H1329DE1

 moves to amend H.F. No. 1329 as follows: Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert: "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, subdivision 5, is amended to read Subd. 5. Report of ownership transfers; fee. A person who sells or transfers (a) <u>Application for transfer of</u> ownership of an off-highway motorcycle registered under this section shall report the sale-or transfer must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the buyer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate; purchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchase 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 		
 "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, subdivision 5, is amended to read Subd. 5. Report of ownership transfers; fee. A person who sells or transfers (a) Application for transfer of ownership of an off-highway motorcycle registered under this section shall report the sale or transfer must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the buyer on a form prescribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, purchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. 		moves to amend H.F. No. 1329 as follows:
Subd. 5. Report of <u>ownership</u> transfers; fee. A person who sells or transfers (a) Application for transfer of ownership of an off-highway motorcycle registered under this section shall report the sale or transfer <u>must be made</u> to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the buyer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, <u>purchaser using</u> a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:
 Application for transfer of ownership of an off-highway motorcycle registered under this section shall report the sale or transfer must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the buyer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate; purchaser using a bill of sale; and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by adding a subdivision to read: 		"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, subdivision 5, is amended to read
 bis section shall report the sale or transfer must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the outer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, ourchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the ourchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 		Subd. 5. Report of ownership transfers; fee. A person who sells or transfers (a)
 (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the ouver on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, ourchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision o read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the ourchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of a penalties imposed by the registered owner and the ourchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 	ŀ	Application for transfer of ownership of an off-highway motorcycle registered under
 (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the ouver on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, ourchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision o read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of egistration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the late of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the ourchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the ourchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 	t	his section shall report the sale or transfer must be made to the commissioner within
buyer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate, purchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: <u>Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.</u>	1	15 days of the date of transfer.
 burchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 		(b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the
 (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 	ł	ouyer on a form preseribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration certificate,
 purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 		purchaser using a bill of sale, and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number.
EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		(c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the
Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision to read: <u>Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.</u>	ļ	purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision.
to read: <u>Subd. 5a.</u> Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the <u>date of transfer.</u> (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016.
Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.788, is amended by adding a subdivision
registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		to read:
 <u>date of transfer.</u> (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 		Subd. 5a. Report of registration transfers. (a) Application for transfer of
 (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision. 	1	registration under this section must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the
purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number. (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		date of transfer.
(c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		(b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the
purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.		purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number.
		(c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the
EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016.		purchaser fails to apply for transfer of registration as provided under this subdivision.
		EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016.

2.1	84.84 TRANSFER OR TERMINATION OF SNOWMOBILE OWNERSHIP.
2.2	(a) Within 15 days after the transfer of ownership, or any part thereof, other than a
2.3	security interest, or the destruction or abandonment of any snowmobile, written notice
2.4	thereof of the transfer or destruction or abandonment shall be given to the commissioner
2.5	in such form as the commissioner shall prescribe.
2.6	(b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and the
2.7	purchaser using a bill of sale that includes the vehicle serial number.
2.8	(c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.88 if the purchaser
2.9	fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. Every owner
2.10	or part owner of a snowmobile shall, upon failure to give such notice of destruction or
2.11	abandonment, be subject to the penalties imposed by Laws 1967, chapter 876 section 84.88.
2.12	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2016.
2.13	Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.92, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
2.14	Subd. 8. All-terrain vehicle or vehicle. "All-terrain vehicle" or "vehicle" means
2.15	a motorized vehicle of with: (1) not less than three, but not more than six low pressure
2.16	or non-pneumatic tires, that is limited in engine displacement of less than 1,000 eubie
2.17	eentimeters and; (2) a total dry weight of 2,000 pounds or less; and (3) a total width
2.18	from outside of tire rim to outside of tire rim that is 65 inches or less. All-terrain vehicle
2.19	includes a class 1 all-terrain vehicle and class 2 all-terrain vehicle. All-terrain vehicle does
2.20	not include a golf cart, mini-truck, dune buggy, or go cart or a vehicle designed and used
2.21	specifically for lawn maintenance, agriculture, logging, or mining purposes.
2.22	Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.92, subdivision 9, is amended to read:
2.23	Subd. 9. Class 1 all-terrain vehicle. "Class 1 all-terrain vehicle" means an
2.24	all-terrain vehicle that has a total dry weight of less than 1,200 pounds width from outside
2.25	of tire rim to outside of tire rim that is 50 inches or less.
2.26	Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.92, subdivision 10, is amended to read:
2.27	Subd. 10. Class 2 all-terrain vehicle. "Class 2 all-terrain vehicle" means an
2.28	all-terrain vehicle that has a total dry weight of 1,200 to 1,800 pounds width from outside
2.29	of tire rim to outside of tire rim that is greater than 50 inches but not more than 65 inches.

2.30

Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.922, subdivision 4, is amended to read:

- Subd. 4. Report of transfers. A person who sells or transfers ownership of a 3.1 vehicle registered under this section shall report the sale or (a) Application for transfer of 3.2 ownership must be made to the commissioner within 15 days of the date of transfer. 3.3 (b) An application for transfer must be executed by the registered owner and 3.4 the purchaser on a form prescribed by the commissioner with the owner's registration 3.5 eertificate, using a bill of sale and a \$4 fee that includes the vehicle serial number. 3.6 (c) The purchaser is subject to the penalties imposed by section 84.774 if the 3.7 purchaser fails to apply for transfer of ownership as provided under this subdivision. 3.8 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2016. 3.9 Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84.928, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 3.10 3.11 Subdivision 1. Operation on roads and rights-of-way. (a) Unless otherwise allowed in sections 84.92 to 84.928, a person shall not operate an all-terrain vehicle in 3.12 this state along or on the roadway, shoulder, or inside bank or slope of a public road 3 1 3 right-of-way of a trunk, county state-aid, or county highway. 3.14 (b) A person may operate a class 1 all-terrain vehicle in the ditch or the outside 3.15 bank or slope of a trunk, county state-aid, or county highway unless prohibited under 3.16 paragraph (d) or (f). 3.17 (c) A person may operate a class 2 all-terrain vehicle or a class 1 all-terrain vehicle 3.18 designed by the manufacturer for off-road use to be driven by a steering wheel, and 3.19 equipped with operator and passenger seat belts and a roll-over protective structure: 3.20 (1) within the public road right-of-way of a county state-aid or county highway on the 3.21 extreme right-hand side of the road and left turns may be made from any part of the road if it 3.22 is safe to do so under the prevailing conditions, unless prohibited under paragraph (d) or (f); 3.23 (2) on the bank, slope, or ditch of a public road right-of-way of a trunk, county 3.24 state-aid, or county highway but only to access businesses or make trail connections, and 3.25 left turns may be made from any part of the road if it is safe to do so under the prevailing 3.26 conditions, unless prohibited under paragraph (d) or (f); and 3.27 (3) on the bank or ditch of a public road right-of-way on a designated class 2 3.28 all-terrain vehicle trail. 3 29 (d) A road authority as defined under section 160.02, subdivision 25, may after a 3 30 public hearing restrict the use of all-terrain vehicles in the public road right-of-way under 3.31 its jurisdiction. 3.32
- 3.33 (e) The restrictions in paragraphs (a), (d), (h), (i), and (j) do not apply to the
 3.34 operation of an all-terrain vehicle on the shoulder, inside bank or slope, ditch, or outside
 3.35 bank or slope of a trunk, interstate, county state-aid, or county highway:

4.1 (1) that is part of a funded grant-in-aid trail; or

4.2 (2) when the all-terrain vehicle is owned by or operated under contract with a publicly
4.3 or privately owned utility or pipeline company and used for work on utilities or pipelines.

- 4.4 (f) The commissioner may limit the use of a right-of-way for a period of time if the
 4.5 commissioner determines that use of the right-of-way causes:
- 4.6 (1) degradation of vegetation on adjacent public property;
- 4.7 (2) siltation of waters of the state;
- 4.8 (3) impairment or enhancement to the act of taking game; or
- 4.9 (4) a threat to safety of the right-of-way users or to individuals on adjacent public4.10 property.
- 4.11 The commissioner must notify the road authority as soon as it is known that a closure4.12 will be ordered. The notice must state the reasons and duration of the closure.
- (g) A person may operate an all-terrain vehicle registered for private use and used
 for agricultural purposes on a public road right-of-way of a trunk, county state-aid, or
 county highway in this state if the all-terrain vehicle is operated on the extreme right-hand
 side of the road, and left turns may be made from any part of the road if it is safe to do so
 under the prevailing conditions.
- 4.18 (h) A person shall not operate an all-terrain vehicle within the public road
 4.19 right-of-way of a trunk, county state-aid, or county highway from April 1 to August 1 in
 4.20 the agricultural zone unless the vehicle is being used exclusively as transportation to and
 4.21 from work on agricultural lands. This paragraph does not apply to an agent or employee
 4.22 of a road authority, as defined in section 160.02, subdivision 25, or the Department of
 4.23 Natural Resources when performing or exercising official duties or powers.
- 4.24 (i) A person shall not operate an all-terrain vehicle within the public road right-of-way
 4.25 of a trunk, county state-aid, or county highway between the hours of one-half hour after
 4.26 sunset to one-half hour before sunrise, except on the right-hand side of the right-of-way
 4.27 and in the same direction as the highway traffic on the nearest lane of the adjacent roadway.
- 4.28 (j) A person shall not operate an all-terrain vehicle at any time within the4.29 right-of-way of an interstate highway or freeway within this state.
- 4.30 Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.01, subdivision 13, is amended to read:
 4.31 Subd. 13. Prohibited invasive species. "Prohibited invasive species" means a
 4.32 nonnative species that has been listed designated as a prohibited invasive species in a rule
 4.33 adopted by the commissioner under section 84D.12.
- 4.34

Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.01, subdivision 15, is amended to read:

- Subd. 15. Regulated invasive species. "Regulated invasive species" means a 5.1 nonnative species that has been listed designated as a regulated invasive species in a rule 5.2 adopted by the commissioner under section 84D.12. 5.3
- Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.01, subdivision 17, is amended to read: 5.4 Subd. 17. Unlisted nonnative species. "Unlisted nonnative species" means a 5.5 nonnative species that has not been listed designated as a prohibited invasive species, a 5.6 regulated invasive species, or an unregulated nonnative species in a rule adopted by the 5.7 commissioner under section 84D.12. 5.8
- Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.01, subdivision 18, is amended to read: 5.9 Subd. 18. Unregulated nonnative species. "Unregulated nonnative species" means 5.10 a nonnative species that has been listed designated as an unregulated nonnative species in 5.11 a rule adopted by the commissioner under section 84D.12. 5.12
- Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.03, subdivision 3, is amended to read: 5.13 Subd. 3. Bait harvest from infested waters. (a) Taking wild animals from infested 5.14 waters for bait or aquatic farm purposes is prohibited, except as provided in paragraph 5.15 (b) or (c) and section 97C.341. 5.16
- (b) In waters that are listed as infested waters, except those listed because they 5.17 contain as infested with prohibited invasive species of fish or certifiable diseases of fish, as 5.18 defined under section 17.4982, subdivision 6, taking wild animals may be permitted for: 5.19 (1) commercial taking of wild animals for bait and aquatic farm purposes according 5.20 to a permit issued under section 84D.11, subject to rules adopted by the commissioner; and 5.21 (2) bait purposes for noncommercial personal use in waters that contain Eurasian 5.22 5.23 water milfoil, when the infested waters are listed solely because they contain Eurasian water milfoil and if the equipment for taking is limited to cylindrical minnow traps not 5.24 exceeding 16 inches in diameter and 32 inches in length; and. 5.25
- (3) (c) In streams or rivers that are listed as infested waters, except those listed as 5.26 infested with certifiable diseases of fish, as defined under section 17.4982, subdivision 6, 5.27 the harvest of bullheads, goldeyes, mooneyes, sheepshead (freshwater drum), and suckers 5.28 for bait from streams or rivers listed as infested waters, by hook and line for noncommercial 5.29 personal use. Other provisions that apply to this clause are is allowed as follows: 5.30 (i) (1) fish taken under this elause paragraph must be used on the same body of water 5.31
- where caught and while still on that water body. Where the river or stream is divided by 5.32

6.1	barriers such as dams, the fish must be caught and used on the same section of the river
6.2	or stream;
6.3	(ii) (2) fish taken under this elause paragraph may not be transported live from or
6.4	off the water body;
6.5	(iii) (3) fish harvested under this elause paragraph may only be used in accordance
6.6	with this section;
6.7	(iv) (4) any other use of wild animals used for bait from infested waters is prohibited;
6.8	(v) (5) fish taken under this elause paragraph must meet all other size restrictions
6.9	and requirements as established in rules; and
6.10	(vi) (6) all species listed under this elause paragraph shall be included in the person's
6.11	daily limit as established in rules, if applicable.
6.12	(c) (d) Equipment authorized for minnow harvest in a listed infested water by permit
6.13	issued under paragraph (b) may not be transported to, or used in, any waters other than
6.14	waters specified in the permit.
6.15	Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.06, is amended to read:
6.16	84D.06 UNLISTED NONNATIVE SPECIES.
6.17	Subdivision 1. Process. A person may not introduce an unlisted nonnative aquatic
6.18	plant or wild animal species unless:
6.19	(1) the person has notified the commissioner in a manner and form prescribed by
6.20	the commissioner;
6.21	(2) the commissioner has made the classification determination required in
6.22	subdivision 2 and listed designated the species as appropriate; and
6.23	(3) the introduction is allowed under the applicable provisions of this chapter.
6.24	Subd. 2. Classification. (a) If the commissioner determines that a species for which
6.25	a notification is received under subdivision 1 should be classified as a prohibited invasive
6.26	species, the commissioner shall:
6.27	(1) adopt a rule under section 84D.12, subdivision 3, listing designating the species
6.28	as a prohibited invasive species; and
6.29	(2) notify the person from which the notification was received that the species is
6.30	subject to section 84D.04.
6.31	(b) If the commissioner determines that a species for which a notification is
6.32	received under subdivision 1 should be classified as an unregulated nonnative species,
6.33	the commissioner shall:
6.34	(1) adopt a rule under section 84D.12, subdivision 3, listing designating the species
6.35	as an unregulated nonnative species; and

(2) notify the person from which the notification was received that the species is not 7.1 subject to regulation under this chapter. 7.2 (c) If the commissioner determines that a species for which a notification is received 7.3 under subdivision 1 should be classified as a regulated invasive species, the commissioner 7.4 shall notify the applicant that the species is subject to the requirements in section 84D.07. 7.5 Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.10, subdivision 3, is amended to read: 7.6 Subd. 3. Removal and confinement. (a) A conservation officer or other licensed 7.7 peace officer may order: 7.8 (1) the removal of aquatic macrophytes or prohibited invasive species from 7.9 water-related equipment, including decontamination using hot water or high pressure 7.10 equipment when available on site, before it the water-related equipment is transported or 7.11 before it is placed into waters of the state; 7.12 (2) confinement of the water-related equipment at a mooring, dock, or other location 7.13 7.14 until the water-related equipment is removed from the water; (3) removal of water-related equipment from waters of the state to remove prohibited 7.15 invasive species if the water has not been listed by the commissioner as being infested 7.16 with that species; and 7.17 (4) a prohibition on placing water-related equipment into waters of the state when 7.18 the water-related equipment has aquatic macrophytes or prohibited invasive species 7.19 attached in violation of subdivision 1 or when water has not been drained or the drain plug 7.20 has not been removed in violation of subdivision 4-; and 7.21 7.22 (5) decontamination of water-related equipment when available on site. (b) An order for removal of prohibited invasive species under paragraph (a), clause 7.23 (1), or decontamination of water-related equipment under paragraph (a), clause (5), 7.24 7.25 may include tagging the water-related equipment and issuing a notice that specifies a time frame for completing the removal or decontamination and reinspection of the 7.26 water-related equipment. 7.27 (b) (c) An inspector who is not a licensed peace officer may issue orders under 7.28 paragraph (a), clauses (1), (3), and (4), and (5). 7.29

Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.11, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
Subdivision 1. Prohibited invasive species. The commissioner may issue a permit
for the propagation, possession, importation, purchase, or transport of a prohibited invasive
species for the purposes of disposal, decontamination, control, research, or education.

8.1	Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.12, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
8.2	Subdivision 1. Required rules. The commissioner shall adopt rules:
8.3	(1) listing designating prohibited invasive species, regulated invasive species, and
8.4	unregulated nonnative species of aquatic plants and wild animals;
8.5	(2) governing the application for and issuance of permits under this chapter, which
8.6	rules may include a fee schedule; and
8.7	(3) governing notification under section 84D.08.
8.8	Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.12, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
8.9	Subd. 3. Expedited rules. The commissioner may adopt rules under section 84.027,
8.10	subdivision 13, that list designate:
8.11	(1) prohibited invasive species of aquatic plants and wild animals;
8.12	(2) regulated invasive species of aquatic plants and wild animals; and
8.13	(3) unregulated nonnative species of aquatic plants and wild animals.
8.14	Sec. 19. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 84D.15, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
8.15	Subd. 3. Use of money in account. Money credited to the invasive species account
8.16	in subdivision 2 shall be used for management of invasive species and implementation of
8.17	this chapter as it pertains to invasive species, including control, public awareness, law
8.18	enforcement, assessment and monitoring, management planning, habitat improvements,
8.19	and research.
8.20	Sec. 20. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 85.015, is amended by adding a subdivision
8.21	to read:
8.22	Subd. 1e. Connection to state parks and recreation areas. Trails designated under
8.23	this section may include connections to state parks or recreation areas that generally lie in
8.24	between or within the vicinity of the waymarks specifically named in the designation.
8.25	Sec. 21. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 85.015, subdivision 28, is amended to read:
8.26	Subd. 28. Camp Ripley/Veterans State Trail, Crow Wing, Cass, and Morrison
8.27	Counties. The trail shall originate at Crow Wing State Park in Crow Wing County at
8.28	the southern end of the Paul Bunyan Trail and shall extend from Crow Wing State Park
8.29	westerly to the city of Pillager, then southerly along the west side of Camp Ripley, then
8.30	easterly along the south side of Camp Ripley across to the east side of the Mississippi
8.31	River, and then northerly through Fort Ripley to Crow Wing State Park. A second segment
8.32	of the trail shall be established that shall extend in a southerly direction and in close

- 9.1 proximity to the Mississippi River from the southeasterly portion of the first segment of
- 9.2 the trail to the city of Little Falls, and then terminate at the Soo Line Trail in Morrison
- 9.3 County. Separation of motorized and nonmotorized corridors is acceptable as needed.
- 9.4 Sec. 22. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 85.054, subdivision 12, is amended to read:
 9.5 Subd. 12. Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park. A state park
 9.6 permit is not required and a fee may not be charged for motor vehicle entry or parking
 9.7 at the visitor parking area of Soudan Underground Mine State Park and the Stuntz Bay
 9.8 boat house area.
- 9.9 Sec. 23. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 86B.201, is amended by adding a
 9.10 subdivision to read:
- 9.11 Subd. 4. Construction area restrictions. The commissioner may adopt, by written
 9.12 order, temporary water surface use controls at public construction and maintenance sites
- 9.13 that cross or are adjacent to waters of the state for a period of time not to exceed the
- 9.14 duration of the construction or maintenance project. Temporary controls adopted under
- 9.15 this subdivision are exempt from the rulemaking requirements of chapter 14 and section
- 9.16 <u>14.386 does not apply.</u>
- 9.17 Sec. 24. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.17, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
 9.18 Subd. 3. Special permits. The following special permits are required at all times,
 9.19 including when the ground is snow-covered:
- 9.20 (a) Fire training. A permit to start a fire for the instruction and training of firefighters, including liquid fuels training, may be given by the commissioner or agent of 9.21 the commissioner. Except for owners or operators conducting fire training in specialized 9.22 9.23 industrial settings pursuant to applicable federal, state, or local standards, owners or operators conducting open burning for the purpose of instruction and training of 9.24 firefighters with regard to structures must follow the techniques described in a document 9.25 entitled: Structural Burn Training Procedures for the Minnesota Technical College System 9.26 use only fuel materials as outlined in the current edition of National Fire Protection 9.27 Association 1403, Standard on Live Fire Training Evolutions, and obtain the applicable 9.28 live burn documents in accordance with the current edition of the Board of Firefighter 9.29 Training and Education's live burn plan established according to section 299N.02, 9.30 subdivision 3, clause (2). 9.31 (b) Permanent tree and brush open burning sites. A permit for the operation of 9.32
- 9.33 a permanent tree and brush burning site may be given by the commissioner or agent of

the commissioner. Applicants for a permanent open burning site permit shall submit a
complete application on a form provided by the commissioner. Existing permanent tree
and brush open burning sites must submit for a permit within 90 days of the passage of
this statute for a burning permit. New site applications must be submitted at least 90

10.5 days before the date of the proposed operation of the permanent open burning site. Theapplication must be submitted to the commissioner and must contain:

10.7 (1) the name, address, and telephone number of all owners of the site proposed for10.8 use as the permanent open burning site;

10.9 (2) if the operator for the proposed permanent open burning site is different from the10.10 owner, the name, address, and telephone number of the operator;

10.11 (3) a general description of the materials to be burned, including the source and
10.12 estimated quantity, dimensions of the site and burn pile areas, hours and dates of operation,
10.13 and provisions for smoke management; and

10.14 (4) a topographic or similarly detailed map of the site and surrounding area within
10.15 a one-mile circumference showing all structures that might be affected by the operation
10.16 of the site.

10.17 Only trees, tree trimmings, or brush that cannot be disposed of by an alternative 10.18 method such as chipping, composting, or other method shall be permitted to be burned 10.19 at a permanent open burning site. A permanent tree and brush open burning site must 10.20 be located and operated so as not to create a nuisance or endanger water quality. The 10.21 commissioner shall revoke the permit or order actions to mitigate threats to public health, 10.22 safety, and the environment in the event that permit conditions are violated.

Sec. 25. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 3, is amended to read: 10.23 Subd. 3. Recording Provisions of auxiliary forest contract to run with the land. 10.24 10.25 The commissioner shall submit such contract in recordable form to the owner of the land covered thereby. If the owner shall indicate to the commissioner an unwillingness to 10.26 execute the same, or if the owner or any of the persons having an interest therein or lien 10.27 thereon fail to execute it within 60 days from the time of its submission to the owner, all 10.28 proceedings relating to the making of this land into an auxiliary forest shall be at an end. 10.29 When the contract shall have been executed it shall forthwith be recorded in the 10.30 office of the county recorder at the expense of the owner or, if the title to the land be 10.31 registered, with the registrar of titles. At the time the contract is recorded with the county 10.32 recorder for record the owner, at the owner's expense, shall record with the county recorder 10.33 a certificate from the county attorney to the effect that no change in record title thereof has 10.34 occurred, that no liens or other encumbrances have been placed thereon, and that no taxes 10.35

- 11.1 have accrued thereon since the making of the previous certificate. It shall be the duty of
- 11.2 the county attorney to furnish this certificate without further compensation.
- 11.3 All the provisions of the <u>a recorded</u> contract shall be for an auxiliary forest are deemed 11.4 covenants running with the land from the date of the filing of the contract for record.

Sec. 26. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 11.5 Subd. 4. Effect. Upon the filing of the contract for record, the land therein described 11.6 in the contract shall become, and, during the life of the contract, remain and be, an 11.7 auxiliary forest entitled to all the benefits and subject to all the restrictions of sections 11.8 88.47 88.49 to 88.53, all of which shall be deemed a. These sections are part of the 11.9 obligation of the contract and shall be are inviolate, subject only to the police power of the 11.10 state, to the power of eminent domain, and to the right of the parties thereto by mutual 11.11 agreement to make applicable to the contract any laws of the state enacted subsequent to its 11.12 the execution and filing. This provision shall not be so construed as to prevent amendatory 11.13 11.14 or supplementary legislation which does of the contract. Laws enacted subsequent to the date of execution of the contract are applicable to the contract, so long as the laws 11.15 do not impair these the contract rights of the parties thereto, or as to prevent amendatory 11.16 11.17 or supplementary legislation in respect of the culture, care, or management of the lands included in any such contract signatories of the contract or their successors or assigns. 11.18

Sec. 27. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 5, is amended to read: 11.19 Subd. 5. Cancellation. Upon the failure of (a) If the owner fails to faithfully to 11.20 fulfill and perform such the contract or, any provision thereof of the contract, or any 11.21 requirement of sections 88.47 88.49 to 88.53, or any rule adopted by the commissioner 11.22 thereunder adopts under those sections, the commissioner may cancel the contract in 11.23 11.24 the manner herein provided. The commissioner shall give to the owner, in the manner prescribed in section 88.48, subdivision 4, 60 days' notice of a hearing thereon at which 11.25 the owner may appear and show cause, if any, why the contract should not be canceled. 11.26 The commissioner shall thereupon then determine whether the contract should be canceled 11.27 and make an order to that effect. Notice of the commissioner's determination and the 11.28 making of the order shall be given to The commissioner shall give the owner in the manner 11.29 provided in section 88.48, subdivision 4 notice of the commissioner's determination and 11.30 order. On determining If the commissioner determines that the contract should be canceled 11.31 and no appeal therefrom be taken the owner does not appeal the determination as provided 11.32 in subdivision 7, the commissioner shall send notice thereof of the cancellation to the 11.33 auditor of the county and to the town clerk of the town affected and file with the recorder a 11.34

certified copy of the order, who. The recorder shall forthwith note the cancellation upon 12.1 the record thereof, and thereupon the land therein described in the contract shall cease to 12.2 be an auxiliary forest and, together with the timber thereon on the land, become liable 12.3 to for all taxes and assessments that otherwise would have been levied against it had it 12.4 never been an auxiliary forest the land from the time of the making of the contract, any 12.5 notwithstanding provisions of the statutes of limitation to the contrary notwithstanding, 12.6 less. The amount of taxes paid under the provisions of section 88.51, subdivision 1, 12.7 together with interest on such taxes and assessments at six percent per annum, but without 12.8

12.9 penalties, must be subtracted from the tax owed by the owner.

12.10 (b) The commissioner may in like manner and with like effect cancel the contract
12.11 upon written application of the owner.

(c) The commissioner shall cancel any the contract if the owner has made successful 12.12 application successfully applied under sections 290C.01 to 290C.11, the Sustainable Forest 12.13 Incentive Act, sections 290C.01 to 290C.11, and has paid to the county treasurer the tax 12.14 12.15 difference between the amount which that would have been paid had the land under contract been subject to the Minnesota Tree Growth Tax Law and the Sustainable Forest Incentive 12.16 Act from the date of the recording of the contract and the amount actually paid under 12.17 section 88.51, subdivisions subdivision 1, and Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.51, 12.18 subdivision 2. This tax difference must be calculated based on the years the lands would 12.19 have been taxed under the Tree Growth Tax Law and the Sustainable Forest Incentive Act. 12.20 The sustainable forest tax difference is net of the incentive payment of section 290C.07. 12.21 If the amount which that would have been paid, had if the land under contract had been 12.22 12.23 under the Minnesota Tree Growth Tax Law and the Sustainable Forest Incentive Act from the date of the filing of the contract, was filed is less than the amount actually paid under 12.24 the contract, the cancellation shall be made without further payment by the owner. 12.25

When (d) If the execution of any the contract creating an auxiliary forest shall have been is procured through fraud or deception practiced upon on the county board or, the commissioner, or any other person or body representing the state, it may be canceled cancel it upon suit brought by the attorney general at the direction of the commissioner. This cancellation shall have has the same effect as the cancellation of a contract by the commissioner.

Sec. 28. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
Subd. 6. Assessment after cancellation. (a) For the purpose of levying such taxes,
the county auditor shall, immediately upon receipt of receiving notice of the cancellation of any a contract creating an auxiliary forest, direct the local assessor to assess the lands

within the forest, excluding the value of merchantable timber and minerals and other 13.1 things of value taxed under the provisions of Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.51, 13.2 subdivision 2, as of for each of the years during which the lands have been were included 13.3 within the auxiliary forest. The local assessor shall forthwith make the assessment and 13.4 certify the same to the county auditor. The county auditor shall thereupon levy a tax on the 13.5 assessable value of the land as, fixed by section 273.13, for each of the years during which 13.6 the land has been was within an auxiliary forest, at the rate at which other real estate 13.7 within the taxing district was taxed in those years. The tax so assessed and levied against 13.8 any land shall be is a first and prior lien upon the land and upon all timber and forest 13.9 products growing, grown, or cut thereon on the land and removed therefrom from the land. 13.10 These taxes shall must be enforced in the same manner as other taxes on real estate are 13.11 enforced and, in addition thereto, the lien of the tax on forest products cut or removed 13.12 from this land shall must be enforced by the seizure and sale of the forest products. 13.13

(b) No person shall, after the mailing by the commissioner, as provided in subdivision 13.14 13.15 5, of notice of hearing on the cancellation of a the contract making any lands an auxiliary forest, cut or remove from these lands any timber or forest products growing, grown, or 13.16 cut thereon until all taxes levied under this subdivision shall have been are paid, or, in the 13.17 event such if the levy shall is not have been completed, until the owner shall have has given 13.18 a bond payable to the county, with sureties approved by the county auditor, in such the 13.19 amount as the county auditor shall deem deems ample for the payment of all taxes that may 13.20 be levied thereon under this subdivision, conditioned for the payment of such the taxes. 13.21 (c) Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of violates this subdivision 13.22

13.23 shall be is guilty of a felony.

Sec. 29. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 7, is amended to read:
Subd. 7. Appeal. (a) The owner may appeal from any cancellation order of the
commissioner to the district court of the county wherein where the land is situate, located
by serving notice of appeal on the commissioner and filing the same with the court
administrator of the district court within 30 days after the date of mailing of notice
of such order.

(b) The appeal shall must be tried between the state of Minnesota and the owner by
the court as a suit for the rescission of a contract is tried, and the judgment of the court
shall be is substituted for the cancellation order of the commissioner, and shall be is final.

13.33

3 Sec. 30. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 8, is amended to read:

Subd. 8. Proceedings in lieu of cancellation. If cause for the cancellation of any a 14.1 contract shall exist exists, the commissioner may, in lieu of canceling such the contract, 14.2 perform the terms and conditions, other than the payment of that the owner was required 14.3 to perform, except that the commissioner may not pay any taxes, that the owner was 14.4 required, by the contract or by law or by the rules of the commissioner, to be performed by 14.5 the owner, and may for that purpose to have paid by law. The commissioner may use any 14.6 available moneys appropriated for the maintenance of the commissioner's division and 14.7 any other lawful means to perform all other terms and conditions required to maintain the 14.8 auxiliary forest status. The commissioner shall, on December 1 each year, certify to the 14.9 auditor of each county the amount of moneys thus expended on and the value of services 14.10 thus rendered in respect of any lands therein for land in the county since December 1 of 14.11 the preceding year. The county auditor shall forthwith assess and levy the amount shown 14.12 by this certificate against the lands described therein. This amount shall bear bears interest 14.13 at the rate of six percent per annum and shall be is a lien upon the lands described therein, 14.14 14.15 and. The collection thereof of the tax must be enforced in the same manner as taxes levied under section 88.52, subdivision 1; and, if such the tax be is not sooner paid, it 14.16 shall must be added to, and the payment thereof enforced with, the yield tax imposed 14.17 14.18 under section 88.52, subdivision 2.

Sec. 31. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 9, is amended to read: 14.19 Subd. 9. Auxiliary forests; withdrawal of land from. (a) Land needed for other 14.20 purposes may be withdrawn from an auxiliary forest as herein provided. The owner may 14.21 14.22 submit a verified application therefor in a form prescribed by the commissioner of natural resources may be made by the owner to the county board of the county in which the land is 14.23 situated, describing the land and stating the purpose of withdrawal. Like proceedings shall 14.24 14.25 be had upon the application as upon an application for the establishment of an auxiliary forest, except that consideration need be given only to the questions to be determined as 14.26 provided in this subdivision. The county board shall consider the application and hear any 14.27 matter offered in support of or in opposition to the application. The county board shall 14.28 make proper record of its action upon the application. If the application is rejected, the 14.29 county board shall prepare a written statement stating the reasons for the rejection within 14.30 30 days of the date of rejection. If the application is rejected, the county auditor shall, 14.31 within 30 days of the rejection, endorse the rejection on the application and return it, 14.32 together with a copy of the written statement prepared by the county board stating the 14.33 reasons for rejection to the applicant. The rejected application and written statement must 14.34 be sent to the owner by certified mail at the address given in the application. 14.35

- (b) If the application is disapproved as to only a part of the lands described, the 15.1 15.2 county auditor shall notify the applicant in the same manner as if the application were rejected. The applicant may amend the application within 60 days after the notice is 15.3 mailed. If it is not amended, the application is deemed rejected.
- 15.4

(c) If the county board shall determine determines that the land proposed to be 15.5 withdrawn is needed and is suitable for the purposes set forth in the application, and 15.6 that the remaining land in the auxiliary forest is suitable and sufficient for the purposes 15.7 thereof of the auxiliary forest as provided by law, the board may, in its discretion, grant 15.8 the application, subject to the approval of the commissioner. Upon such approval a 15.9 supplemental contract evidencing the withdrawal shall be executed, filed, and recorded 15.10 or registered as the case may require, in like manner as an original auxiliary forest 15.11 15.12 contract. Thereupon by both the county board and the commissioner, the county auditor shall notify the applicant and the commissioner. Upon notice from the county auditor, 15.13 the commissioner shall cause to be prepared a supplemental contract executed by the 15.14 15.15 commissioner on behalf of the state and by the owner of the fee title or the holder of a state deed and by all other persons having any liens on the land and witnessed and 15.16 acknowledged as provided by law for the execution of recordable deeds of conveyance. 15.17 Notices sent by certified mail to the owner in fee at the address given in the application 15.18 is deemed notice to all persons executing the supplemental contract. The supplemental 15.19 contract must be prepared by the director of the Division of Forestry on a recordable 15.20 form approved by an attorney appointed by the commissioner. Every supplemental 15.21 contract must be approved by the Executive Council. The commissioner shall submit the 15.22 15.23 supplemental contract to the owner of the land. If the owner indicates to the commissioner 15.24 an unwillingness to execute the supplemental contract, or if the owner or any of the persons with an interest in the land or a lien upon the land fail to execute the contract 15.25 15.26 within 60 days from the time of submission of the contract to the owner for execution, all proceedings relating back to the withdrawal of the land from an auxiliary forest shall be at 15.27 an end. When the supplemental contract is executed, it must be recorded in the office of 15.28 the county recorder at the expense of the owner or, if the title to the land is registered, the 15.29 supplemental contract must be recorded with the registrar of titles. At the time the contract 15.30 is recorded with the county recorder, the owner, at the owner's expense, shall record with 15.31 the county recorder a certificate from the county attorney to the effect that no change in 15.32 record title to the land has occurred, that no liens or other encumbrances have been placed 15.33 on the land, and that no taxes have accrued on the land since the making of the previous 15.34 15.35 certificate. The county attorney must furnish this certificate without further compensation. Upon execution and recording of the supplemental contract, the land described in the 15.36

16.1 supplemental contract shall cease that is to be withdrawn from the auxiliary forest ceases

16.2 to be part of the auxiliary forest, and, together with the timber thereon, shall be the owner

16.3 <u>is liable to taxes and assessments of the withdrawn portion together with the timber on the</u>

16.4 <u>withdrawn portion</u> in like manner as upon cancellation of an auxiliary forest contract.

Sec. 32. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.49, subdivision 11, is amended to read: 16.5 Subd. 11. Auxiliary forests; transfer of title; procedure on division. The title to 16.6 the land in an auxiliary forest or any part thereof of an auxiliary forest is subject to transfer 16.7 in the same manner as the title to other real estate, subject to the auxiliary forest contract 16.8 therefor and to applicable provisions of law. In case If the ownership of such a an auxiliary 16.9 forest is divided into two or more parts by any transfer or transfers of title and the owners 16.10 of all such the parts desire to have the same parts made separate auxiliary forests, they the 16.11 owners may join in a verified application therefor to the county board of the county in 16.12 which the forest is situated in a form prescribed by the commissioner of natural resources. 16.13 16.14 If the county board determines that each of the parts into which the forest has been divided is suitable and sufficient for a separate auxiliary forest as provided by law, it may, in 16.15 its discretion, grant the application, subject to the approval of the commissioner. Upon 16.16 16.17 such approval, the commissioner shall prepare a new auxiliary forest contract for each part transferred, with like provisions and for the remainder of the same term as the prior 16.18 contract in force for the entire forest at the time of the transfer, and shall also prepare a 16.19 modification of such the prior contract, eliminating therefrom the part or parts of the land 16.20 transferred but otherwise leaving the remaining land subject to all the provisions of such 16.21 16.22 the contract. The new contract or contracts and modification of the prior contract shall must be executed and otherwise dealt with in like manner as provided for an original a 16.23 supplemental auxiliary forest contract in subdivision 9, but no such instrument shall must 16.24 16.25 take effect until all of them, covering together all parts of the forest existing before the transfer, have been executed, filed, and recorded or registered, as the case may require. 16.26 Upon the taking effect of When all such the instruments take effect, the owner of the 16.27 forest prior to the transfer shall be is divested of all rights and relieved from all liabilities 16.28 under the contract then in force with respect to the parts transferred except such those as 16.29 may have existed or accrued at the time of the taking effect of such instruments, and 16.30 thereafter the several tracts into which the forest has been divided and the respective 16.31 owners thereof shall be are subject to the new contract or contracts or the modified prior 16.32 contract relating thereto, as the case may be, as provided for an original auxiliary forest 16.33 contract. The provisions of this subdivision shall not supersede or affect the application 16.34

17.1

of any other provision of law to any auxiliary forest which is divided by transfer of title unless the procedure herein authorized is fully consummated. 17.2

- Sec. 33. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.491, subdivision 2, is amended to read: 17.3 Subd. 2. Effect of expired contract. When auxiliary forest contracts expire, 17.4 or prior to expiration by mutual agreement between the land owner landowner and the 17.5 appropriate county office, the lands previously covered by an auxiliary forest contract 17.6 automatically qualify for inclusion under the provisions of the Sustainable Forest Incentive 17.7 Act; provided that when such lands are included in the Sustainable Forest Incentive Act 17.8 prior to expiration of the auxiliary forest contract, they will be transferred and a tax paid as 17.9 provided in section 88.49, subdivision 5, upon application and inclusion in the sustainable 17.10 17.11 forest incentive program. The land owner landowner shall pay taxes in an amount equal to the difference between: 17.12
- (1) the sum of: 17.13

17.14 (i) the amount which would have been paid from the date of the recording of the contract had the land under contract been subject to the Minnesota Tree Growth Tax 17.15 Law; plus 17.16

(ii) beginning with taxes payable in 2003, the taxes that would have been paid if the 17.17 land had been enrolled in the sustainable forest incentive program; and 17.18

(2) the amount actually paid under section 88.51, subdivisions subdivision 1, and 17.19 Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.51, subdivision 2. 17.20

17.21 Sec. 34. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.50, is amended to read:

88.50 TAXATION. 17.22

Every auxiliary forest in this state shall must be taxed in the manner and to the extent 17.23 hereinafter provided according to sections 88.49 to 88.53 and not otherwise. Except as 17.24 expressly permitted by sections 88.47 88.49 to 88.53, no auxiliary forest shall be taxed 17.25 for, or in any manner, directly or indirectly made to contribute to, or become liable for 17.26 the payment of, any tax or assessment, general or special, or any bond, certificate of 17.27 indebtedness, or other public obligation of any name or kind, made, issued, or created 17.28 subsequent to the filing of the contract creating the auxiliary forest, provided that 17.29 temporary buildings, structures, or other fixtures of whatsoever kind located upon land 17.30 within an auxiliary forest shall be valued and assessed as personal property and classified 17.31 as class 3 under the general system of ad valorem taxation. In any proceeding for the 17.32 making of a special improvement under the laws of this state by which any auxiliary forest 17.33 will be benefited, the owner thereof may subject the lands therein to assessment therefor in 17.34

the manner provided by law, by filing the owner's <u>written consent in writing</u> to the making
of the assessment in the tribunal in which the proceeding is pending, whereupon. The lands
shall for the purposes of the improvement and assessment <u>not</u> be treated as lands not in an
auxiliary forest; but the lien of any assessment so levied on lands in any auxiliary forest shall
be is subject to the provisions of the contract creating the auxiliary forest and subordinate
to the lien of any tax imposed under the provisions of sections 88.47 88.49 to 88.53.

Sec. 35. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.51, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 18.7 Subdivision 1. Annual tax, ten cents per acre. (a) From and after the filing of the 18.8 contract creating any tract of land an auxiliary forest under sections 88.47 88.49 to 88.53 18.9 and hereafter upon any tract heretofore created as an auxiliary forest, the surface of the 18.10 land therein, exclusive of mineral or anything of value thereunder, shall must be taxed 18.11 annually at the rate of 10 cents per acre. This tax shall must be levied and collected, and 18.12 the payment thereof of the tax, with penalties and interest, enforced in the same manner as 18.13 18.14 other taxes on real estate, and shall must be credited to the funds of the taxing districts affected in the proportion of their interest in the taxes on this land if it had not been so 18.15 made an auxiliary forest; provided, that such tax shall be is due in full on or before May 18.16 18.17 31, after the levy thereof. Failure to pay when due any tax so levied shall be is cause for cancellation of the contract. 18.18

(b) The levy upon the land of the taxes provided for by section 88.49, subdivision 5,
upon the cancellation of a contract, shall discharge and annul discharges and annuls all
unpaid taxes levied or assessed thereon on the land.

Sec. 36. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.51, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
Subd. 3. Determination of estimated market value. In determining the net tax
capacity of property within any taxing district, the value of the surface of lands within any
auxiliary forest therein in the taxing district, as determined by the county board under the
provisions of section 88.48, subdivision 3, shall, for all purposes except the levying of
taxes on lands within any such forest, be deemed the estimated market value thereof of
those surface lands.

Sec. 37. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.52, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
Subd. 2. Examination, report. When any timber growing or standing in any
auxiliary forest shall have become is suitable for merchantable forest products, the
commissioner shall, at the written request of the owner, a copy of which shall at the time be
filed in the office of the county auditor, make an examination of the timber and designate

for the owner the kind and number of trees most suitable to be cut if in the judgment of 19.1 the commissioner there be any, and. The cutting and removal of these designated trees so 19.2 designated shall must be in accordance with the instructions of the commissioner. The 19.3 commissioner shall inspect the cutting or removal and determine whether it or the manner 19.4 of its performance constitute a violation of the terms of the contract creating the auxiliary 19.5 forest or of the laws applicable thereto laws, or of the instructions of the commissioner 19.6 relative to the cutting and removal. Any such violation shall be is ground for cancellation 19.7 of the contract by the commissioner; otherwise the contract shall continue continues in 19.8 force for the remainder of the period therein stated in the contract, regardless of the cutting 19.9 and removal. Within 90 days after the completion of any cutting or removal operation, 19.10 the commissioner shall make a report of findings thereon and transmit copies of such the 19.11 report to the county auditor and the surveyor general. 19.12

19.13 Sec. 38. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.52, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
19.14 Subd. 3. Kinds, permit, scale report, assessment and payment of tax. (a) Upon
19.15 the filing of the <u>owner's written request of the owner as provided in subdivision 2</u>, the
19.16 director of lands and forestry, with the county board or the county land commissioner,
19.17 shall determine within 30 days the kinds, quantities, and value on the stump of the timber
19.18 proposed to be cut.

Before the cutting is to begin, the director of lands and forestry shall file with the 19.19 county auditor a report showing the kinds, quantities, and value of the timber proposed to 19.20 be cut or removed and approved by the director of lands and forestry for cutting within 19.21 19.22 two years after the date of approval of the report by the director of lands and forestry. The county auditor shall assess and levy the estimated yield tax thereon, make proper record 19.23 of this assessment and levy in the auditor's office, and notify the owner of the auxiliary 19.24 19.25 forest of the tax amount thereof. The owner shall, before any timber in the forest is cut or removed, give a bond payable to the state of Minnesota, or in lieu thereof, a deposit in 19.26 cash with the county treasurer, in the amount required by the report, which shall be and not 19.27 less than 150 percent of the amount of the levy, conditioned for the payment of all taxes on 19.28 the timber to be cut or removed. Upon receipt of notification from the county auditor that 19.29 the bond or cash requirement has been deposited, the director of lands and forestry will 19.30 issue a cutting permit in accordance with the report. The owner shall keep an accurate 19.31 count or scale of all timber cut. On or before the fifteenth day of April 15 following 19.32 issuance of such the cutting permit, and on or before the fifteenth day of April 15 of each 19.33 succeeding year in which any merchantable wood products were cut on auxiliary forest 19.34 lands prior to the termination of such the permit, the owner of the timber covered by the 19.35

permit shall file with the director of lands and forestry a sworn statement, submitted in 20.1 duplicate; on a form prepared by the director of lands and forestry, one copy of which 20.2 shall must be transmitted to the county auditor, specifying the quantity and value of each 20.3 variety of timber and kind of product cut during the preceding year ending on March 31, 20.4 as shown by the scale or measurement thereof made on the ground as cut, skidded, or 20.5 loaded as the case may be. If no such scale or measurement shall have been was made on 20.6 the ground, an estimate thereof shall must be made and such estimate corrected by the first 20.7 scale or measurement, made in the due course of business, and such. The correction must 20.8 at once be filed with the director of lands and forestry who shall immediately transmit it to 20.9 the county auditor. On or before the fifteenth day of May 15 following the filing of the 20.10 sworn statement covering the quantity and value of timber cut under an authorized permit, 20.11 the auditor shall assess and levy a yield (severance) tax, according to Minnesota Statutes 20.12 2014, section 88.51, subdivision 2, of the timber cut during the year ending on the March 20.13 31st 31 preceding the date of assessing and levying this tax. This tax is payable and must 20.14 20.15 be paid to the county treasurer on or before the following May 31 next following. Copies of the yield (severance) tax assessment and of the yield (severance) tax payment shall must 20.16 be filed with the director of lands and forestry and the county auditor. Except as otherwise 20.17 provided, all yield (severance) taxes herein provided for shall must be levied and collected, 20.18 and payment thereof, with penalties and interest, enforced in the same manner as taxes 20.19 imposed under the provisions of section 88.51, subdivision 1, and shall must be credited to 20.20 the funds of the taxing districts affected in the proportion of their interests in the taxes on 20.21 the land producing the yield (severance) tax. At any time On deeming it necessary, the 20.22 20.23 director of lands and forestry may order an inspection of any or all cutting areas within an auxiliary forest and also may require the owner of the auxiliary forest to produce for 20.24 inspection by the director of lands and forestry of any or all cutting records pertaining to 20.25 20.26 timber cutting operations within an auxiliary forest for the purpose of determining the accuracy of scale or measurement reports, and if intentional error in scale or measurement 20.27 reports is found to exist, shall levy and assess a tax triple the yield (severance) tax on the 20.28 stumpage value of the timber cut in excess of the quantity and value reported. 20.29

20.30

(b) The following alternative method of assessing and paying annually the yield tax on an auxiliary forest is to be available to an auxiliary forest owner upon application and 20.31 upon approval of the county board of the county within which the auxiliary forest is located. 20.32

For auxiliary forests entered under this subdivision paragraph, the county auditor 20.33 shall assess and levy the yield tax by multiplying the acreage of each legal description 20.34 included within the auxiliary forest by the acre quantity of the annual growth by species, 20.35 calculated in cords, or in thousands of feet board measure Minnesota standard log scale 20.36

rule, whichever is more reasonably usable, for the major species found in each type by 21.1 the from year-to-year appraised stumpage prices for each of these species, used by the 21.2 Division of Lands and Forestry, Department of Natural Resources, in selling trust fund 21.3 timber located within the district in which the auxiliary forest is located. The assessed 21.4 value of the annual growth of the auxiliary forest, thus determined, shall be is subject to 21.5 a ten percent of stumpage value yield tax, payable annually on or before May 31. In all 21.6 other respects the assessment, levying and collection of the yield tax, as provided for in 21.7 this subdivision shall must follow the procedures specified in elause paragraph (a). 21.8

Forest owners operating under this subdivision shall be paragraph are subject to all other provisions of the auxiliary forest law except such the provisions of elause paragraph (a) as that are in conflict with this subdivision paragraph. Penalties for intentional failure by the owner to report properly the quantity and value of the annual growth upon an auxiliary forest entered under this subdivision paragraph and for failure to pay the yield tax when due shall be are the same as the penalties specified in other subdivisions of this law for like failure to abide by its provisions.

To qualify for the assessment and levying of the yield tax by this method, the 21.16 owner of the forest requesting this method of taxation must submit a map or maps 21.17 and a tabulation in acres and in quantity of growth by legal descriptions showing the 21.18 division of the area covered by the auxiliary forest for which this method of taxation is 21.19 requested into the following forest types, namely: white and Norway red pine; jack pine; 21.20 aspen-birch; spruce-balsam fir; swamp black spruce; tamarack; cedar; upland hardwoods; 21.21 lowland hardwoods; upland brush and grass (temporarily nonproductive); lowland brush 21.22 21.23 (temporarily nonproductive); and permanently nonproductive (open bogs, stagnant swamps, rock outcrops, flowage, etc.). Definition of these types and determination of the 21.24 average rate or rates of growth (in cords or thousand feet, board measure, Minnesota 21.25 21.26 standard log scale rule, which ever whichever is more logically applicable for each of them) shall must be made by the director of the Division of Lands and Forestry, Minnesota 21.27 Department of Natural Resources, with the advice and assistance of the land commissioner 21.28 of the county in which the auxiliary forest is located; the director of the United States 21.29 Forest Service's North Central Forest Experiment Station; and the director of the School of 21.30 Forestry, University of Minnesota. Before the approval of the application of the owner of 21.31 an auxiliary forest to have the auxiliary or proposed auxiliary forest taxed under provisions 21.32 of this subdivision paragraph is submitted to the county board, the distribution between 21.33 types of the area as shown on the maps and in the tabulations submitted by the owner of the 21.34 auxiliary or proposed auxiliary forest shall must be examined and their accuracy determined 21.35

by the director of the Division of Lands and Forestry, Department of Natural Resources,
with the assistance of the county board of the county in which the auxiliary forest is located.

During the life of the auxiliary forest₂ contract timber cutting operations within the various types shown upon the type map accepted as a part of the approved auxiliary forest application shall do not bring about a reclassification of the forest types shown upon that map or those maps until after the passage of ten years following the termination of said the timber cutting operations and then only upon proof of a change in type.

Sec. 39. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.52, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 22.8 Subd. 4. Hearing, procedure. The owner of any land or timber upon which a yield 22.9 tax is assessed and levied as provided in this section may, within 15 days after mailing 22.10 of notice of the amount of the tax, file with the county auditor a demand for hearing 22.11 thereon on the tax before the county board. The county auditor shall thereupon fix a date 22.12 of hearing, which shall must be held within 30 days after the filing of the demand, and 22.13 22.14 mail to the owner notice of the time and place of the hearing. The owner may appear at the meeting and present evidence and argument as to the amount of the tax and as to any 22.15 related matter relating thereto. The county board shall thereupon determine whether the 22.16 22.17 tax as levied is proper in amount and make its order thereon. The county auditor shall forthwith mail to the owner a notice of the order. If the amount of the tax is increased or 22.18 reduced by the order, the county auditor shall make a supplemental assessment and levy 22.19 thereof, as in this subdivision provided. 22.20

Sec. 40. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.52, subdivision 5, is amended to read: 22.21 Subd. 5. Yield tax, a prior lien. Throughout the life of any such auxiliary forest, 22.22 the yield tax accruing thereon shall constitute and be yield tax constitutes and is a first and 22.23 22.24 prior lien upon all the merchantable timber and forest products growing or grown thereon; and, if not paid when due, this yield tax, together with penalties and interest thereon as 22.25 otherwise provided by law and all expenses of collecting same, shall continue continues to 22.26 be a lien upon the timber and forest products and every part and parcel thereof wherever 22.27 the same may be or however much changed in form or otherwise improved until the yield 22.28 tax is fully paid. Such The lien may be foreclosed and the property subject thereto to 22.29 the lien dealt with by action in the name of the state, brought by the county attorney at 22.30 the request of the county auditor. 22.31

22.32

Sec. 41. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.52, subdivision 6, is amended to read:

Subd. 6. Timber held exempt from yield tax. Timber cut from an auxiliary forest 23.1 by an owner and used by the owner for fuel, fencing, or building on land occupied by the 23.2 owner which is within or contiguous to the auxiliary forest where cut shall be is exempt 23.3 from the yield tax, and, as to timber so cut and used, the requirements of subdivisions 23.4 1 and 2 shall do not be applicable and in lieu thereof apply. The owner shall, prior to 23.5 cutting, file with the county auditor, on a form prepared by the commissioner, a statement 23.6 showing the quantity of each kind of forest products proposed to be cut and the purposes 23.7 for which the same the products will be used. 23.8

23.9 Sec. 42. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.523, is amended to read:

88.523 AUXILIARY FOREST CONTRACTS; SUPPLEMENTAL

23.11 AGREEMENTS.

23.10

Upon application of the owner, any auxiliary forest contract heretofore or hereafter 23.12 executed may be made subject to any provisions of law enacted subsequent to the execution 23.13 of the contract and in force at the time of application, so far as not already applicable, with 23.14 the approval of the county board and the commissioner of natural resources. As evidence 23.15 thereof A supplemental agreement in a form prescribed by the commissioner and approved 23.16 by the attorney general shall must be executed by the commissioner in behalf of the state 23.17 23.18 and by the owner. Such The supplemental agreement shall must be filed and recorded in like manner as the original supplemental contract under section 88.49, subdivision 9, and 23.19 shall thereupon take takes effect upon filing and recording. 23.20

Sec. 43. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.53, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
Subdivision 1. Time for disposal. Any corporation, association, or organization
may acquire and hold any amount of land without restriction and without limit as to
acreage or quantity for the purpose of including same within and holding same as an
auxiliary forest under the provisions of sections 88.47 to 88.53. When the same shall
ecase land ceases to be an auxiliary forest, the owners shall have five years within which
to dispose of the land, any provisions of general law to the contrary notwithstanding.

Sec. 44. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.53, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
Subd. 2. Rules. The director shall make rules and adopt and prescribe such forms
and procedure as shall be is necessary in carrying out the provisions of sections 88.47
<u>88.49</u> to 88.53; and the director and every county board, county recorder, registrar of titles,
assessor, tax collector, and every other person in official authority having any duties to
perform under or growing out of sections 88.47 88.49 to 88.53 are hereby severally vested

with full power and authority to enforce such rules, employ help and assistance, acquire
and use equipment and supplies, or do any other act or thing reasonably necessary to the
proper performance of duties under or arising from the administration and enforcement of
sections 88.47_88.49 to 88.53. It shall be the duty of The director to must cause periodic
inspections to be made of all auxiliary forests for the purpose of determining whether
relative contract and statutory provisions relative thereto are being complied with.

Sec. 45. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 88.6435, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
Subd. 4. Forest bough account; disposition of fees. (a) The forest bough account
is established in the state treasury within the natural resources fund.

(b) Fees for permits issued under this section shall must be deposited in the state
treasury and credited to the forest bough account and, except for the electronic licensing
system commission established by the commissioner under section 84.027, subdivision
15, are annually appropriated to the commissioner of natural resources for costs associated
with balsam bough educational special forest product information and education programs
for harvesters and buyers.

- Sec. 46. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 103G.271, subdivision 5, is amended to read:
 Subd. 5. Prohibition on once-through water use permits. (a) Except as provided
 in paragraph (c), the commissioner may not issue a water use permit to increase the
 volume of appropriation from a groundwater source for a once-through cooling system.
- (b) Except as provided in paragraph (c), once-through system water use permits
 using in excess of 5,000,000 gallons annually must be terminated by the commissioner,
 unless the discharge is into a public water basin within a nature preserve approved by the
 commissioner and established prior to January 1, 2001. The commissioner may issue a
 permit for a system in existence prior to January 1, 2015, for up to 5,000,000 gallons
 annually. Existing once-through systems must not be expanded and are required to convert
 to water efficient alternatives within the design life of existing equipment.

(c) Notwithstanding paragraphs (a) and (b), the commissioner, with the approval of
the commissioners of health and the Pollution Control Agency, may issue once-through
system water use permits on an annual basis for groundwater thermal exchange devices
<u>or</u> aquifer storage and recovery systems that return all once-through system water to the
source aquifer. Water use permit processing fees in subdivision 6, paragraph (a), apply
to all water withdrawals under this paragraph, including any reuse of water returned to
the source aquifer.

Sec. 47. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 103G.271, subdivision 6a, is amended to read: 25.1 Subd. 6a. Payment of fees for past unpermitted appropriations. An entity that 25.2 appropriates water without a required permit under subdivision 1 must pay the applicable 25.3 water use permit processing fee specified in subdivision 6 for the period during which the 25.4 unpermitted appropriation occurred. The fees for unpermitted appropriations are required 25.5 for the previous seven calendar years after being notified of the need for a permit. This 25.6 fee is in addition to any other fee or penalty assessed. The commissioner may waive 25.7 payment of fees for past unpermitted appropriations for a residential system permitted 25.8 under subdivision 5, paragraph (b). 25.9

Sec. 48. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 282.011, subdivision 3, is amended to read: 25.10 Subd. 3. Title examination. The commissioner of revenue shall, if requested by the 25.11 purchaser or the county attorney of the county where all or a portion of the land is situated, 25.12 deliver the deed to the county attorney for use under Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 25.13 25.14 88.48, subdivision 5, but such delivery shall not be considered delivery to the purchaser. The county attorney shall be instructed when taking the transferral of the deed that said 25.15 deed shall not be delivered to the purchaser unless the land involved is accepted as and 25.16 25.17 placed into an auxiliary forest.

25.18 Sec. 49. <u>LAKE VERMILION-SOUDAN UNDERGROUND MINE STATE PARK.</u> 25.19 [85.012] [Subd. 38a.] Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park,

25.20 St. Louis County.

25.21The Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park mine tour operation is25.22exempt from Minnesota Statutes, sections 326B.163 to 326B.191. The federal mine25.23code for hoists that lift people under Code of Federal Regulations, title 30, part 57,25.24subpart R, applies to the Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park hoist. The25.25commissioner shall employ a hoist safety expert to conduct an annual inspection of the25.26hoist system at the Lake Vermilion-Soudan Underground Mine State Park.

25.27 Sec. 50. <u>ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLE REGISTRATION TRANSITION.</u>

25.28 (a) A person must have an unexpired class 1 or class 2 all-terrain vehicle or off-road 25.29 vehicle registration and may continue to display the unexpired class 1 or class 2 all-terrain

- 25.30 <u>vehicle or off-road vehicle registration until the electronic licensing system has been</u>
- 25.31 <u>upgraded to the Minnesota Statutes, section 84.92, changes made in this bill.</u>
- 25.32 (b) When the electronic licensing system has been upgraded, a person who possesses
 an unexpired class 1 or class 2 all-terrain vehicle or off-road vehicle registration may

- continue to display that unexpired class 1 or class 2 all-terrain vehicle or off-road vehicle 26.1 registration until the class 1 or class 2 all-terrain vehicle or off-road vehicle registration is 26.2 renewed, transferred, or replacement registration is applied for. 26.3 Sec. 51. REVISOR'S INSTRUCTION. 26.4 The revisor of statutes shall delete the range reference "88.47 to 88.53" wherever it 26.5 appears in Minnesota Statutes and Minnesota Rules and insert "88.49 to 88.53." 26.6 Sec. 52. REPEALER. 26.7 Minnesota Statutes 2014, sections 88.47; 88.48; 88.49, subdivisions 1, 2, and 10; 26.8
- 26.9 <u>88.491</u>, subdivision 1; 88.51, subdivision 2; and 282.013, are repealed."
- 26.10 Amend the title accordingly