1.1 moves to amend H.F. No. 2910 as follows:

1.2 Page 1, delete section 1 and insert:

^{1.3} "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2019 Supplement, section 147.012, is amended to read:

1.4 **147.012 OVERSIGHT OF ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS.**

1.5 The board has responsibility for the oversight of the following allied health professions:

1.6 physician assistants under chapter 147A, acupuncture practitioners under chapter 147B,

1.7 respiratory care practitioners therapists under chapter 147C, traditional midwives under

1.8 chapter 147D, registered naturopathic doctors under chapter 147E, genetic counselors under

1.9 chapter 147F, and athletic trainers under sections 148.7801 to 148.7815."

1.10 Page 6, delete section 9 and insert:

1.11 "Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2019 Supplement, section 147C.15, subdivision 7, is amended1.12 to read:

1.13 Subd. 7. **Renewal.** (a) To be eligible for license renewal a licensee must:

1.14 (1) annually, or as determined by the board, complete a renewal application on a form1.15 provided by the board;

1.16 (2) submit the renewal fee;

1.17 (3) provide evidence every two years of a total of 24 hours of continuing education
1.18 approved by the board as described in section 147C.25; and

(4) submit any additional information requested by the board to clarify information
presented in the renewal application. The information must be submitted within 30 days
after the board's request, or the renewal request is nullified.

2.1 (b) Applicants for renewal who have not practiced the equivalent of eight full weeks
2.2 during the past five years must achieve a passing score on retaking the credentialing
2.3 examination required under subdivision 1.

(c) A licensee must maintain a correct mailing address with the board for receiving board
communications, notices, and license renewal documents. Placing the license renewal
application in first-class United States mail, addressed to the licensee at the licensee's last
known address with postage prepaid, constitutes valid service. Failure to receive the renewal
documents does not relieve a licensee of the obligation to comply with this section.

(d) The name of a licensee who does not return a complete license renewal application,
annual license fee, or late application fee, as applicable, within the time period required by
this section shall be removed from the list of individuals authorized to practice during the
current renewal period. If the licensee's license is reinstated, the licensee's name shall be
placed on the list of individuals authorized to practice.

2.14 (e) An applicant for renewal after July 1, 2020, is eligible for license renewal if the

2.15 applicant has a valid and current certified or registered respiratory therapist credential

2.16 designation, or other entry or advanced level respiratory therapy designation, issued by the

2.17 National Board of Respiratory Care or other board-approved organization."

2.18 Amend the title accordingly