

Chair Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

I.

II.

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair Shane Mekeland

Members Ben Bakeberg

Dell Dakeberg
Kaela Berg
Cedrick Frazier
Emma Greenman
Samakab Hussein
Pete Johnson
Wayne Johnson
Liish Kozlowski
Patricia Mueller
Isaac Schultz
Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant Ann Tepoorten

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

March 5, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Agenda

H.F. 1355 (Baker) - Holders of permits to harvest or destroy aquatic plants required to safely use scuba diving equipment, and commercial diving operations requirements established

- a. David Anderson and family
- b. Dina Aune and family
- c. Ryan Mueller, St. Paul Firefighter and Dan Gruber (over zoom)
- d. Tom Suerth and Ben Brandt, Waterfront Restoration

H.F. 23 (Robbins) – Whistleblower definitions provided, and whistleblower protections for public employees modified

- a. Devin Bruce, Minnesota Association of Professional Employees
- III. Presentation and overview from the Nursing Home Workforce Standards Board
 - a. Leah Solo, Executive Director

*non-voting member

Minnesota House Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Committee