whichever
36.8is the highest of the base fees found in this section or section
157.16.
36.9(c) In addition to the fee in paragraph (b), each manufactured home park or recreational
36.10camping area shall pay an additional annual fee for each fee category specified in
this
36.11paragraph:
36.12(1) Manufactured home parks and recreational camping areas with public swimming
36.13pools and spas shall pay the appropriate fees specified in section
157.16.
36.14(2) Individual private sewer or water,
$60 $85. "Individual private water" means a fee
36.15category with a water supply other than a community public water supply as defined
in
36.16Minnesota Rules, chapter 4720. "Individual private sewer" means a fee category with
a
36.17subsurface sewage treatment system which uses subsurface treatment and disposal.
36.18(d) The following fees must accompany a plan review application for initial construction
36.19of a manufactured home park or recreational camping area:
36.20(1) for initial construction of less than 25 sites,
$375 $400;
36.21(2) for initial construction of 25 to 99 sites,
$400 $425; and
36.22(3) for initial construction of 100 or more sites,
$500 $525.
36.23(e) The following fees must accompany a plan review application when an existing
36.24manufactured home park or recreational camping area is expanded:
36.25(1) for expansion of less than 25 sites,
$250 $300;
36.26(2) for expansion of 25 to 99 sites,
$300 $350; and
36.27(3) for expansion of 100 or more sites,
$450 $500.
36.28 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.15, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
36.29 Subd. 4.
Fees, special event recreational camping areas. (a) The following fees are
36.30required for special event recreational camping areas licensed under this chapter.
37.1(b) All special event recreational camping areas shall pay an annual fee of
$150 $250
37.2plus
$1 $4 for each licensed site.
37.3(c) A special event recreational camping area shall pay a late fee of
$360 $450 for failing
37.4to obtain a license prior to operating.
37.5(d) The following fees must accompany a plan review application for initial construction
37.6of a special event recreational camping area:
37.7(1) for initial construction of less than 25 special event recreational camping sites,
$375
37.8$475;
37.9(2) for initial construction of 25 to 99 sites,
$400 $500; and
37.10(3) for initial construction of 100 or more sites,
$500 $600.
37.11(e) The following fees must accompany a plan review application for expansion of a
37.12special event recreational camping area:
37.13(1) for expansion of less than 25 sites,
$250 $300;
37.14(2) for expansion of 25 to 99 sites,
$300 $350; and
37.15(3) for expansion of 100 or more sites,
$450 $500.
37.16 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 327.15, is amended by adding a subdivision to
37.17read:
37.18 Subd. 5. Technology fee. All manufactured home parks, recreational camping areas,
37.19and special event camping areas must pay a $5 technology fee at initial licensing
and upon
37.20each renewal."
37.21Page 18, delete section 19 and insert:
37.22 "Sec. 19.
REPEALER.
37.23(a) Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 145.361, is repealed.
37.24(b) Minnesota Rules, part 4695.2900, is repealed."
37.25Page 234, line 31, delete "
413,039,000" and insert "
431,204,000" and delete
37.26"
410,410,000" and insert "
428,410,000"
37.27Page 235, line 5, delete "
80,678,000" and insert "
98,843,000" and delete "
80,512,000"
37.28and insert "
98,512,000"
38.1Page 239, line 33, delete "
105,523,000" and insert "
123,668,000" and delete
38.2"
104,982,000" and insert "
122,982,000"
38.3Page 240, line 4, delete "
71,420,000" and insert "
89,585,000" and delete "
71,254,000"
38.4and insert "
89,254,000"
38.5Page 240, after line 19, insert:
38.6
|
"Subd. 4.Asbestos Abatement
|
|
|
|
|
38.7$176,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $176,000 in
38.8fiscal year 2027 are from the state government
38.9special revenue fund for asbestos abatement
38.10under Minnesota Statutes, section 326.75.
38.11
|
Subd. 5.Food, Pools, and Lodging Services
|
|
|
|
|
38.12$5,483,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $5,483,000
38.13in fiscal year 2027 are from the state
38.14government special revenue fund for
38.15supporting food, pools, and lodging services
38.16program activities under Minnesota Statutes,
38.17chapters 144, 157, and 327.
38.18
|
Subd. 6.Public Water Supplies
|
|
|
|
|
38.19$7,827,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $7,827,000
38.20in fiscal year 2027 are from the state
38.21government special revenue fund for operating
38.22the drinking water protection program,
38.23including implementing the Safe Drinking
38.24Water Act and for providing services to
38.25regulated parties, partners, and the public
38.26under Minnesota Statutes, sections 144.381
38.27to 144.383.
38.28
|
Subd. 7.Radioactive Materials
|
|
|
|
|
38.29$200,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $200,000 in
38.30fiscal year 2027 are from the state government
38.31special revenue fund for supporting radioactive
38.32materials program activities, including licensee
38.33inspections, responding to radiological
39.1incidents, and state agreement responsibilities
39.2under Minnesota Statutes, section 144.1205.
39.3
|
Subd. 8.Ionizing Radiation
|
|
|
|
|
39.4$993,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $828,000 in
39.5fiscal year 2027 are from the state government
39.6special revenue fund for supporting new
39.7regulatory activities for x-ray service
39.8providers, ongoing inspections of licensed
39.9facilities, and data analysis for program
39.10planning and implementation under Minnesota
39.11Statutes, section 144.121.
39.12
|
Subd. 9.Engineering Plan Reviews
|
|
|
|
|
39.13$224,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $224,000 in
39.14fiscal year 2027 are from the state government
39.15special revenue fund for conducting
39.16engineering plan reviews under Minnesota
39.17Statutes, section 144.554.
39.18
|
Subd. 10.Assisted Living Facility Licensure
|
|
|
|
|
39.19$1,555,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $1,555,000
39.20in fiscal year 2027 are from the state
39.21government special revenue fund for
39.22administering assisted living licensure under
39.23Minnesota Statutes, chapter 144G.
39.24
|
Subd. 11.Licensing and Certification
|
|
|
|
|
39.25$1,707,000 in fiscal year 2026 and $1,707,000
39.26in fiscal year 2027 are from the state
39.27government special revenue fund for
39.28administering licensing and certification fees
39.29under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 144A, and
39.30Minnesota Statutes, sections 144.122, 144.55,
39.31and 144.615."
39.32Renumber the subdivisions in sequence
39.33Page 240, line 25, delete "
$71,265,000" and insert "
$89,586,000"
40.1Page 240, line 26, delete "
$71,277,000" and insert "
$89,598,000"
40.2Adjust amounts accordingly
40.3Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
40.4Amend the title accordingly