RULES AND LEGISLATIVE ADMINISTRATION MINUTES

Representative Winkler, Chair of the Rules and Legislative Administration Committee, called the remote meeting to order at 9:48 A.M. on Thursday, May 12, 2022 pursuant to House rule 10.01.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

WINKLER, Ryan, Chair AGBAJE, Esther, Vice Chair BAHR, Cal DAUDT, Kurt, Lead HALEY, Barb HER, Kaohly JORDAN, Sydney LILLIE, Leon LONG, Jamie MORAN, Rena NASH, Jim NEU BRINDLEY, Anne OLSON, Bjorn PELOWSKI, Gene PRYOR, Laurie WOLGAMOTT, Dan

Members excused:

Chair Winkler called the meeting at 9:48 A.M. A quorum was present.

Representative Esther Agbaje moved that the minutes of May 11, 2022 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Winkler moved that the Calendar of the Day for May 16, 2022 be approved. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Winkler moved adoption of the 2022-R25: Resolution on Parking. Bob Meyerson, Chief Sergeant at Arms of the Minnesota House of Representatives, testified. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Winkler moved adoption of the 2022-R26A: Resolution on Facilities. Bob Meyerson, Chief Sergeant at Arms of the Minnesota House of Representatives, testified. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Winkler moved adoption of the 2022-R27: Journal Resolution. Pat Murphy, Chief Clerk of the Minnesota House of Representatives, testified. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Winkler moved adoption of the 2022-R28: Resolution on Waiver of Dates. Pat Murphy, Chief Clerk of the Minnesota House of Representatives, testified. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Ryan Winkler, CHAIR

Hnuchee Vang, Committee Legislative Assistant