STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Wednesday, January 13, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Chair Marquart called on committee members and staff to introduce themselves.

Chair Marquart referred bills to division by memo.

Overview of Minnesota tax system

Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Sean Williams, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research

The meeting was adjourned at 2:30 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant