PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Chair Youakim, Chair of the Property Tax Division, called the remote meeting to order at 3:00 P.M. on February 9, 2022, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present: YOUAKIM, Cheryl (Chair) GOMEZ, Aisha (Vice-Chair) HERTAUS, Jerry (GOP-Lead) ANDERSON, Paul BECKER-FINN, Jamie FISCHER, Peter HASSAN, Hodan HER, Kaohly MARQUART, Paul

Members Excused: GREEN, Steve MORTENSEN, Erik

PELOWSKI, Gene TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

Representative Marquart moved the approval of the February 2, 2022 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 2800 (Hertaus) Delinquent property tax interested rate modified.

Representative Hertaus moved that HF 2800 be laid over for possible inclusion in the Property Tax Division Report.

Representative Hertaus presented the bill.

Public Testimony:

Ron Elwood, Mid-Minnesota Legal Aid

Representative Hertaus renewed his motion that HF 2800 be laid over for possible inclusion in the Property Tax Division Report.

Session Priority Presentations From Interest Groups:

Public Testimony:

Gary Carlson, League of Minnesota Cities

Matt Hilgart, Association of Minnesota Counties

Steve Fenske, Minnesota Association of Townships

Patricia Nauman, Metro Cities

Matt Massman, Minnesota Inter-County Association

Mark Peterson, Minnesota Association of Assessing Officers

Eric Bernstein, We Make MN

Jill Larson, Minnesota Business Partnership

Beth Kadoun, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Shawn Smith, NAIOP

Roz Peterson, Minnesota Shopping Center Association

Nan Madden, Minnesota Budget Project

Sheila Vanney, Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

The committee adjourned at 3:45 P.M

Represent	Representative Cheryl Youakim, Chair	
		Legislative Assis