

TO: Senator Lindsey Port, Senator Liz Boldon, Senator Eric Lucero, Representative Spencer Igo, Representative Michael Howard, Representative Jim Nash, Representative Liish Kozlowski

Dear Housing Omnibus Bill Conference Committee Members,

Our statewide <u>Minnesota Community Action network</u> works to build community resiliency and self-sufficiency through the delivery of a broad spectrum of supports and services that assist people on their path out of poverty. Over 424,000 Minnesotans achieve greater stability each year through our homeless prevention and housing assistance, living wage job preparation, regional transit provision, Head Start and early childhood programming, financial asset building, energy bill assistance and other locally determined programs.

We want to THANK YOU for your leadership and hard work to craft a robust Housing and Homeless Prevention omnibus bill! With tight targets, you prioritized key funding to meet the needs of your constituents, many of whom seek our services. We ask that you lend strong support to the following provisions, in your final Conference Committee Report, which enables us to better serve our fellow Minnesotans:

- \$30M for Family Homeless Prevention and Assistance Program (FHPAP) House version
- \$2M for First Generation Homebuyers Community Down Payment Assistance Fund Senate version

Thank you for all you do for all of us!

Sincerely,

Scott Zahorik, Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency (AEOA) Patrick McFarland, Anoka County Community Action Program (ACCAP) Barb Moran, BI-County Community Action Programs (BI-CAP) Kendra Krolik, Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County Lori Schwartz, Community Action Partnership of Lakes and Prairies Debi Brandt, United Community Action Partnership Sonia Gass, Community Action Partnership of Ramsey & Washington Counties Catherine Johnson, Inter-County Community Council (ICCC) Marta Carrigan, KOOTASCA Community Action Denise Stewart, Lakes and Pines Community Action Council Liz Kuoppala, MAHUBE-OTWA Community Action Partnership Sharon Millner, Northwest Community Action Deb Larson, Prairie Five Community Action Council Jeff Hansen, Community Action Partnership of Scott Carver and Dakota Counties Jennifer Hengel, Southeast Minnesota Community Action Council (Semcac) Darci Goedtke, Southwestern Minnesota Opportunity Council (SMOC) Jenny Larson, Three Rivers Community Action Colleen Orne, Tri-County Action Program (Tri-CAP) Teresa Carter, Tri-County Community Action Partnership (TCC) Jason Carlson, Tri-Valley Opportunity Council Debi Brandt, United Community Action Partnership Missy Becker-Cook, West Central Minnesota Communities Action Carrie Tripp, Wright County Community Action (WCCA)

[Type text]