1.1 1.2	moves to amend H.F. No. 984, the delete everything amendment (A11-0225), as follows:
1.3	Page 11, after line 16, insert:
1.4	"Sec. 28. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.451, subdivision 5, is amended to read:
1.5	Subd. 5. Nonresidents under age 16 18. (a) A nonresident under the age of 16 may
1.6	take fish by angling angle without a license if a parent or guardian has a fishing license,
1.7	but fish must be immediately released or immediately returned to the water. A nonresident
1.8	under age 16 may not harvest or possess fish unless the nonresident purchases a youth
1.9	fishing license under section 97A.475, subdivision 7, clause (8), or is accompanied by a
1.10	parent or guardian with a fishing license. Fish taken by a nonresident under the age of 16
1.11	without a license must be included in the limit of the parent or guardian.
1.12	(b) A nonresident under age 16 18 may purchase a youth fishing license at the
1.13	resident fee or be included under a nonresident family license, under section 97A.475,
1.14	subdivision 7, clause (8), to take fish by angling, and possess a limit of fish."
1.15	Page 12, delete section 30 and insert:
1.16	"Sec. 31. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
1.17	Subd. 6. Resident fishing. Fees for the following licenses, to be issued to residents
1.18	only, are:
1.19	(1) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling, \$17_\$20;
1.20	(2) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling, for a combined license for a
1.21	married couple, \$25 \$30;
1.22	(3) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by spearing from a dark house, \$17
1.23	<u>\$20</u> ; and
1.24	(4) to take fish by angling for a 24-hour period selected by the licensee, \$8.50-;
1.25	(5) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a consecutive 72-hour
1.26	period selected by the licensee, \$12;

Sec. 31. 1 03/30/11 REVISOR CKM/EW A11-0239

2.1	(6) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a period of three consecutive
2.2	years, \$69;
2.3	(7) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take fish by angling, \$12; and
2.4	(8) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take fish by spearing from a
2.5	dark house, \$9.
2.6	Sec. 32. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 7, is amended to read:
2.7	Subd. 7. Nonresident fishing. (a) Fees for the following licenses, to be issued
2.8	to nonresidents, are:
2.9	(1) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling, \$37.50 \$43;
2.10	(2) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a combined license for a
2.11	married couple, limited to seven consecutive days selected by the licensee, \$26.50 \\$35;
2.12	(3) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a consecutive 72-hour
2.13	period selected by the licensee, \$22 \$27;
2.14	(4) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a combined license for a
2.15	family for one or both parents and dependent children under the age of 16, \$50.50 \\$55;
2.16	(5) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a 24-hour period selected
2.17	by the licensee, \$8.50 \$12;
2.18	(6) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by angling for a combined license for a
2.19	married couple, limited to 14 consecutive days selected by one of the licensees, \$38.50
2.20	<u>\$45</u> ; and
2.21	(7) for persons age 18 or over to take fish by spearing from a dark house, \$37.50-;
2.22	(8) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take fish by angling, \$12; and
2.23	(9) for persons age 16 or over and under age 18 to take fish by spearing from a
2.24	dark house, \$9.
2.25	(b) A \$2 surcharge shall be added to all nonresident fishing licenses, except licenses
2.26	issued under paragraph (a), <u>clause clauses</u> (5), (8), and (9). An additional commission
2.27	may not be assessed on this surcharge.
2.28	Sec. 33. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
2.29	Subd. 8. Minnesota sporting. The commissioner shall issue Minnesota sporting
2.30	licenses to residents only. The licensee may take fish by angling and small game. The
2.31	fee for the license is:
2.32	(1) for an individual, \$23_\$33; and
2.33	(2) for a combined license for a married couple to take fish and for one spouse to
2.34	take small game, \$32 \$45.

Sec. 33. 2

03/30/11	REVISOR	CKM/EW	A11-0239

3.1	Sec. 34. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 11, is amended to read:
3.2	Subd. 11. Fish houses, dark houses, and shelters; residents. Fees for the
3.3	following licenses are:
3.4	(1) annual for a fish house, dark house, or shelter that is not rented, \$11.50 \$15;
3.5	(2) annual for a fish house, dark house, or shelter that is rented, \$26 \$30;
3.6	(3) three-year for a fish house, dark house, or shelter that is not rented, \$34.50
3.7	<u>\$40</u> ; and
3.8	(4) three-year for a fish house, dark house, or shelter that is rented, \$78_\$85.
3.9	Sec. 35. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 12, is amended to read:
3.10	Subd. 12. Fish houses, dark houses, and shelters; nonresident. Fees for fish
3.11	house, dark house, and shelter licenses for a nonresident are:
3.12	(1) annual, \$33_\$37;
3.13	(2) seven consecutive days, \$19 \$21; and
3.14	(3) three-year, \$99 \$111.
3.15	Sec. 36. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97A.475, subdivision 13, is amended to read:
3.16	Subd. 13. Netting whitefish and ciscoes for personal consumption. The fee for a
3.17	license to net whitefish and ciscoes in inland lakes and international waters for personal
3.18	consumption is, for each net, \$10 \$18."
3.19	Page 23, after line 4, insert:
3.20	"Sec. 61. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97C.301, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
3.21	Subd. 3. Spearing. A person may not take fish by spearing from a dark house
3.22	without a dark house spearing license and an angling license.
3.23	Sec. 62. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 97C.303, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
3.24	Subdivision 1. Availability. The commissioner shall make available a conservation
3.25	angling license according to this section. Conservation angling licenses shall be offered
3.26	for resident individuals and resident married couples."
3.27	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
3.28	Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 62. 3