
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 888, the delete everything amendment​

1.2 (H0888DE1), as follows:​

1.3 Page 3, delete lines 33 to 34​

1.4 Page 4, delete lines 1 to 2​

1.5 Page 6, delete lines 30 to 35​

1.6 Page 18, after line 24, insert:​

1.7 "$500,000 the first year and $500,000 the​

1.8 second year are for state park, state trail, and​

1.9 state recreation area operation and​

1.10 maintenance."​

1.11 Page 23, delete lines 10 to 17​

1.12 Page 30, delete article 2, and insert:​

1.13 "ARTICLE 2​

1.14 ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES STATUTORY CHANGES​

1.15 Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2016, section 85.055, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

1.16 Subdivision 1. Fees. The fee for state park permits for:​

1.17 (1) an annual use of state parks is $25 $35;​

1.18 (2) a second or subsequent vehicle state park permit is $18 $26;​

1.19 (3) a state park permit valid for one day is $5 $7;​

1.20 (4) a daily vehicle state park permit for groups is $3 $5;​

1.21 (5) an annual permit for motorcycles is $20 $30;​

1.22 (6) an employee's state park permit is without charge; and​

1​Article 2 Section 1.​
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2.1 (7) a state park permit for persons with disabilities under section 85.053, subdivision 7,​

2.2 paragraph (a), clauses (1) to (3), is $12.​

2.3 The fees specified in this subdivision include any sales tax required by state law.​

2.4 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2016, section 168.1295, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

2.5 Subdivision 1. General requirements and procedures. (a) The commissioner shall​

2.6 issue state parks and trails plates to an applicant who:​

2.7 (1) is a registered owner of a passenger automobile, recreational vehicle, one ton pickup​

2.8 truck, or motorcycle;​

2.9 (2) pays a fee of $10 to cover the costs of handling and manufacturing the plates;​

2.10 (3) pays the registration tax required under section 168.013;​

2.11 (4) pays the fees required under this chapter;​

2.12 (5) contributes a minimum of $50 $60 annually to the state parks and trails donation​

2.13 account established in section 85.056; and​

2.14 (6) complies with this chapter and rules governing registration of motor vehicles and​

2.15 licensing of drivers.​

2.16 (b) The state parks and trails plate application must indicate that the contribution specified​

2.17 under paragraph (a), clause (5), is a minimum contribution to receive the plate and that the​

2.18 applicant may make an additional contribution to the account.​

2.19 (c) State parks and trails plates may be personalized according to section 168.12,​

2.20 subdivision 2a."​

2.21 Adjust amounts accordingly​

2.22 Amend the title accordingly​

2​Article 2 Sec. 2.​
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