# **Health Finance and Policy Committee**

March 3, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

## Agenda

Chair			
_	~~		

Jeff Backer

## **DFL Caucus Lead**

Robert Bierman

#### **Members**

Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair)

Kristin Bahner Ned Carroll Tom Dippel Steve Elkins Mary Franson Dawn Gillman

Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger

John Huot
Heather Keeler
Krista Knudsen
Tina Liebling
Anquam Mahamoud
Bernie Perryman
Kristi Pursell
Aaron Repinski
Liz Reyer
Joe Schomacker
Scott Van Binsbergen
Natalie Zeleznikar

### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

### Committee Legislative Assistant

Kaylyn Scourbys

#### House Research

Elisabeth Klarqvist

Annie Mach

### House Fiscal Analyst

Joe Harney

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

III. Updates and Budget Presentations from the Health-Related Licensing Boards

- a. Samantha Strehlo, Executive Director, Board of Behavioral Health
   & Therapy
- b. Paul Bakken, Executive Director, Board of Podiatric Medicine
- c. Dr. Ridge Piddle, DC, Executive Director, Board of Chiropractic Examiners
- d. Deb Schuhmacher, DNP, MAN, RN, PHN, Director of Nursing Education, Board of Nursing
- e. Youa Yang, Executive Director, Board of Social Work
- f. Samuel Sands, Executive Director, Board of Psychology
- g. Britt Heglund, Executive Director, Board of Optometry
- h. Elizabeth Huntley, Executive Director, Board of Medical Practice
- Dr. Katrina Howard, Deputy Executive Director, Board of Pharmacy
- j. Dr. Brock Reed, Director, Controlled Substance Reporting Section, Board of Pharmacy
- IV. Adjournment

### Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee