Property Tax Division Chair: Rep. Cheryl Youakim **Vice-Chair:** Rep. Aisha Gomez

February 3, 2021 3:00 PM Remote Hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of minutes
- III. HF 195 (Dettmer) Homestead related deadlines modified

Neil Doyle, Hennepin County Director of Veterans Services Leah Hart, Hennepin County Assessor's Office

IV. HF 180 (Sundin) Carlton and Pine Counties; soil and water conservation district levy authority authorized

Russell Kurhajetz, Carlton County Soil and Water Conservation District Pierre Willette, Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

V. Overview of Property Assessment in Minnesota

Mark Peterson, Minnesota Association of Assessing Officers

VI. Adjournment