### CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

### **MINUTES**

Representative Mary Murphy, Vice Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the remote meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on March 29, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## Members present:

LEE, Fue (Chair)

MURPHY, Mary (Vice Chair)

URDAHL, Dean (Lead)

AGBAJE, Esther

BERG, Kaela

DAVIDS, Greg

FRANKE, Keith

FREIBERG, Mike

HANSEN, Rick

HUOT, John

LILLIE, Leon

LUCERO, Eric

MORAN, Rena

PIERSON, Nels

RALEIGH, Donald

RASMUSSON, Jordan

REYER, Liz

WEST, Nolan

XIONG, Jay

# Members Excused:

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Murphy moved to approve the minutes from April 5, 2022. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 3813 (Huot) Board of Water and Soil resources Water Quality and Storage program and Reinvest in Minnesota program funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

# Presenters:

Rich Biske, Resilient Water Director, the Nature Conservancy

HF 2960 (Jurgens) Dakota County Law Enforcement Center addition funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

### Presenters:

Pat Enderlein, Commander, Dakota County Sheriff's Office

HF 2703 (Edelson) Edina; Community health and safety center funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

## Presenters:

Andrew Slama, Fire Chief, Edina Scott Neal, City Manager, Edina

HF 2809 (Swedzinski) Marshall; MERIT Center funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Jim Marshall, Director of Public Safety, Marshall

Jasmine Desmet, Training Facility Coordinator, Merit Center

HF 3045 (Stephenson) Coon Rapids; new fire station funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

John Piper, Fire Chief, Coon Rapids Fire Department

HF 3138 (Olson, B) Jackson County law enforcement and government facilities funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Ryan Krosch, Administrator, Jackson County

Shawn Haken, Sheriff, Jackson County

HF 3519 (Sundin) Carlton County; Law enforcement and judicial facility funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Kelly Lake, Sheriff, Carlton County

HF 3764 (Grossell) Lake of the Woods County; new law enforcement and government facility funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Jim Austad, County Attorney, Lake of the Woods

HF 3132 (Freiberg) Golden Valley fire station funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Bethan Brunsell, Deputy Fire Chief, Golden Valley

Marc Nevinski, Physical Development Director, Golden Valley

HF 3932 (Huot) Rosemount, public safety and public works facility funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Logan Martin, City Administrator, Rosemount

Bill Droste, Mayor, Rosemount

Hf 4583 (Lippert) Rice County; law enforcement and government facility construction funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Jesse Thomas, Sheriff, Rice County

Matthew Verdick, Director of Parks & Facilities, Rice County

HF 2784 (Urdahl) Small city municipal facility improvement grant funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

Presenters:

Cap O'Rourke, Executive Director, Minnesota Small Cities

HF 4131 (Nelson, M) Brooklyn Park; fire station and emergency operations center funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.

| Rep. Sam Vang T. John Cunningham, Fire Chief/Director of emergency Management, Brooklyn Park |
|--|
| The meeting was adjourned at 9:57 A.M.   |
| Representative Fue Lee, Chair  |
|  |
| Blake Wilcox, Committee Legislative Assistant  |
|  |

Presenters: