February 23, 2023

BOYS & GIRLS CLUBS

Dear Legislators,

Boys & Girls Clubs of the Twin Cities (BGCTC) views Minnesota STEM Partnership (MNSTEM) as an essential partner in our holistic and comprehensive program model. We applaud their commitment to expanding opportunities and experiences for youth within our Club communities. We stand in support of House Bill #1407 and MNSTEM's vision to significantly broaden participation in advancing and emerging technologies like Robotics in the Twin Cities and greater Minnesota.

Their work has grown significantly and is a cornerstone infrastructure effort to build critical workforce skills in Black, Indigenous, Persons of Color (BIPOC), aligning with BGCTC's strategic goal, "All members on track for a successful future beyond high school graduation".

Their stated goal of thousands of Minnesota BIPOC students being influenced, and future labor skills developed can only be achieved with your vote and support for this exciting and impactful initiative. Their excellent work requires funding to continue the deepening of skills and broadening of impact across multiple Minnesota communities.

We are grateful for the impact MNSTEM has already made in the community and we stand behind Dr. Wulf, staff, and volunteers.

In advance, thank you for considering a vote in support of House Bill 1407.

Sincerely,

Terryl Brumm President & CEO Boys & Girls Clubs of the Twin Cities tbrumm@bgc-tc.org

Administrative Center

690 Jackson St. St. Paul MN 55130 Tel 651-726-2582 www.boysandgirls.org

Executive Committee

Todd Phelps, Chair Chad Jackson, Vice Chair Andrew Grey, Treasurer Raymond Chiu, Secretary Kevin Berg Paul Berg John Bergstrom Jim Franklin Jenny Guldseth Allyson Hartle Dan Kueppers Mike Martiny Tom Roos Tom Schnack

Board of Directors

Tom Ahern Matthew Bauler Kevin Bera Paul Berg John Bergstrom Matt Branson Ravmond Chiu Carrie Dahl Theresa Dolezal Steve Eastman Jim Franklin David Gale Mike Gamble Andrew Grev Jenny Guldseth Nick Gust Amelia Hardy Allyson Hartle Bryan Hughes Chad Jackson Dan Kueppers Laura Lichtfuss Jason Lipinsky Bob Martin Jennifer Maschke Rob Loftus Mike Martiny Todd Phelps Steve Pontius Jenny Pringle Tom Roos Tom Schnack Judy Shoulak Mark Stonacek Robert Taylor Melvin Tennant John Thomas Jim Yowan

President/CEO Terryl Brumm