Raymond Dehn State Representative

District 59B



Minnesota House of Representatives

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Subcommittee on Elections

Date: February 13, 2020

To: Rep. Mike Freiberg, Chair, Government Operations Committee Rep. Duane Quam, Republican Lead on Government Operations Rep. Jim Nash, Republican Lead on Subcommittee on Elections

From: Rep. Raymond Dehn, Chair, Subcommittee on Elections

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Thursday, February 13, 2020, the following bills are hereby re-referred to the **Government Operations Committee**:

House	House	Title
File	Author	
HF3068	Dehn	A bill for an act relating to elections; regulating access to certain lists
		of voter data related to the presidential nomination primary; allowing
		voters to request that their data be excluded from the lists.
HF673	Lucero	Payment for security services added to allowable non-campaign
		disbursements list.
HF1152	Freiberg	County auditors authorized to transmit ballots electronically to
		persons with disabilities.
HF1372	Long	Voters allowed to join permanent absentee voter list, and absentee
		ballots required to automatically be sent to permanent absentee voter
		list before election.
HF1818	Bernardy	Absentee ballot voting; additional polling place locations opening for
		fewer than 46 days authorized.
HF2050	Bahner	Campaign finance; expressly advocating definition modified,
		electioneering communications disclosure provided, prorating
		contribution methods or general treasury money use amended, and
		penalties provided.

CC: All Chief Authors: Reps. Lucero, Long, Bernardy, and Bahner All Chief Authors' LAs: Yingya Vang, Lindy Sowmick, JR Swanson, Mike Hermanson, Eric Petersen, Christopher Storey Carl Hamre, Index Office Supervisor, Chief Clerk's Office Ryan Inman, Revisor, Office of the Revisor of Statutes Brynn Hausz, Legislative Director to the Speaker, DFL Caucus Sean Rahn, Executive Director, Majority Caucus, DFL Caucus