1.2	(H2209DE3), as follows:
1.3	Page 50, delete section 12 and insert:
1.4	"Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 86B.415, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
1.5	Subdivision 1. Watercraft 19 feet or less. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) and
1.6	subdivision subdivisions 1a and 4, the fee for a watercraft license for watercraft 19 feet or
1.7	less in length is \$27_\$39.25.
1.8	(b) The watercraft license fee fees for the specified watercraft are as follows:
1.9	(1) for watercraft, other than personal watercraft, 19 feet in length or less that is offered
1.10	for rent or lease, the fee is \$9 \\$11.25;
1.11	(2) for a sailboat, 19 feet in length or less, the fee is \$10.50 \$15.25;
1.12	(3) for a watercraft 19 feet in length or less used by a nonprofit corporation for teaching
1.13	boat and water safety, the fee is as provided in subdivision 4;
1.14	(4) for a watercraft owned by a dealer under a dealer's license, the fee is as provided in
1.15	subdivision 5;
1.16	(5) for a personal watercraft, the fee is \$37.50 \$54.50, except for a personal watercraft
1.17	that is offered for rent or lease according to section 86B.313, subdivision 4, \$47; and
1.18	(6) for a watercraft less than 17 feet in length, other than a watercraft listed in clauses
1.19	(1) to (5), the fee is \$18 <u>\$26</u> ."
1.20	Page 51, lines 3 and 12, before "The" insert "Except as provided under subdivision 4,"
1.21	Page 51 delete section 16 and insert:

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 2209, the delete everything amendment

1.1

Sec. 12.

04/03/19	REVISOR	JSK/CH	A19-0422

"Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 86B.415, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 2.1 Subd. 4. Watercraft used by nonprofit corporation for teaching organization or 2.2 homestead resort. (a) The watercraft license fee for a watercraft used by a nonprofit 2.3 organization for teaching boat and water safety is \$4.50 each. 2.4 2.5 (b) The following fees apply to watercraft owned and used by a homestead resort, as defined under section 273.13, subdivision 22, paragraph (c), that contains ten rental units 2.6 or less, when the watercraft remains on a single water body: 2.7 (1) for a watercraft 40 feet in length or longer, \$90; 2.8 (2) for a watercraft 26 feet but less than 40 feet in length, \$67.50; 2.9 (3) for a watercraft more than 19 feet but less than 26 feet in length, \$45; 2.10 (4) for a watercraft more than 19 feet in length for hire with an operator, \$75; 2.11 (5) for a watercraft 17 to 19 feet in length, \$27, except as provided in clauses (6) to (10); 2.12 (6) for a watercraft, other than personal watercraft, 19 feet in length or less that is offered 2.13 for rent or lease, \$9; 2.14 (7) for a sailboat 19 feet in length or less, \$10.50; 2.15 (8) for a personal watercraft, \$37.50; 2.16 (9) for a canoe, kayak, sailboard, paddleboard, paddleboat, or rowing shell over ten feet 2.17 in length, \$10.50; and 2.18 (10) for a watercraft less than 17 feet in length, other than a watercraft listed in clauses 2.19 (6) to (9), \$18." 2.20 Page 51, delete section 18 and insert: 2.21 "Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 86B.415, subdivision 7, is amended to read: 2.22 Subd. 7. Watercraft surcharge. A \$5 \$20 surcharge is placed on each watercraft licensed 2.23 under subdivisions 1 to 3 and 5 and a \$5 surcharge is placed on each watercraft licensed 2.24 under subdivision 4 for control, public awareness, law enforcement, monitoring, and research 2.25 of aquatic invasive species such as zebra mussel, purple loosestrife, and Eurasian watermilfoil 2.26 2.27 in public waters and public wetlands." Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references 2.28 Amend the title accordingly 2.29

Sec. 18. 2