## STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## TAX COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 8:00 A.M. on Wednesday, April 22, 2020 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul, (Chair) LISLEGARD, Dave (Vice-Chair) DAVIDS, Greg, Lead BECKER-FINN, Jamie BRAND, Jeff CARLSON, Andrew CARLSON, Lyndon ERICKSON, Sondra FABIAN, Dan GOMEZ, Aisha LESCH, John LIEN, Ben MCDONALD, Joe O'NEILL, Marion PETERSBURG, John SCHOMACKER, Joe SCHULTZ, Jennifer SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

XIONG, Tou

Representative Lislegard moved that the minutes of April 8, 2020 be adopted. MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview of tax changes with state implications in federal CARES Act

Sean Williams, House Research Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal

Department of Revenue presentation on action taken in response to COVID-19

Robert Doty, Department of Revenue Joanna Bayers, Department of Revenue

Providing testimony:

Matt Hilgart, Association of MN Counties

The meeting was adjourned at 9:24 A.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant