1.1 moves to amend H.F. No. 3168, the first engrossment, as follows:
1.2 Page 19, after line 30, insert:

"Sec. 22. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 327C.03, subdivision 6, is amended to read: 1.3 Subd. 6. Payment to the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund. 1.4 In the event a park owner has been assessed under section 327C.095, subdivision 12, 1.5 paragraph (c), the park owner may collect the \$12 \$15 annual payment required by section 1.6 327C.095, subdivision 12, for participation in the relocation trust fund, as a lump sum or, 1.7 along with monthly lot rent, a fee of no more than \$1 \$1.25 per month to cover the cost of 1.8 participating in the relocation trust fund. The \$1 \$1.25 fee must be separately itemized 1.9 and clearly labeled "Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund." 1.10

1.11

Sec. 23. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 327C.095, subdivision 12, is amended to read:

Subd. 12. Payment to the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund. 1.12 (a) If a manufactured home owner is required to move due to the conversion of all or a 1.13 portion of a manufactured home park to another use, the closure of a park, or cessation of 1.14 1.15 use of the land as a manufactured home park, the manufactured park owner shall, upon the change in use, pay to the commissioner of management and budget for deposit in the 1.16 Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund under section 462A.35, the lesser 1.17 amount of the actual costs of moving or purchasing the manufactured home approved 1.18 by the neutral third party and paid by the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency under 1.19 subdivision 13, paragraph (a) or (e), or \$3,250 for each single section manufactured 1.20 home, and \$6,000 for each multisection manufactured home, for which a manufactured 1.21 home owner has made application for payment of relocation costs under subdivision 13, 1 22 paragraph (c). The manufactured home park owner shall make payments required under 1.23 this section to the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund within 60 days of 1.24 receipt of invoice from the neutral third party. 1.25

1

2.1 (b) A manufactured home park owner is not required to make the payment prescribed
2.2 under paragraph (a), nor is a manufactured home owner entitled to compensation under
2.3 subdivision 13, paragraph (a) or (e), if:

2.4 (1) the manufactured home park owner relocates the manufactured home owner to
2.5 another space in the manufactured home park or to another manufactured home park at
2.6 the park owner's expense;

2.7 (2) the manufactured home owner is vacating the premises and has informed the
2.8 manufactured home park owner or manager of this prior to the mailing date of the closure
2.9 statement under subdivision 1;

2.10 (3) a manufactured home owner has abandoned the manufactured home, or the2.11 manufactured home owner is not current on the monthly lot rental, personal property taxes;

(4) the manufactured home owner has a pending eviction action for nonpayment of
lot rental amount under section 327C.09, which was filed against the manufactured home
owner prior to the mailing date of the closure statement under subdivision 1, and the writ
of recovery has been ordered by the district court;

2.16 (5) the conversion of all or a portion of a manufactured home park to another use,
2.17 the closure of a park, or cessation of use of the land as a manufactured home park is the
2.18 result of a taking or exercise of the power of eminent domain by a governmental entity
2.19 or public utility; or

(6) the owner of the manufactured home is not a resident of the manufactured home
park, as defined in section 327C.01, subdivision 9, or the owner of the manufactured home
is a resident, but came to reside in the manufactured home park after the mailing date of
the closure statement under subdivision 1.

(c) If the unencumbered fund balance in the manufactured home relocation trust 2.24 fund is less than \$1,000,000 as of June 30 of each year, the commissioner of management 2 25 and budget shall assess each manufactured home park owner by mail the total amount 2.26 of \$12 \$15 for each licensed lot in their park, payable on or before September 15 of that 2.27 year. The commissioner of management and budget shall deposit any payments in the 2.28 Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund. On or before July 15 of each year, 2.29 the commissioner of management and budget shall prepare and distribute to park owners a 2.30 letter explaining whether funds are being collected for that year, information about the 2.31 collection, an invoice for all licensed lots, and a sample form for the park owners to collect 2.32 information on which park residents have been accounted for. If assessed under this 2.33 paragraph, the park owner may recoup the cost of the \$12 \$15 assessment as a lump sum 2.34 or as a monthly fee of no more than \$1 \$1.25 collected from park residents together with 2.35 monthly lot rent as provided in section 327C.03, subdivision 6. Park owners may adjust 2.36

2

3.1	payment for lots in their park that are vacant or otherwise not eligible for contribution to
3.2	the trust fund under section 327C.095, subdivision 12, paragraph (b), and deduct from the
3.3	assessment accordingly.
3.4	(d) This subdivision and subdivision 13, paragraph (c), clause (5), are enforceable by
3.5	the neutral third party, on behalf of the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency, or by action
3.6	in a court of appropriate jurisdiction. The court may award a prevailing party reasonable
3.7	attorney fees, court costs, and disbursements."
3.8	Page 20, line 28, strike "\$12" and insert " <u>\$15</u> "
3.9	Page 21, line 23, delete " <u>\$4,000</u> " and insert " <u>\$2,000</u> " and delete " <u>\$8,000</u> " and insert "
3.10	<u>\$4,000</u> "
3.11	Page 21, line 30, strike "12" and insert " <u>\$15</u> "
3.12	Page 31, delete section 33
3.13	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

Amend the title accordingly 3.14