STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Representative Youakim, Chair of the Property Tax Division, called the remote meeting to order at 3:01 P.M. on January 13, 2021, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll and had Members introduce themselves.

Members present:

YOUAKIM, Cheryl (Chair) HERTAUS, Jerry (GOP-Lead) ANDERSON, Paul FISCHER, Peter GOMEZ, Aisha GREEN, Steve HASSAN, Hodan MARQUART, Paul MORTENSEN, Erik PELOWSKI, Gene TORKELSON, Paul

Members excused: GREENMAN, Emma (Vice-Chair) BECKER-FINN, Jamie

A quorum was present.

Chair Youakim called on staff to introduce themselves.

Overview from House Fiscal and House Research staff of Coronavirus Relief Funds (CRF) for local governments, and the timelines and requirements included in receiving those funds.

Jared Swanson, House Research Katherine Schill, House Fiscal Analysis

Overview of CRF county spending from Association of Minnesota Counties.

Matt Hilgart, Association of Minnesota Counties Kyle Oldre, Rock County Administrator Steve Hallan, Pine County Commissioner Toni Carter, Ramsey County Commissioner

Overview of CRF city spending from League of Minnesota Cities.

Gary Carlson, League of Minnesota Cities Lisa Sova, League of Minnesota Cities

The committee adjourned at 4:21 P.M

Representative Cheryl Youakim, Chair