
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 3285 as follows:​

1.2 Page 1, line 7, before "The" insert "Within 60 days after receiving notice of a closure​

1.3 statement,"​

1.4 Page 2, line 12, delete "August" and insert "October"​

1.5 Page 5, line 6, strike "25" and insert "50"​

1.6 Page 5, line 7, reinstate the stricken language and delete the new language​

1.7 Page 6, line 1, after "payments" insert "for completed applications"​

1.8 Page 7, line 24, delete "August" and insert "October"​

1.9 Page 8, after line 10, insert:​

1.10 "Sec. 6. ADVANCES TO THE MINNESOTA MANUFACTURED HOME​

1.11 RELOCATION TRUST FUND.​

1.12 (a) Until June 30, 2020, the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency or Department of​

1.13 Management and Budget as determined by the commissioner of management and budget,​

1.14 is authorized to advance up to $400,000 from state appropriations or other resources to the​

1.15 Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund established under Minnesota Statutes,​

1.16 section 462A.35, if the account balance in the Minnesota manufactured home relocation​

1.17 trust fund is insufficient to pay the amounts claimed under Minnesota Statutes, section​

1.18 327C.095, subdivision 13.​

1.19 (b) The Minnesota Housing Finance Agency or Department of Management and Budget​

1.20 shall be reimbursed from the Minnesota manufactured home relocation trust fund for any​

1.21 money advanced by the agency under paragraph (a) to the fund. Approved claims for payment​

1.22 to manufactured home owners shall be paid prior to the money being advanced by the agency​

1.23 or the department to the fund."​
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