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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 1972 as follows:1.1

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:1.2

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2010, section 150A.06, subdivision 2c, is amended to1.3

read:1.4

Subd. 2c. Guest license. (a) The board shall grant a guest license to practice as a1.5

dentist, dental hygienist, or licensed dental assistant if the following conditions are met:1.6

(1) the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant is currently licensed in good1.7

standing in North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, or Wisconsin another United States1.8

jurisdiction;1.9

(2) the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant is currently engaged in the1.10

practice of that person's respective profession in North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa, or1.11

Wisconsin another United States jurisdiction;1.12

(3) the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant will limit that person's practice to1.13

a public health setting in Minnesota that (i) is approved by the board; (ii) was established1.14

by a nonprofit organization that is tax exempt under chapter 501(c)(3) of the Internal1.15

Revenue Code of 1986; and (iii) provides dental care to patients who have difficulty1.16

accessing dental care;1.17

(4) the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant agrees to treat indigent patients1.18

who meet the eligibility criteria established by the clinic; and1.19

(5) the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant has applied to the board for a1.20

guest license and has paid a nonrefundable license fee to the board not to exceed $75.1.21

(b) A guest license must be renewed annually with the board and an annual renewal1.22

fee not to exceed $75 must be paid to the board. Guest licenses expire annually at1.23

midnight on December 31.1.24

(c) A dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant practicing under a guest license1.25

under this subdivision shall have the same obligations as a dentist, dental hygienist, or1.26

dental assistant who is licensed in Minnesota and shall be subject to the laws and rules of1.27
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Minnesota and the regulatory authority of the board. If the board suspends or revokes the2.1

guest license of, or otherwise disciplines, a dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant2.2

practicing under this subdivision, the board shall promptly report such disciplinary action2.3

to the dentist's, dental hygienist's, or dental assistant's regulatory board in the border state2.4

jurisdictions in which they are licensed.2.5

(d) The board may grant a guest license to a dentist, dental hygienist, or dental2.6

assistant licensed in another United States jurisdiction who will provide care to patients2.7

on a voluntary basis without compensation for a limited period of time. The board shall2.8

not assess a fee for the guest license for volunteer services. The board shall issue a guest2.9

license for volunteer services license if:2.10

(1) the board determines that the applicant's services will provide dental care to2.11

patients who have difficulty accessing dental care;2.12

(2) the care will be provided without compensation; and2.13

(3) the applicant provides adequate proof of the status of all licenses to practice in2.14

other jurisdictions. The board may require proof on an application form developed by2.15

the board.2.16

The guest license for volunteer services will limit the licensee to providing dental2.17

care services for a period of time not to exceed ten days in a calendar year. Guest licenses2.18

expire annually at midnight on December 31.2.19

The holder of a guest license for volunteer services shall be subject to state laws2.20

and rules regarding dentistry and the regulatory authority of the board. The board may2.21

revoke the license of a dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant practicing under this2.22

subdivision or take other regulatory action against the dentist, dental hygienist, or dental2.23

assistant. If an action is taken, the board shall report the action to the regulatory board2.24

of those jurisdictions where an active license is held by the dentist, dental hygienist,2.25

or dental assistant."2.26

Delete the title and insert:2.27

"A bill for an act2.28
relating to health; modifying guest license provisions for dentists, dental2.29
hygienists, and dental assistants; amending Minnesota Statutes 2010, section2.30
150A.06, subdivision 2c."2.31
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