TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on February 18, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Rep. John Petersburg moved that the minutes of February 16 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Electrification of Transportation Systems

Kjell Bergh, Chairman, Borton Volvo

Brendan Jordan, Drive Electric Minnesota

Jukka Kukkonen, Shift2Electric

Dean Taylor, PlugIn America

Erik Bigelow, Center for Transportation and the Environment

Joel Donham, Center for Transportation and the Environment

Wayne Kugel, CEO, Zeus Electric Chassis

John Lovenburg, VP – Environmental, BNSF Railway

Nathan Wilcox, EV Hybrid Noire

Josh Fisher, Alliance for Automotive Innovation

Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:32pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant