1.1	moves to amend H.F. No. 1730, the first engrossment, as follows:
1.2	Page 1, line 20, after "child" insert "under 21 years of age"
1.3	Page 2, line 10, delete "operated on a for-profit or nonprofit basis to provide" and insert
1.4	"that provides"
1.5	Page 3, line 1, delete "September 1, 2017" and insert "January 1, 2018"
1.6	Page 3, after line 24, insert:
1.7	"Subd. 4. Change of ownership. The fee for change of ownership of a PPEC center is
1.8	" "
1.9	Renumber the subdivisions in sequence
1.10	Page 3, delete section 6 and insert:
1.11	"Sec. 6. [144H.06] APPLICATION OF RULES FOR HOSPICE SERVICES AND
1.12	RESIDENTIAL HOSPICE FACILITIES.
1.13	Minnesota Rules, chapter 4664, shall apply to PPEC centers licensed under this chapter,
1.14	except that the following parts, subparts, items, and subitems do not apply:
1.15	(1) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0003, subparts 2, 6, 7, 11, 12, 13, 14, and 38;
1.16	(2) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0008;
1.17	(3) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0010, subparts 3; 4, items A, subitem (6), and B; and 8;
1.18	(4) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0020, subpart 13;
1.19	(5) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0370, subpart 1;
1.20	(6) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0390, subpart 1, items A, C, and E;
1.21	(7) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0420;
1.22	(8) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0425, subparts 3, item A; 4; and 6;

1

Sec. 6.

2.1	(9) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0430, subparts 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12;
2.2	(10) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0490; and
2.3	(11) Minnesota Rules, part 4664.0520."
2.4	Page 4, line 9, delete " <u>24</u> " and insert " <u>14</u> " and delete " <u>seven</u> " and insert " <u>six</u> "
2.5	Page 5, after line 23, insert:
2.6	"Subd. 2. Notice of discharge. At least ten days prior to a child's discharge from a PPEC
2.7	center, the PPEC center shall provide notice of the discharge to the child's parent or guardian."
2.8	Renumber the subdivisions in sequence
2.9	Page 8, line 11, delete "materially" and insert "detrimentally"
2.10	Page 9, after line 3, insert:
2.11	"Subd. 3. Fines for violations of other statutes. The commissioner shall impose a fine
2.12	of \$250 on a PPEC center, employee, or contractor for each violation by that PPEC center,
2.13	employee, or contractor of section 626.556 or 245A.146."
2.14	Page 9, after line 6, insert:
2.15	"Sec. 20. [144H.20] PHYSICAL ENVIRONMENT.
2.16	Subdivision 1. General requirements. A PPEC center shall conform with or exceed
2.17	the physical environment requirements in this section and the physical environment
2.18	requirements for day care facilities in Minnesota Rules, part 9502.0425. If the physical
2.19	environment requirements in this section differ from the physical environment requirements
2.20	for day care facilities in Minnesota Rules, part 9502.0425, the requirements in this section
2.21	shall prevail. A PPEC center must have sufficient indoor and outdoor space to accommodate
2.22	at least six medically complex or technologically dependent children.
2.23	Subd. 2. Specific requirements. (a) The entrance to a PPEC center must be barrier-free,
2.24	have a wheelchair ramp, provide for traffic flow with a driveway area for entering and
2.25	exiting, and have storage space for supplies from home.
2.26	(b) A PPEC center must have a treatment room with a medication preparation area. The
2.27	medication preparation area must contain a work counter, refrigerator, sink with hot and
2.28	cold running water, and locked storage for biologicals and prescription drugs.
2.29	(c) A PPEC center must develop isolation procedures to prevent cross-infections and
2.30	must have an isolation room with at least one glass area for observation of a child in the
2.31	
	isolation room. The isolation room must be at least 100 square feet in size.

03/22/17 11:55 AM

3.1	(1) an outdoor play space adjacent to the center of at least 35 square feet per child in
3.2	attendance at the center, for regular use; or
3.3	(2) a park, playground, or play space within 1,500 feet of the center.
3.4	(e) A PPEC center must have at least 50 square feet of usable indoor space per child in
3.5	attendance at the center.
3.6	(f) Notwithstanding the Minnesota State Building Code and the Minnesota State Fire
3.7	Code, a new construction PPEC center or an existing building converted into a PPEC center
3.8	must meet the requirements of the International Building Code in Minnesota Rules, chapter
3.9	<u>1305, for:</u>
3.10	(1) Group R, Division 4 occupancy, if serving 12 or fewer children; or
3.11	(2) Group E, Division 4 occupancy or Group I, Division 4 occupancy, if serving 13 or
3.12	more children.
3.13	Sec [256B.7651] PRESCRIBED PEDIATRIC EXTENDED CARE CENTERS.
3.14	The commissioner shall set payment rates for services provided at prescribed pediatric
3.15	extended care centers licensed under chapter 144H in one-hour increments, at a rate equal
3.16	to 85 percent of the payment rate for one hour of complex home care nursing services. The
3.17	payment rate shall include services provided by nursing staff and direct care staff specified
3.18	in section 144H.11."
3.19	Page 18, after line 29, insert:
3.20	"Sec DIRECTION TO COMMISSIONER OF HUMAN SERVICES; FEDERAL
3.21	WAIVER AMENDMENTS.
3.22	The commissioner of human services shall submit necessary waiver amendments to the
3.23	Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to add services provided at prescribed pediatric
3.24	extended care centers licensed under Minnesota Statutes, chapter 144H, to the home and
3.25	community-based waivers authorized under Minnesota Statutes, sections 256B.092 and
3.26	256B.49. The commissioner shall submit all necessary waiver amendments by October 1,
3.27	<u>2017.</u> "
3.28	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

3.29 Amend the title accordingly

3