TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 14, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

Chair Hornstein called the meeting order at 1:00pm. A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the minutes of January 12 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentations on the future of transportation in a post-pandemic world

Gina Baas, Associate Director, Center for Transportation Studies, University of Minnesota

Dr. Giovanni Circella, Director, 3 Revolutions Future Mobility Program, Institute of Transportation Studies, University of California – Davis

Yingling Fan, Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Saif Benjaafar, Department Head and Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Minnesota

Shashi Shekar, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota

There being no further business, Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:32pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant