Housing Finance and Policy Committee

Wednesday, March 12th, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 3:00pm

Agenda:

Chair

Spencer Igo

2322 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

I. Call to Order

DFL Caucus Lead

II. Approval of the Minutes

Michael Howard

St. Paul, MN 55155

5th floor Centennial Office Building III. HF2140 (Kraft) – relating to local government; requiring the creation of mixed-use

IV. HF2018 (Kozlowski) - relating to local government; modifying requirements related

to comprehensive plan amendments; limiting the zoning authority of municipalities

related to certain multifamily and mixed-use developments. (Will be updated upon

housing zones. (Will be updated upon introduction)

Members

1. Representative Kraft

introduction)

Vice-Chair Jeff Dotseth

Jim Nash Wayne Johnson Shane Mekeland

Andrew Myers

Roger Skraba

Esther Agbaje

Huldah Momanyi-Hiltsley

Samakab Hussein Liish Kozlowski

Matt Norris

Kari Rehrauer

1. Representative Kozlowski

*Agenda Subject to change at the discretion of the Chair

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Garrick Spennewyn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Betsy Ritzer

Research

Luke LeBrun

House Research

Justin Cope Mary Davis

House Fiscal Analyst

Katrina Heimark