Energy Finance and Policy Committee

February 20, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

Chair

Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Agenda

		Agenua
DFL Caucus Lead	Ι.	Call to Order
Patty Acomb		
5 th floor Centennial Office Building	II.	Minutes from February 18, 2025
St. Paul, MN 55155		
	III.	HF 845 (Baker) - Net energy metering provisions modification.
Members		
Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)		Justin Jahnz, East Central Energy
Paul Anderson		Ron Meier, McLeod Cooperative Power
Dave Baker		Assistant Commissioner Lissa Pawlisch, Department of Commerce
Ned Carroll		George Damain, Clean Energy Economy MN
Cedrick Frazier		Paul Kreidermacher, MinnSolar Inc.
Athena Hollins		Jenny Warmuth, Rewiring America
Spencer Igo		Bill Black, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
Katie Jones		Buff Grace, Minnesota Interfaith Power & Light
Larry Kraft		Gabe Chan, Humphrey School of public Affairs, University of Minnesota
		Sarah Mooradian, CURE
Anquam Mahamoud		Bobby King, Solar United Neighbors
Shane Mekeland		Patty O'Keefe, Vote Solar
Tom Sexton		Bob Blake, Solar Bear
Brad Tabke*		Kim Benjamin, MN Solar
Mike Wiener		Erick Sipila, Sisu Solar
		Marty Morud, TruNorth Solar
		Micah Johnson, Solar Connection
		Alex Gast, Cedar Creek Energy
Committee Staff:		Cynthia Bennett, Wolf River Electric
Committee Administrator		Casey Creech, Everlight Solar
AJ Borowiak		Griffin Dooling, Blue Horizon Energy
		Logan O'Grady, MnSEIA
Committee Legislative Assistant		Doug Nopar
Sharon Goblisch		Simon Eddy, Wolf Track Energy
		Michael Overend
Research		Kay Slama, Sierra Club
Indiana Smallman		
Incluite Offerfilm		
House Research	IV.	Adjournment
Bob Eleff		
DOU LICH		

House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee