TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 21, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

Chair Hornstein called the meeting order at 1:00pm. A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the minutes of January 19 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Update on pandemic impacts, responses, and plans for Minnesota Transportation

Brian Ryks, Executive Director and CEO, Metropolitan Airports Commission

Commissioner Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Col. Matt Langer, Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Mike Hanson, Director, Office of Traffic Safety, Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Charlie Zelle, Metropolitan Council

Tiffany Collins, Transit Director at Central Community Trust, Minnesota Public Transit Association

Luther Wynder, Chief Executive Officer, Minnesota Valley Transit Authority

There being no further business, Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:30pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant