SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:35am on January 4, 2023 in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair CURRAN, Brion, Vice-Chair FRANSON, Mary, Lead ACOMB, Patty ANDERSON, Paul FRANCES CLARDY, Mary GILLMAN, Dawn HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer KRAFT, Larry REHM, Lucy SMITH, Andy

Members excused:

SCHULTZ, Isaac

A quorum was present.

Committee members introduced themselves.

Committee staff introduced themselves.

Presentation on the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act and Inflation Reduction Act:

Kristen Hildreth – National Conference of State Legislators Aaron Ray – National Conference of State Legislators

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 9:53am.

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant