SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:31am on February 1, 2023 in Room 10 of the Minnesota State Office Building. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair CURRAN, Brion, Vice-Chair FRANSON, Mary, Lead ACOMB, Patty ANDERSON, Paul CLARDY, Mary Frances GILLMAN, Dawn HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer KRAFT, Larry SMITH, Andy

Members absent:

REHM, Lucy SCHULTZ, Isaac

A quorum was present.

Rep. Hornstein moved that the minutes from the January 25th meeting be approved. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Agencies presentation on sustainability items in the Governor's budget recommendations:

Commissioner Katrina Kessler, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Frank Kohlasch, Assistant Commissioner of Air and Climate, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Andrea Fish, Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
Nancy Daubenberger, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Tim Sexton, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Kim Perushek, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Scott McLellan, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Peter Brickwedde, Minnesota Department of Commerce

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 9:59am.

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant