Property Tax Division Chair: Rep. Cheryl Youakim Vice-Chair: Rep. Aisha Gomez

March 17, 2021 3:00 PM Remote Hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of minutes
- III. HF 1787 (Bernardy) Fridley; special rules created for the use of tax increment

Steve Eggert, Fridley City Council Member

IV. HF 1903 (Hertaus) Wayzata; TIF District No. 6 rules modified

Johanna Mouton, Wayzata Mayor

- V. HF 1843 (Carlson) Wind energy and solar energy production tax calculation modified Chris Arend, Xcel Energy
 - VI. HF 1095 (Hertaus) Manufactured home and manufactured home park classification modified
 - VII. HF 1812 (Becker-Finn) Indian tribe-owned property exempted

LeRoy Staples-Fairbanks III, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe District III Representative Clinton Fairbanks, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

VIII. HF 1735 (Youakim) Renter's credit and homestead credit parameters modified to increase refunds

Michael Dahl, HOME Line Nan Madden, Minnesota Budget Project Paul Eger, Minnesota Realtors

IX. HF 1970 (Howard) Bloomington; tax increment financing district authorized

Aarica Coleman, Bloomington HRA Administrator

X. Adjournment