## Mike Freiberg State Representative

District 45B



## Minnesota House of Representatives

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Government Operations Committee

Date: January 19, 2019

To: Rep. Raymond Dehn, Chair, Subcommittee on Elections

Rep. Sandra Masin, Chair, Subcommittee on Local Government Rep. Nick Zerwas, Republican Lead on Government Operations Rep. Jim Nash, Republican Lead on Subcommittee on Elections Rep. Joe McDonald, Republican Lead on Local Government

From: Rep. Mike Freiberg, Chair, Government Operations Committee

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Saturday, January 19, 2019, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Subcommittee on Elections**.

House File	House Author	Title
HF40	Dehn	Civil right to vote restored to an individual released from incarceration or upon sentencing if no incarceration is imposed, notice required, and county attorney obligation to investigate voter registration and eligibility repealed.
HF45	Schultz	Automatic voter registration of applicants for a driver's license, instruction permit, or state identification card provided.
HF94	Vang	Number of voters an individual may assist marking ballots increased.

As of Saturday, January 19, 2019, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Subcommittee on Local Government**.

House File	House Author	Title	
HF191	Hornstein	Metropolitan Council member elections provided.	
		Metropolitan Council staggered terms provided, nomination committee membership expanded, additional information required to be made publicly available as part of the selection process, council member qualifications clarified, new advisory committee required, and	
HF192	Masin	stakeholder group sewer availability charges established.	

CC: All Chief Authors: Reps. Raymond Dehn, Jennifer Schultz, Samantha Vang, Frank Hornstein, and Sandy Masin

All Chief Authors' LAs: Yingya Vang, Lyndsey Hanson, Tanner Fritsinger, Claire Steven, and Anna Fineanganofo

Carl Hamre, Index Office Supervisor, Chief Clerk's Office

Ryan Inman, Revisor, Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Susy Bates, Legislative Director to the Speaker, DFL Caucus

Sean Rahn, Executive Director, Majority Caucus, DFL Caucus