## **Energy Finance and Policy Committee**

February 13, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

Chair

Chris Swedzinski

2314 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Agenda

**DFL Caucus Lead** 

Patty Acomb

5<sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

II. Minutes from February 11, 2025

Call to Order

I.

III. HF 28 (Mekeland) - Data center energy generation redundancy provided.

**Members** 

Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)

Paul Anderson Dave Baker

Ned Carroll Cedrick Frazier Athena Hollins

Spencer Igo Katie Jones

Larry Kraft Anquam Mahamoud

Shane Mekeland

Tom Sexton

Brad Tabke\* Mike Wiener Assistant Commissioner Sydnie Lieb, Department of Commerce

Jeremy Schmidt, Becker Public School District

Cathy Johnson Mo Feshami Mike Hirabayashi

Mark Kolbinger, City of Becker Greg Lerud, City of Becker Dan Diorio, Data Center Coalition

Avonna Starck, Clean Water Action

Charles Sutton, International Union of Operating Engineers Local 49 &

North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters

Jim Pearson, Xcel Energy

Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club North Star Chapter

Sarah Mooradian, CURE

IV. Adjournment

**Committee Staff:** 

Committee Administrator

AJ Borowiak

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sharon Goblisch

Research

Indiana Smallman

House Research

**Bob Eleff** 

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

**Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee**