1.2	Page 9, after line 6, insert:
1.3	"Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 17.4993, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
1.4	Subdivision 1. Taking from public waters. (a) Under an aquatic farm license, a licensee
1.5	may only take minnow sperm, minnow eggs, and live minnows for aquatic farm purposes
1.6	from public waters that have a water body if:
1.7	(1) the water body has been tested for viral hemorrhagic septicemia when and the testing
1.8	indicates the disease is not present; or
1.9	(2) the water body is located within a viral hemorrhagic septicemia-free zone posted on
1.10	the Minnesota Department of Natural Resource's website.
1.11	(b) A licensee may take sucker eggs and sperm only in approved waters with a sucker
1.12	egg license endorsement as provided by section 17.4994.
1.13	Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 35.155, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
1.14	Subdivision 1. Running at large prohibited. (a) An owner may not allow farmed
1.15	Cervidae to run at large. The owner must make all reasonable efforts to return escaped
1.16	farmed Cervidae to their enclosures as soon as possible. The owner must <u>immediately</u> notify
1.17	the commissioner of natural resources of the escape of farmed Cervidae if the farmed
1.18	Cervidae are not returned or captured by the owner within 24 hours of their escape.
1.19	(b) An owner is liable for expenses of another person in capturing, caring for, and
1.20	returning farmed Cervidae that have left their enclosures if the person capturing the farmed
1.21	Cervidae contacts the owner as soon as possible.
1.22	(c) If an owner is unwilling or unable to capture escaped farmed Cervidae, the
1.23	commissioner of natural resources may destroy the escaped farmed Cervidae. The

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 1563 as follows:

1.1

Sec. 15. 1

03/01/21 12:06 pm	HOUSE RESEARCH	JT/JF	H1563A3

commissioner of natural resources must allow the owner to attempt to capture the escaped farmed Cervidae prior to destroying the farmed Cervidae. Farmed Cervidae that are not captured by 24 hours after escape may be destroyed.

- (d) A hunter licensed by the commissioner of natural resources under chapter 97A may kill and possess escaped farmed Cervidae in a lawful manner and is not liable to the owner for the loss of the animal.
- 2.7 (e) Escaped farmed Cervidae killed by a hunter or destroyed by the commissioner of natural resources must be tested for chronic wasting disease at the owner's expense.
  - **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective September 1, 2021.
  - Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 35.155, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
    - Subd. 6. **Identification.** (a) Farmed Cervidae must be identified by means approved by the Board of Animal Health. The identification must include a distinct number that has not been used during the previous three years and must be visible to the naked eye during daylight under normal conditions at a distance of 50 yards. The identification for white-tailed deer must also include contact information of a phone number or address that enables the reader to readily identify the owner of escaped deer. This contact information does not need to be visible from a distance of 50 yards. White-tailed deer must be identified before October 31 of the year in which the animal is born, at the time of weaning, or before movement from the premises, whichever occurs first. Elk and other cervids must be identified by December 31 of the year in which the animal is born or before movement from the premises, whichever occurs first. As coordinated by the board, the commissioner of natural resources may destroy any animal that is not identified as required under this subdivision.
    - (b) The Board of Animal Health shall register farmed Cervidae. The owner must submit the registration request on forms provided by the board. The forms must include sales receipts or other documentation of the origin of the Cervidae. The board must provide copies of the registration information to the commissioner of natural resources upon request. The owner must keep written records of the acquisition and disposition of registered farmed Cervidae.

**EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective September 1, 2021."

2.30 Page 14, after line 5, insert:

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.4

2.5

2.6

2.9

2.10

2.11

2.12

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.20

2.21

2.22

2.23

2.24

2.25

2.26

2.27

2.28

2.29

Sec. 16. 2

	03/01/21 12:06 pm	HOUSE RESEARCH	JT/JF	H1563A3
3.1	"Sec. 29. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 97A.015, subdivision 51, is amended to read			
3.2	Subd. 51. Unloaded. "Unloaded	" means, with reference to a fire	earm, without	ammunition
3.3	in the barrels and magazine, if the r	magazine is in the firearm. A	nuzzle-loadi	ng firearm

(1) for a flintlock ignition is unloaded if, it does not have priming powder in a pan. A muzzle-loading firearm with;

- (2) for a percussion ignition is unloaded if, it does not have a percussion cap on a nipple.;
- 3.8 (3) for an electronic ignition system, the battery is removed and is disconnected from the firearm; and
- 3.10 (4) for an encapsulated powder charge ignition system, the primer and powder charge3.11 are removed from the firearm.
- 3.12 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.

## 3.13 Sec. 30. [97A.138] INSECTICIDES IN WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREAS.

- 3.14 <u>A person may not use a product containing an insecticide in a wildlife management area</u>
  3.15 if the insecticide is from the neonicotinoid class of insecticides."
- Page 14, line 14, after "sell" insert "native" and after "A" insert "native"
- Page 14, line 16, after "pet" insert "unless otherwise prohibited under section 84.0895"
- Page 18, delete section 36 and insert:

with is unloaded if:

3.4

3.5

3.6

3.7

- "Sec. 39. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 97C.342, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
- 3.20 Subd. 2. **Bait restrictions.** (a) Frozen or dead fish on the official list of viral hemorrhagic
- 3.21 septicemia susceptible species published by the United States Department of Agriculture,
- 3.22 Animal and Plant Health Inspection Services VHS-susceptible-species list under section
- 3.23 <u>17.4982</u>, subdivision 21b; cisco (all *Coregonus*, including lake herring and tullibee); and
- 3.24 smelt (all Osmerus, Spirincus, Hypomesus, and Allosmerus) being used as bait in waters of
- 3.25 the state must originate from water bodies certified disease-free. A water body is certified
- 3.26 <u>as disease free if:</u>
- 3.27 (1) the water body has been tested for viral hemorrhagic septicemia and the testing
  3.28 indicates the disease is not present; or
- (2) the water body is located within a viral hemorrhagic septicemia-free zone posted on
   the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources website.

Sec. 39. 3

02/01/21 12:06	HOUSE DESEADOH	IT/IE	TT1562 A 2
03/01/21 12:06 pm	HOUSE RESEARCH	JT/JF	H1563A3

(b) Certification for these individually tested water bodies is valid for one year from the date of test results. Certification of water bodies within a viral hemorrhagic septicemia-free zone posted on the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is valid for the dates included in the posting. A viral hemorrhagic septicemia-free certification is also referred to as fish health certification."

Page 19, after line 27, insert:

"Sec. 43. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 103C.315, subdivision 4, is amended to read:

Subd. 4. Compensation. A supervisor shall receive compensation for services up to \$75
\$125 per day, and may be reimbursed for expenses, including traveling expenses, necessarily incurred in the discharge of duties. A supervisor may be reimbursed for the use of the supervisor's own automobile in the performance of official duties at a rate up to the maximum

4.13 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

tax-deductible mileage rate permitted under the federal Internal Revenue Code."

4.14 Amend the title accordingly

4.1

4.2

4.3

4.4

4.5

4.6

4.7

4.8

4.9

4.10

4.11

4.12

Sec. 43. 4