# STATE OF MINNESOTA FIRST MEETING HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NINETY-SECOND SESSION

Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy

#### MINUTES

Representative Hansen, Chair of the Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on January 12th, 2021, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was conducted over Zoom and broadcast via House Public Information Services, Facebook Live, and YouTube live streaming.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

### Members present:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff BECKER-FINN, Jamie ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

Chair Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. A quorum was present.

Members and staff introduced themselves.

Rep. Ami Wazlawik assumed the gavel at 1:13 P.M.

HF30 (Hansen) Environment and natural resources trust fund money appropriated, and previous appropriations modified.

Rep. Hansen moved that HF30 be re-referred to the House Ways and Means Committee.

Rep. Hansen moved that HF30 be amended by H0030A2, a roll call was taken:

## Ayes:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair) WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair) HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead) ACOMB, Patty AKLAND, Susan BACKER, Jeff BECKER-FINN, Jamie ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter GREEN, Steve IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

By a vote of 19 Ayes and 0 Nays, the motion prevailed and amendment was ADOPTED.

Rep. Hansen presented the bill, as amended.

Rep. Hansen renewed the motion that HF30, as amended, be re-referred to the House Ways and Means Committee, a roll was taken:

#### Ayes:

HANSEN, Rick (Chair)
WAZLAWIK, Ami (Vice Chair)
HEINTZEMAN, Josh (Lead)
ACOMB, Patty
AKLAND, Susan
BECKER-FINN, Jamie

ECKLUND, Rob FISCHER, Peter IGO, Spencer JORDAN, Sydney KEELER, Heather LEE, Fue LIPPERT, Todd LUECK, Dale MORRISON, Kelly NELSON, Nathan THEIS, Tama

Nays:

Backer, Jeff Green, Steve

By a vote of 17 Ayes to 2 Nays, the motion PREVAILED.

Testifiers:

Becca Nash, Director LCCMR
Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner DNR

Rep. Wazlawik adjourned the meeting at 2:25 P.M.

Rick Hansen
Chair of Environment Finance and Policy

Adam Kopel
Committee Legislative Assitant