Commerce Finance and Policy Committee

March 5, 2025 Capitol 120 – 8:15am

Chair

Tim O'Driscoll

Agenda

Members	I.	Call to Order	
Bernie Perryman (Vice Chair)			
Kaohly Her (DFL Lead)	II.	Approval of the Minutes	
Keith Allen			
Ethan Cha	TTT	IIE 727 (Olean) Calminer maint much it is a limit at a	
Greg Davids	III.	HF 737 (Olson) Cadmium paint prohibition eliminated.	
Jeff Dotseth		a. Darrin Rinne, Co-Owner, Wet Paint Artists' Materials & Framing,	
Steve Elkins		Inc	
Alex Falconer		b. Kirk Koudelka, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution	
Leigh Finke		Control Agency.	
Josh Heintzeman			
John Huot		c. Josh Fisher, Senior Director, Alliance for Automotive Innovation	
Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn		d. Bill Moran, on behalf of The Arts and Creative Materials Institute	
Ron Kresha		and the Writing Instrument Manufacturers Association	
Liz Reyer		e. Dave Johnson, Faegre Drinker	
Max Rymer			
Andy Smith	TT 7		
Zack Stephenson	IV.	HF 247 (Koznick) More than one Nonoxygenated gasoline storage	
Scott Van Binsbergen		tank allowed.	
Nolan West			
	V.	HF 325 (Engen) Sale of flavored nitrous oxide prohibited.	
Committee Staff:			
Committee Administrator	3.73		
Jonathan Cotter	VI.	HF 1330 (Van Binsbergen) Commerce; gasoline specifications	
		updated.	
Committee Legislative Assistant		a. Mike Karbo, Region Director, American Petroleum Institute	
Karen Hartwig			
	VII.	Adjournment	
GOP Research			
Ben Frese			
House Research	Next	Next Meeting: Thursday, March 6th.	
Larie Pampuch			
House Fiscal Analyst			
Solveig Beckel			

Minnesota House Commerce Finance and Policy Committee