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Overview 

This bill makes changes to the chapter of law governing the registration of bullion 

product dealers. The majority of changes relate to what type of transactions 

require a dealer to be registered. 

Summary 

Section Description 

 Dealer. 

States that a “dealer” is a person who buys, sells, solicits, or markets bullion products 
to consumers and conducts transactions in Minnesota. Deletes an exception to 
registration as a dealer for persons who engage in 12 or less trade shows per year in 
this state. 

 Minnesota transaction. 

Defines “Minnesota transaction” to mean a bullion product transaction that meets 
certain requirements. 

 Registration required. 

Prohibits a dealer from conducting a Minnesota transaction without being registered 
under this chapter. 

 Notice of change in registration information. 

Makes technical change to note that only registered dealers must comply with this 
subdivision. 

 Dealer responsibility for actions of dealer representatives. 

Allows the commissioner to take action against dealers conducting Minnesota 
transactions. 
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Section Description 

 Dealer registration precluded. 

Makes technical change. 

 Screening process required. 

Makes technical change to note that only registered dealers must comply with this 
subdivision. 

 Surety bond requirement. 

(a) Requires dealers to maintain a surety bond in a certain amount, based on their 
Minnesota transactions during the 12-month period prior to registration. 

(b) Sets the minimum Minnesota transaction amount to require a surety bond at 
$25,000 in the preceding 12 months. 

 Action on bond permitted. 

Clarifies only consumers involved in a Minnesota transaction can recover under this 
subdivision. 

 Sales practices. 

Makes technical changes. 

 Notification to commissioner. 

Makes technical change to note that only registered dealers must comply with this 
section. 
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