## STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## TAX COMMITTEE

## MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:00 A.M. on, Thursday, March 12, 2020, in Room 5 of the State Office Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul, (Chair) LISLEGARD, Dave (Vice-Chair) DAVIDS, Greg, Lead BECKER-FINN, Jamie BRAND, Jeff CARLSON, Andrew CARLSON, Lyndon ERICKSON, Sondra FABIAN, Dan GOMEZ, Aisha LESCH, John LIEN, Ben O'NEILL, Marion PETERSBURG, John SCHULTZ, Jennifer SWEDZINSKI, Chris XIONG, Tou

Members excused:

MCDONALD, Joe SCHOMACKER, Joe YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Representative Lislegard moved that the minutes of March 10, 2020 be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 3983 (Lislegard) Mileage reimbursement subtraction allowed for volunteer drivers

Representative Lislegard moved that HF 3983 be laid over for possible inclusion in an omnibus bill.

Representative Lislegard moved the H3983A2 amendment. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Providing testimony:

Jack Larson, Arrowhead Transit Colette Hansen, Arrowhead Transit Eric Nagel, Wright County Community Action Shep Harris, Minnesota Township Association Sherry Munyon, Minnesota Public Transit Association & Volunteer Driver Coalition

Representative Lislegard renewed his motion that HF 3983, as amended, be laid over for possible inclusion in an omnibus bill.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:35 A.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant