### STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

# SEVENTEENTH MEETING NINETY-FOURTH SESSION

#### State Government Finance and Policy Committee

### MINUTES

Representative Nash, Co-Chair of the State Government Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:15 AM, on April 8, 2025, in Room G23 of the Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

NASH, Jim, Co-Chair KLEVORN, Ginny, Co-Chair DAVIS, Ben, Co-Vice Chair BAHNER, Kristin, Co-Vice Chair ANDERSON, Paul CLARDY, Mary Frances FREIBERG, Mike HOWARD, Michael JONES, Katie JOY, Jim KOZNICK, Jon KRAFT, Larry QUAM, Duane SEXTON, Thomas

Representative Davis moved the minutes of April 4, 2025 be approved. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

HF2783 (Klevorn) Code of ethics for legislative branch established; payment withholding if credible allegation of fraud exists allowed; authority to share data regarding fraud in public programs granted; renewable energy improvement, storage projects, and EVSE projects provided; and money appropriated.

Co-Chair Klevorn moved HF2783 before the committee.

# Co-Chair Nash moved the H2783DE2 amendment to HF2783. <u>THE MOTION PREVIALED.</u> <u>THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.</u>

# **Testifiers:**

Brandon Hirsch, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota IT Erin Campbell, Commissioner of Minnesota Management and Budget Tamar Gronvall, Commissioner of the Department of Administration Devin Bruce, Director of Legislative and Political Affairs, Minnesota Association of Professional Employees Lee Ho, Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Revenue Justin Stofferahn, Antimonopoly Director, Minnesota Farmers Union Jill Schurtz, Deputy Director, Minnesota State Board of Investments

Co-Chair Nash laid over HF2783 as amended.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:49 AM.

Representative Nash, Co-Chair