## CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Fue Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 18, 2023 in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

LEE, Fue, Chair REYER, Liz, Vice-Chair URDAHL, Dean, Lead CARROLL, Ned FOGELMAN, Marj FRANSON, Mary GROSSELL, Matt HANSEN, Rick HUSSEIN, Samakab KOZLOWSKI, Alicia LILLIE, Leon MYERS, Andrew PELOWSKI, Gene SKRABA, Roger WEST, Nolan WOLGAMOTT, Dan XIONG, Jay

A quorum was present.

Vice-Chair Reyer moved that the minutes from the January 11, 2023 meeting be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

University of Minnesota – 2023 Capital Budget Request and Higher Education Asset Preservation and Replacement (HEAPR) Report:

Myron Frans, Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations, U of MN Mustafa Syed, University Student, U of MN Brian Burh, Dean, College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resource Science, U of MN

Minnesota State -2023 Capital Budget Request and Higher Education Asset Preservation and Replacement (HEAPR) report:

Devinder Malhotra, Chancellor, MN State Brian Yolitz, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities, MN State

Chair Lee adjourned the meeting at 2:16pm.

Representative Fue Lee, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant