Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: February 4th, 2023

To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax Division From: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes Committee

RE: Bill Referrals to Property Tax Division

As of Saturday, February 4th, 2022, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF1099</u> (Anderson) Property tax provisions modified, solar energy generating systems provisions modified, and classification of real property provisions modified.

<u>HF514</u> (Lislegard) Virginia; property tax provisions modified, and exempting city from net debt limit.

<u>HF0307</u> (Richardson) Property tax provisions modified, and classification of community land trust property modified.

<u>HF0178</u> (Stephenson) Property tax provisions modified, and energy storage system tax exemption established.

<u>HF675</u> (Agbaje) Property tax provisions modified, and requirements for service of a petition modified.

<u>HF1061</u> (Hill) Electric generation transition aid established, local government aid formula modified, and money appropriated.

<u>HF875</u> (Becker-Finn) Property tax provisions modified, and Indian tribe property tax exemption extended.

HF259 (L. Olson) Property tax provisions modified, and property exempted from taxation.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs

Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes

Kelly Canavati, GOP Research
Sean Hadorn, DFL Research
Sean Williams, House Research
Alex Haigler, House Research
Jared Swanson, House Research
Justin Cope, House Research
Kathy Schill, House Fiscal
Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal
Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus
Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker