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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 1233 as follows:1.1

Page 3, delete section 2 and insert:1.2

"Sec. 2. [256.0131] FEDERAL APPROVAL OF HEALTH CARE COVERAGE1.3

WAIVER.1.4

Subdivision 1. Federal approval. (a) The commissioner of human services shall1.5

seek federal authority from the United States Department of Health and Human Services1.6

necessary to operate a health insurance program for Minnesotans with incomes up to1.7

275 percent of the federal poverty guidelines (FPG). The proposal shall seek to secure1.8

all funding available from at least the following services:1.9

(1) all premium tax credits and cost-sharing subsidies available under United States1.10

Code, title 26, section 36B, and United States Code, title 42, section 18071, for individuals1.11

with incomes above 133 percent and at or below 275 percent of FPG who would otherwise1.12

be enrolled in the Health Insurance Exchange;1.13

(2) Medicaid funding; and1.14

(3) other funding sources identified by the commissioner that support coverage or1.15

care redesign in Minnesota.1.16

(b) Funding received must be used to design and implement a health insurance1.17

program that creates a single streamlined program and meets the needs of Minnesotans1.18

with incomes up to 275 percent of FPG and shall incorporate:1.19

(1) payment reform characteristics included in the Health Care Delivery System and1.20

Accountable Care Organization payment models;1.21

(2) flexibility in benefit set design such that benefits can be targeted to meet enrollee1.22

needs in different income and health status situations and to create a more seamless1.23

transition from public to private health care coverage;1.24

(3) flexibility in co-payment or premium structures to incent patients to seek high1.25

quality, low-cost care settings; and1.26
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(4) flexibility in premium structures to ease the transition from public to private2.1

health care coverage.2.2

(c) The commissioner shall develop and submit a proposal consistent with the above2.3

criteria and shall seek all federal authority necessary to implement the coverage program.2.4

In developing the request, the commissioner shall consult with appropriate stakeholder2.5

groups and consumers.2.6

(d) The commissioner is authorized to seek any available waivers or federal2.7

approvals to accomplish the goals under paragraph (b) prior to 2017.2.8

(e) The commissioner shall report to the chairs and ranking minority members2.9

of the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and human services finance2.10

and policy by December 1, 2014.2.11

(f) The commissioner is authorized to accept and expend federal funds that support2.12

the purposes of this section."2.13

Page 12, line 34, delete "(b)" and insert "(c)"2.14

Page 21, after line 11 insert:2.15

"Sec. 28. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.01, is amended by adding a2.16

subdivision to read:2.17

Subd. 1b. Affordable Care Act. "Affordable Care Act" means Public Law 111-148,2.18

as amended by the federal Health Care and Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Public2.19

Law 111-152), and any amendments to, or regulations or guidance issued under, those acts.2.20

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal2.21

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor2.22

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.2.23

Sec. 29. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.01, subdivision 3a, is amended to read:2.24

Subd. 3a. Family with children. (a) "Family with children" means:2.25

(1) parents and their children residing in the same household; or2.26

(2) grandparents, foster parents, relative caretakers as defined in the medical2.27

assistance program, or legal guardians; and their wards who are children residing in the2.28

same household. "Family" has the meaning given for family and family size as defined2.29

in Code of Federal Regulations, title 26, section 1.36B-1.2.30

(b) The term includes children who are temporarily absent from the household in2.31

settings such as schools, camps, or parenting time with noncustodial parents.2.32

Sec. 29. 2
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EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal3.1

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor3.2

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.3.3

Sec. 30. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.01, subdivision 5, is amended to read:3.4

Subd. 5. Income. (a) "Income" has the meaning given for earned and unearned3.5

income for families and children in the medical assistance program, according to the3.6

state's aid to families with dependent children plan in effect as of July 16, 1996. The3.7

definition does not include medical assistance income methodologies and deeming3.8

requirements. The earned income of full-time and part-time students under age 19 is3.9

not counted as income. Public assistance payments and supplemental security income3.10

are not excluded income modified adjusted gross income, as defined in Code of Federal3.11

Regulations, title 26, section 1.36B-1.3.12

(b) For purposes of this subdivision, and unless otherwise specified in this section,3.13

the commissioner shall use reasonable methods to calculate gross earned and unearned3.14

income including, but not limited to, projecting income based on income received within3.15

the past 30 days, the last 90 days, or the last 12 months.3.16

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal3.17

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor3.18

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.3.19

Sec. 31. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.02, subdivision 2, is amended to read:3.20

Subd. 2. Commissioner's duties. The commissioner shall establish an office for3.21

the state administration of this plan. The plan shall be used to provide covered health3.22

services for eligible persons. Payment for these services shall be made to all eligible3.23

providers. The commissioner shall adopt rules to administer the MinnesotaCare program.3.24

The commissioner shall establish marketing efforts to encourage potentially eligible3.25

persons to receive information about the program and about other medical care programs3.26

administered or supervised by the Department of Human Services. A toll-free telephone3.27

number and Web site must be used to provide information about medical programs and to3.28

promote access to the covered services.3.29

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal3.30

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor3.31

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.3.32

Sec. 31. 3
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Sec. 32. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.03, subdivision 1, is amended to read:4.1

Subdivision 1. Covered health services. (a) "Covered health services" means the4.2

health services reimbursed under chapter 256B, with the exception of inpatient hospital4.3

services, special education services, private duty nursing services, adult dental care4.4

services other than services covered under section 256B.0625, subdivision 9, orthodontic4.5

services, nonemergency medical transportation services, personal care assistance and case4.6

management services, and nursing home or intermediate care facilities services, inpatient4.7

mental health services, and chemical dependency services.4.8

(b) No public funds shall be used for coverage of abortion under MinnesotaCare4.9

except where the life of the female would be endangered or substantial and irreversible4.10

impairment of a major bodily function would result if the fetus were carried to term; or4.11

where the pregnancy is the result of rape or incest.4.12

(c) Covered health services shall be expanded as provided in this section.4.13

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal4.14

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor4.15

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.4.16

Sec. 33. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.03, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:4.17

Subd. 1a. Pregnant women and Children; MinnesotaCare health care reform4.18

waiver. Beginning January 1, 1999, Children and pregnant women are eligible for coverage4.19

of all services that are eligible for reimbursement under the medical assistance program4.20

according to chapter 256B, except that abortion services under MinnesotaCare shall be4.21

limited as provided under subdivision 1. Pregnant women and Children are exempt from4.22

the provisions of subdivision 5, regarding co-payments. Pregnant women and Children4.23

who are lawfully residing in the United States but who are not "qualified noncitizens" under4.24

title IV of the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996,4.25

Public Law 104-193, Statutes at Large, volume 110, page 2105, are eligible for coverage4.26

of all services provided under the medical assistance program according to chapter 256B.4.27

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal4.28

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor4.29

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.4.30

Sec. 34. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.03, subdivision 3, is amended to read:4.31

Subd. 3. Inpatient hospital services. (a) Covered health services shall include4.32

inpatient hospital services, including inpatient hospital mental health services and inpatient4.33

Sec. 34. 4
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hospital and residential chemical dependency treatment, subject to those limitations5.1

necessary to coordinate the provision of these services with eligibility under the medical5.2

assistance spenddown. The inpatient hospital benefit for adult enrollees who qualify under5.3

section 256L.04, subdivision 7, or who qualify under section 256L.04, subdivisions 1 and5.4

2, with family gross income that exceeds 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines or5.5

215 percent of the federal poverty guidelines on or after July 1, 2009, and who are not5.6

pregnant, is subject to an annual limit of $10,000.5.7

(b) Admissions for inpatient hospital services paid for under section 256L.11,5.8

subdivision 3, must be certified as medically necessary in accordance with Minnesota5.9

Rules, parts 9505.0500 to 9505.0540, except as provided in clauses (1) and (2):5.10

(1) all admissions must be certified, except those authorized under rules established5.11

under section 254A.03, subdivision 3, or approved under Medicare; and5.12

(2) payment under section 256L.11, subdivision 3, shall be reduced by five percent5.13

for admissions for which certification is requested more than 30 days after the day of5.14

admission. The hospital may not seek payment from the enrollee for the amount of the5.15

payment reduction under this clause.5.16

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal5.17

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor5.18

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.5.19

Sec. 35. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.03, subdivision 5, is amended to read:5.20

Subd. 5. Cost-sharing. (a) Except as otherwise provided in paragraphs (b) and (c)5.21

this subdivision, the MinnesotaCare benefit plan shall include the following cost-sharing5.22

requirements for all enrollees:5.23

(1) ten percent of the paid charges for inpatient hospital services for adult enrollees,5.24

subject to an annual inpatient out-of-pocket maximum of $1,000 per individual;5.25

(2) $3 per prescription for adult enrollees;5.26

(3) $25 for eyeglasses for adult enrollees;5.27

(4) $3 per nonpreventive visit. For purposes of this subdivision, a "visit" means an5.28

episode of service which is required because of a recipient's symptoms, diagnosis, or5.29

established illness, and which is delivered in an ambulatory setting by a physician or5.30

physician ancillary, chiropractor, podiatrist, nurse midwife, advanced practice nurse,5.31

audiologist, optician, or optometrist;5.32

(5) $6 for nonemergency visits to a hospital-based emergency room for services5.33

provided through December 31, 2010, and $3.50 effective January 1, 2011; and5.34

Sec. 35. 5
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(6) a family deductible equal to the maximum amount allowed under Code of6.1

Federal Regulations, title 42, part 447.54.6.2

(b) Paragraph (a), clause (1), does not apply to parents and relative caretakers of6.3

families with children under the age of 21.6.4

(c) Paragraph (a) does not apply to pregnant women and children under the age of 21.6.5

(d) Paragraph (a), clause (4), does not apply to mental health services.6.6

(e) Adult enrollees with family gross income that exceeds 200 percent of the federal6.7

poverty guidelines or 215 percent of the federal poverty guidelines on or after July 1, 2009,6.8

and who are not pregnant shall be financially responsible for the coinsurance amount, if6.9

applicable, and amounts which exceed the $10,000 inpatient hospital benefit limit.6.10

(f) (e) When a MinnesotaCare enrollee becomes a member of a prepaid health plan,6.11

or changes from one prepaid health plan to another during a calendar year, any charges6.12

submitted towards the $10,000 annual inpatient benefit limit, and any out-of-pocket6.13

expenses incurred by the enrollee for inpatient services, that were submitted or incurred6.14

prior to enrollment, or prior to the change in health plans, shall be disregarded.6.15

(g) (f) MinnesotaCare reimbursements to fee-for-service providers and payments to6.16

managed care plans or county-based purchasing plans shall not be increased as a result of6.17

the reduction of the co-payments in paragraph (a), clause (5), effective January 1, 2011.6.18

(h) (g) The commissioner, through the contracting process under section 256L.12,6.19

may allow managed care plans and county-based purchasing plans to waive the family6.20

deductible under paragraph (a), clause (6). The value of the family deductible shall not be6.21

included in the capitation payment to managed care plans and county-based purchasing6.22

plans. Managed care plans and county-based purchasing plans shall certify annually to the6.23

commissioner the dollar value of the family deductible.6.24

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal6.25

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor6.26

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.6.27

Sec. 36. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, subdivision 1, is amended to read:6.28

Subdivision 1. Families with children. (a) Families with children with family6.29

income above 133 percent of the federal poverty guidelines and equal to or less than6.30

275 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines for the applicable family size shall be6.31

eligible for MinnesotaCare according to this section. All other provisions of sections6.32

256L.01 to 256L.18, including the insurance-related barriers to enrollment under section6.33

256L.07, shall apply unless otherwise specified.6.34

Sec. 36. 6
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(b) Parents who enroll in the MinnesotaCare program must also enroll their children,7.1

if the children are eligible. Children may be enrolled separately without enrollment by7.2

parents. However, if one parent in the household enrolls, both parents must enroll, unless7.3

other insurance is available. If one child from a family is enrolled, all children must7.4

be enrolled, unless other insurance is available. If one spouse in a household enrolls,7.5

the other spouse in the household must also enroll, unless other insurance is available.7.6

Families cannot choose to enroll only certain uninsured members.7.7

(c) Beginning October 1, 2003, the dependent sibling definition no longer applies7.8

to the MinnesotaCare program. These persons are no longer counted in the parental7.9

household and may apply as a separate household.7.10

(d) Parents are not eligible for MinnesotaCare if their gross income exceeds $57,500.7.11

(e) Children deemed eligible for MinnesotaCare under section 256L.07, subdivision7.12

8, are exempt from the eligibility requirements of this subdivision.7.13

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal7.14

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor7.15

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.7.16

Sec. 37. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, subdivision 7, is amended to read:7.17

Subd. 7. Single adults and households with no children. (a) The definition of7.18

eligible persons includes all individuals and households families with no children who7.19

have gross family incomes that are above 133 percent and equal to or less than 200 percent7.20

of the federal poverty guidelines for the applicable family size.7.21

(b) Effective July 1, 2009, the definition of eligible persons includes all individuals7.22

and households with no children who have gross family incomes that are equal to or less7.23

than 250 percent of the federal poverty guidelines.7.24

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal7.25

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor7.26

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.7.27

Sec. 38. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, subdivision 8, is amended to read:7.28

Subd. 8. Applicants potentially eligible for medical assistance. (a) Individuals7.29

who receive supplemental security income or retirement, survivors, or disability benefits7.30

due to a disability, or other disability-based pension, who qualify under subdivision 7, but7.31

who are potentially eligible for medical assistance without a spenddown shall be allowed7.32

to enroll in MinnesotaCare for a period of 60 days, so long as the applicant meets all other7.33

Sec. 38. 7
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conditions of eligibility. The commissioner shall identify and refer the applications of8.1

such individuals to their county social service agency. The county and the commissioner8.2

shall cooperate to ensure that the individuals obtain medical assistance coverage for any8.3

months for which they are eligible.8.4

(b) The enrollee must cooperate with the county social service agency in determining8.5

medical assistance eligibility within the 60-day enrollment period. Enrollees who do not8.6

cooperate with medical assistance within the 60-day enrollment period shall be disenrolled8.7

from the plan within one calendar month. Persons disenrolled for nonapplication for8.8

medical assistance may not reenroll until they have obtained a medical assistance8.9

eligibility determination. Persons disenrolled for noncooperation with medical assistance8.10

may not reenroll until they have cooperated with the county agency and have obtained a8.11

medical assistance eligibility determination.8.12

(c) Beginning January 1, 2000, counties that choose to become MinnesotaCare8.13

enrollment sites shall consider MinnesotaCare applications to also be applications for8.14

medical assistance. Applicants who are potentially eligible for medical assistance, except8.15

for those described in paragraph (a), may choose to enroll in either MinnesotaCare or8.16

medical assistance.8.17

(d) The commissioner shall redetermine provider payments made under8.18

MinnesotaCare to the appropriate medical assistance payments for those enrollees who8.19

subsequently become eligible for medical assistance.8.20

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal8.21

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor8.22

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.8.23

Sec. 39. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, subdivision 10, is amended to read:8.24

Subd. 10. Citizenship requirements. (a) Eligibility for MinnesotaCare is limited to8.25

citizens or nationals of the United States, qualified noncitizens, and other persons residing8.26

and lawfully in the United States present noncitizens as defined in Code of Federal8.27

Regulations, title 8, section 103.12. Undocumented noncitizens and nonimmigrants8.28

are ineligible for MinnesotaCare. For purposes of this subdivision, a nonimmigrant8.29

is an individual in one or more of the classes listed in United States Code, title 8,8.30

section 1101(a)(15), and an undocumented noncitizen is an individual who resides in the8.31

United States without the approval or acquiescence of the United States Citizenship and8.32

Immigration Services. Families with children who are citizens or nationals of the United8.33

States must cooperate in obtaining satisfactory documentary evidence of citizenship or8.34

Sec. 39. 8
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nationality according to the requirements of the federal Deficit Reduction Act of 2005,9.1

Public Law 109-171.9.2

(b) Eligible persons include individuals who are lawfully present and ineligible for9.3

medical assistance by reason of immigration status, who have family income equal to or9.4

less than 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines for the applicable family size.9.5

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal9.6

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor9.7

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.9.8

Sec. 40. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, subdivision 12, is amended to read:9.9

Subd. 12. Persons in detention. Beginning January 1, 1999, an applicant or enrollee9.10

residing in a correctional or detention facility is not eligible for MinnesotaCare. An9.11

enrollee residing in a correctional or detention facility is not eligible at renewal of eligibility9.12

under section 256L.05, subdivision 3a. Applicants or enrollees residing in a correctional9.13

or detention facility pending disposition of charges are eligible for MinnesotaCare.9.14

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014.9.15

Sec. 41. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.04, is amended by adding a subdivision9.16

to read:9.17

Subd. 14. Coordination with medical assistance. (a) Individuals eligible for9.18

medical assistance under chapter 256B are not eligible for MinnesotaCare under this9.19

section.9.20

(b) The commissioner shall coordinate eligibility and coverage such that individuals9.21

transitioning between medical assistance and MinnesotaCare have seamless eligibility9.22

and access to health care services.9.23

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal9.24

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor9.25

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.9.26

Sec. 42. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.05, subdivision 3, is amended to read:9.27

Subd. 3. Effective date of coverage. (a) The effective date of coverage is the9.28

first day of the month following the month in which eligibility is approved and the first9.29

premium payment has been received. As provided in section 256B.057, coverage for9.30

newborns is automatic from the date of birth and must be coordinated with other health9.31

coverage. The effective date of coverage for eligible newly adoptive children added to a9.32

Sec. 42. 9
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family receiving covered health services is the month of placement. The effective date10.1

of coverage for other new members added to the family is the first day of the month10.2

following the month in which the change is reported. All eligibility criteria must be met10.3

by the family at the time the new family member is added. The income of the new family10.4

member is included with the family's modified adjusted gross income and the adjusted10.5

premium begins in the month the new family member is added.10.6

(b) The initial premium must be received by the last working day of the month for10.7

coverage to begin the first day of the following month.10.8

(c) Benefits are not available until the day following discharge if an enrollee is10.9

hospitalized on the first day of coverage.10.10

(d) (c) Notwithstanding any other law to the contrary, benefits under sections10.11

256L.01 to 256L.18 are secondary to a plan of insurance or benefit program under which10.12

an eligible person may have coverage and the commissioner shall use cost avoidance10.13

techniques to ensure coordination of any other health coverage for eligible persons. The10.14

commissioner shall identify eligible persons who may have coverage or benefits under10.15

other plans of insurance or who become eligible for medical assistance.10.16

(e) (d) The effective date of coverage for individuals or families who are exempt10.17

from paying premiums under section 256L.15, subdivision 1, paragraph (d), is the first10.18

day of the month following the month in which verification of American Indian status10.19

is received or eligibility is approved, whichever is later.10.20

(f) (e) The effective date of coverage for children eligible under section 256L.07,10.21

subdivision 8, is the first day of the month following the date of termination from foster10.22

care or release from a juvenile residential correctional facility.10.23

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal10.24

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor10.25

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.10.26

Sec. 43. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.06, subdivision 3, is amended to read:10.27

Subd. 3. Commissioner's duties and payment. (a) Premiums are dedicated to the10.28

commissioner for MinnesotaCare.10.29

(b) The commissioner shall develop and implement procedures to: (1) require10.30

enrollees to report changes in income; (2) adjust sliding scale premium payments, based10.31

upon both increases and decreases in enrollee income, at the time the change in income10.32

is reported; and (3) disenroll enrollees from MinnesotaCare for failure to pay required10.33

premiums. Failure to pay includes payment with a dishonored check, a returned automatic10.34

bank withdrawal, or a refused credit card or debit card payment. The commissioner may10.35

Sec. 43. 10
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demand a guaranteed form of payment, including a cashier's check or a money order, as11.1

the only means to replace a dishonored, returned, or refused payment.11.2

(c) Premiums are calculated on a calendar month basis and may be paid on a11.3

monthly, quarterly, or semiannual basis, with the first payment due upon notice from the11.4

commissioner of the premium amount required. The commissioner shall inform applicants11.5

and enrollees of these premium payment options. Premium payment is required before11.6

enrollment is complete and to maintain eligibility in MinnesotaCare. Premium payments11.7

received before noon are credited the same day. Premium payments received after noon11.8

are credited on the next working day.11.9

(d) Nonpayment of the premium will result in disenrollment from the plan effective11.10

for the calendar month for which the premium was due. Persons disenrolled for11.11

nonpayment or who voluntarily terminate coverage from the program may not reenroll11.12

until four calendar months have elapsed. Persons disenrolled for nonpayment who pay11.13

all past due premiums as well as current premiums due, including premiums due for the11.14

period of disenrollment, within 20 days of disenrollment, shall be reenrolled retroactively11.15

to the first day of disenrollment. Persons disenrolled for nonpayment or who voluntarily11.16

terminate coverage from the program may not reenroll for four calendar months unless11.17

the person demonstrates good cause for nonpayment. Good cause does not exist if a11.18

person chooses to pay other family expenses instead of the premium. The commissioner11.19

shall define good cause in rule.11.20

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal11.21

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor11.22

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.11.23

Sec. 44. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.07, subdivision 1, is amended to read:11.24

Subdivision 1. General requirements. (a) Children enrolled in the original11.25

children's health plan as of September 30, 1992, children who enrolled in the11.26

MinnesotaCare program after September 30, 1992, pursuant to Laws 1992, chapter 549,11.27

article 4, section 17, and children who have family gross incomes that are equal to or11.28

less than 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines are eligible without meeting the11.29

requirements of subdivision 2 and the four-month requirement in subdivision 3, as long as11.30

they maintain continuous coverage in the MinnesotaCare program or medical assistance.11.31

Parents Individuals enrolled in MinnesotaCare under section 256L.04, subdivision 1,11.32

and individuals enrolled in MinnesotaCare under section 256L.04, subdivision 7, whose11.33

income increases above 275 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines, are no longer11.34

eligible for the program and shall be disenrolled by the commissioner. Beginning January11.35

Sec. 44. 11
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1, 2008, individuals enrolled in MinnesotaCare under section 256L.04, subdivision12.1

7, whose income increases above 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines or 25012.2

percent of the federal poverty guidelines on or after July 1, 2009, are no longer eligible for12.3

the program and shall be disenrolled by the commissioner. For persons disenrolled under12.4

this subdivision, MinnesotaCare coverage terminates the last day of the calendar month12.5

following the month in which the commissioner determines that the income of a family or12.6

individual exceeds program income limits.12.7

(b) Children may remain enrolled in MinnesotaCare if their gross family income as12.8

defined in section 256L.01, subdivision 4, is greater than 275 percent of federal poverty12.9

guidelines. The premium for children remaining eligible under this paragraph shall be the12.10

maximum premium determined under section 256L.15, subdivision 2, paragraph (b).12.11

(c) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), parents are not eligible for MinnesotaCare if12.12

gross household income exceeds $57,500 for the 12-month period of eligibility.12.13

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal12.14

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor12.15

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.12.16

Sec. 45. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.07, subdivision 2, is amended to read:12.17

Subd. 2. Must not have access to employer-subsidized minimum essential12.18

coverage. (a) To be eligible, a family or individual must not have access to subsidized12.19

health coverage through an employer and must not have had access to employer-subsidized12.20

coverage through a current employer for 18 months prior to application or reapplication.12.21

A family or individual whose employer-subsidized coverage is lost due to an employer12.22

terminating health care coverage as an employee benefit during the previous 18 months is12.23

not eligible that is affordable and provides minimum value as defined in Code of Federal12.24

Regulations, title 26, section 1.36B-2.12.25

(b) This subdivision does not apply to a family or individual who was enrolled12.26

in MinnesotaCare within six months or less of reapplication and who no longer has12.27

employer-subsidized coverage due to the employer terminating health care coverage as an12.28

employee benefit. This subdivision does not apply to children with family gross incomes12.29

that are equal to or less than 200 percent of federal poverty guidelines.12.30

(c) For purposes of this requirement, subsidized health coverage means health12.31

coverage for which the employer pays at least 50 percent of the cost of coverage for12.32

the employee or dependent, or a higher percentage as specified by the commissioner.12.33

Children are eligible for employer-subsidized coverage through either parent, including12.34

the noncustodial parent. The commissioner must treat employer contributions to Internal12.35

Sec. 45. 12
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Revenue Code Section 125 plans and any other employer benefits intended to pay13.1

health care costs as qualified employer subsidies toward the cost of health coverage for13.2

employees for purposes of this subdivision.13.3

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal13.4

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor13.5

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.13.6

Sec. 46. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.07, subdivision 3, is amended to read:13.7

Subd. 3. Other health coverage. (a) Families and individuals enrolled in the13.8

MinnesotaCare program must have no To be eligible, a family or individual must not have13.9

minimum essential health coverage while enrolled, as defined by section 5000A of the13.10

Internal Revenue Code. Children with family gross incomes equal to or greater than 20013.11

percent of federal poverty guidelines, and adults, must have had no health coverage for13.12

at least four months prior to application and renewal. Children enrolled in the original13.13

children's health plan and children in families with income equal to or less than 20013.14

percent of the federal poverty guidelines, who have other health insurance, are eligible if13.15

the coverage:13.16

(1) lacks two or more of the following:13.17

(i) basic hospital insurance;13.18

(ii) medical-surgical insurance;13.19

(iii) prescription drug coverage;13.20

(iv) dental coverage; or13.21

(v) vision coverage;13.22

(2) requires a deductible of $100 or more per person per year; or13.23

(3) lacks coverage because the child has exceeded the maximum coverage for a13.24

particular diagnosis or the policy excludes a particular diagnosis.13.25

The commissioner may change this eligibility criterion for sliding scale premiums13.26

in order to remain within the limits of available appropriations. The requirement of no13.27

health coverage does not apply to newborns.13.28

(b) Coverage purchased as provided under section 256L.031, subdivision 2, medical13.29

assistance, and the Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Uniformed Service,13.30

CHAMPUS, or other coverage provided under United States Code, title 10, subtitle A,13.31

part II, chapter 55, are not considered insurance or health coverage for purposes of the13.32

four-month requirement described in this subdivision.13.33

(c) (b) For purposes of this subdivision, an applicant or enrollee who is entitled to13.34

Medicare Part A or enrolled in Medicare Part B coverage under title XVIII of the Social13.35
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Security Act, United States Code, title 42, sections 1395c to 1395w-152, is considered14.1

to have minimum essential health coverage. An applicant or enrollee who is entitled to14.2

premium-free Medicare Part A may not refuse to apply for or enroll in Medicare coverage14.3

to establish eligibility for MinnesotaCare.14.4

(d) Applicants who were recipients of medical assistance within one month of14.5

application must meet the provisions of this subdivision and subdivision 2.14.6

(e) Cost-effective health insurance that was paid for by medical assistance is not14.7

considered health coverage for purposes of the four-month requirement under this14.8

section, except if the insurance continued after medical assistance no longer considered it14.9

cost-effective or after medical assistance closed.14.10

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal14.11

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor14.12

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.14.13

Sec. 47. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.09, subdivision 2, is amended to read:14.14

Subd. 2. Residency requirement. To be eligible for health coverage under the14.15

MinnesotaCare program, pregnant women, individuals, and families with children must14.16

meet the residency requirements as provided by Code of Federal Regulations, title 42,14.17

section 435.403, except that the provisions of section 256B.056, subdivision 1, shall apply14.18

upon receipt of federal approval.14.19

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal14.20

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor14.21

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.14.22

Sec. 48. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.11, subdivision 6, is amended to read:14.23

Subd. 6. Enrollees 18 or older Reimbursement of inpatient hospital services.14.24

Payment by the MinnesotaCare program for inpatient hospital services provided to14.25

MinnesotaCare enrollees eligible under section 256L.04, subdivision 7, or who qualify14.26

under section 256L.04, subdivisions subdivision 1 and 2, with family gross income that14.27

exceeds 175 percent of the federal poverty guidelines and who are not pregnant, who14.28

are 18 years old or older on the date of admission to the inpatient hospital must be in14.29

accordance with paragraphs (a) and (b). Payment for adults who are not pregnant and are14.30

eligible under section 256L.04, subdivisions 1 and 2, and whose incomes are equal to or14.31

less than 175 percent of the federal poverty guidelines, shall be as provided for under14.32

paragraph (c)., shall be at the medical assistance rate minus any co-payment required14.33

Sec. 48. 14
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under section 256L.03, subdivision 5. The hospital must not seek payment from the15.1

enrollee in addition to the co-payment. The MinnesotaCare payment plus the co-payment15.2

must be treated as payment in full.15.3

(a) If the medical assistance rate minus any co-payment required under section15.4

256L.03, subdivision 4, is less than or equal to the amount remaining in the enrollee's15.5

benefit limit under section 256L.03, subdivision 3, payment must be the medical15.6

assistance rate minus any co-payment required under section 256L.03, subdivision 4. The15.7

hospital must not seek payment from the enrollee in addition to the co-payment. The15.8

MinnesotaCare payment plus the co-payment must be treated as payment in full.15.9

(b) If the medical assistance rate minus any co-payment required under section15.10

256L.03, subdivision 4, is greater than the amount remaining in the enrollee's benefit limit15.11

under section 256L.03, subdivision 3, payment must be the lesser of:15.12

(1) the amount remaining in the enrollee's benefit limit; or15.13

(2) charges submitted for the inpatient hospital services less any co-payment15.14

established under section 256L.03, subdivision 4.15.15

The hospital may seek payment from the enrollee for the amount by which usual and15.16

customary charges exceed the payment under this paragraph. If payment is reduced under15.17

section 256L.03, subdivision 3, paragraph (b), the hospital may not seek payment from the15.18

enrollee for the amount of the reduction.15.19

(c) For admissions occurring on or after July 1, 2011, for single adults and15.20

households without children who are eligible under section 256L.04, subdivision 7, the15.21

commissioner shall pay hospitals directly, up to the medical assistance payment rate,15.22

for inpatient hospital benefits up to the $10,000 annual inpatient benefit limit, minus15.23

any co-payment required under section 256L.03, subdivision 5. Inpatient services paid15.24

directly by the commissioner under this paragraph do not include chemical dependency15.25

hospital-based and residential treatment.15.26

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal15.27

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor15.28

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.15.29

Sec. 49. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.15, subdivision 1, is amended to read:15.30

Subdivision 1. Premium determination. (a) Families with children and individuals15.31

shall pay a premium determined according to subdivision 2.15.32

(b) Pregnant women and children under age two are exempt from the provisions15.33

of section 256L.06, subdivision 3, paragraph (b), clause (3), requiring disenrollment15.34

for failure to pay premiums. For pregnant women, this exemption continues until the15.35

Sec. 49. 15
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first day of the month following the 60th day postpartum. Women who remain enrolled16.1

during pregnancy or the postpartum period, despite nonpayment of premiums, shall be16.2

disenrolled on the first of the month following the 60th day postpartum for the penalty16.3

period that otherwise applies under section 256L.06, unless they begin paying premiums.16.4

(c) Members of the military and their families who meet the eligibility criteria16.5

for MinnesotaCare upon eligibility approval made within 24 months following the end16.6

of the member's tour of active duty shall have their premiums paid by the commissioner.16.7

The effective date of coverage for an individual or family who meets the criteria of this16.8

paragraph shall be the first day of the month following the month in which eligibility is16.9

approved. This exemption applies for 12 months.16.10

(d) (b) Beginning July 1, 2009, American Indians enrolled in MinnesotaCare and16.11

their families shall have their premiums waived by the commissioner in accordance with16.12

section 5006 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Public Law 111-5.16.13

An individual must document status as an American Indian, as defined under Code of16.14

Federal Regulations, title 42, section 447.50, to qualify for the waiver of premiums.16.15

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal16.16

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor16.17

of statutes when federal approval is obtained.16.18

Sec. 50. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256L.15, subdivision 2, is amended to read:16.19

Subd. 2. Sliding fee scale; monthly gross individual or family income. (a) The16.20

commissioner shall establish a sliding fee scale to determine the percentage of monthly16.21

gross individual or family income that households at different income levels must pay to16.22

obtain coverage through the MinnesotaCare program. The sliding fee scale must be based16.23

on the enrollee's monthly gross individual or family income. The sliding fee scale must16.24

contain separate tables based on enrollment of one, two, or three or more persons. Until16.25

June 30, 2009, the sliding fee scale begins with a premium of 1.5 percent of monthly gross16.26

individual or family income for individuals or families with incomes below the limits for16.27

the medical assistance program for families and children in effect on January 1, 1999, and16.28

proceeds through the following evenly spaced steps: 1.8, 2.3, 3.1, 3.8, 4.8, 5.9, 7.4, and16.29

8.8 percent. These percentages are matched to evenly spaced income steps ranging from16.30

the medical assistance income limit for families and children in effect on January 1, 1999,16.31

to 275 percent of the federal poverty guidelines for the applicable family size, up to a16.32

family size of five. The sliding fee scale for a family of five must be used for families of16.33

more than five. The sliding fee scale and percentages are not subject to the provisions of16.34
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chapter 14. If a family or individual reports increased income after enrollment, premiums17.1

shall be adjusted at the time the change in income is reported.17.2

(b) Children in families whose gross income is above 275 percent of the federal17.3

poverty guidelines shall pay the maximum premium. The maximum premium is defined17.4

as a base charge for one, two, or three or more enrollees so that if all MinnesotaCare17.5

cases paid the maximum premium, the total revenue would equal the total cost of17.6

MinnesotaCare medical coverage and administration. In this calculation, administrative17.7

costs shall be assumed to equal ten percent of the total. The costs of medical coverage17.8

for pregnant women and children under age two and the enrollees in these groups shall17.9

be excluded from the total. The maximum premium for two enrollees shall be twice the17.10

maximum premium for one, and the maximum premium for three or more enrollees shall17.11

be three times the maximum premium for one.17.12

(c) (b) Beginning July 1, 2009, MinnesotaCare enrollees shall pay premiums17.13

according to the premium scale specified in paragraph (d) (c) with the exception that17.14

children in families with income at or below 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines17.15

shall pay no premiums. For purposes of paragraph (d) (c), "minimum" means a monthly17.16

premium of $4.17.17

(d) (c) The following premium scale is established for individuals and families with17.18

gross family incomes of 275 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines or less:17.19

Federal Poverty Guideline Range Percent of AverageGrossMonthly Income17.20

0-45% minimum17.21

46-54% $4 or 1.1% of family income, whichever is17.22
greater17.23

55-81% 1.6%17.24

82-109% 2.2%17.25

110-136% 2.9%17.26

137-164% 3.6%17.27

165-19117.28
165-200%17.29 4.6%
192-219% 5.6%17.30

220-248% 6.5%17.31

249-275% 7.2%17.32

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective January 1, 2014, or upon federal17.33

approval, whichever is later. The commissioner of human services shall notify the revisor17.34

of statutes when federal approval is obtained."17.35

Page 21, delete subdivision 2 and insert:17.36

"Subd. 2. Repeal; certain MinnesotaCare provisions. Minnesota Statutes 2012,17.37

sections 256L.01, subdivision 4a; 256L.031; 256L.04, subdivisions 1b, 9, and 10a;17.38

Sec. 50. 17
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256L.05, subdivision 3b; 256L.07, subdivisions 5, 8, and 9; 256L.11, subdivision 5; and18.1

256L.17 are repealed effective January 1, 2014."18.2

Page 23, line 14, delete "and" and insert a comma and after "disabilities" insert ",18.3

and people with mental illnesses"18.4

Page 23, line 16, after the period, insert "The report shall be submitted to the18.5

legislature no later than August 15, 2015."18.6

Page 32, line 25, delete "who are"18.7

Page 32, line 26, delete "admitted to a nursing facility from a hospital"18.8

Page 36, after line 22, insert18.9

"EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective October 1, 2013."18.10

Page 37, after line 31, insert:18.11

"EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective October 1, 2013."18.12

Page 38, after line 26, insert:18.13

"EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective October 1, 2013."18.14

Page 39, after line 2, insert:18.15

"EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective October 1, 2013."18.16

Page 45, line 32, after "a" insert "Medicaid-certified"18.17

Page 45, line 33, strike "from a hospital"18.18

Page 47, after line 7, insert:18.19

"EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective October 1, 2013."18.20

Page 53, line 27, after "uniformity" insert "for payment rates" and delete "ICLS18.21

shall not be"18.22

Page 53, delete line 28 and insert "Licensing standards for ICLS shall be reviewed18.23

jointly by the Departments of Health and Human Services to avoid conflict with provider18.24

regulatory standards pursuant to section 144A.43 and chapter 245D."18.25

Page 55, line 16, after "program" insert "governed by a board, the majority of whose18.26

members reside within the program's service area,"18.27

Page 63, line 29, delete "acting as the employer of record" and insert "by directly18.28

employing support workers"18.29

Page 64, line 14, delete "including employing workers specifically selected by18.30

the participant"18.31

Page 65, line 4, delete "regulatory requirements when acting as an employer of18.32

record for"18.33

Page 65, line 5, delete "support workers or employer agent, that are" and insert "18.34

employer-related requirements"18.35

Sec. 50. 18
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Page 65, line 9, delete "for the" and insert "to facilitate participant"19.1

Page 67, line 3, after "to" insert "assistance regarding"19.2

Page 67, line 10, delete "a regular or temporary employee of the agency-provider,"19.3

Page 67, line 11, delete "the financial management services contractor, or the19.4

participant" and insert "an employee of the agency provider or of the participant"19.5

Page 67, line 17, delete "and"19.6

Page 67, line 18, after "accounts" insert ", or other forms of employee compensation19.7

and benefits"19.8

Page 67, line 19, before "CFSS" insert "(a)"19.9

Page 67, line 29, delete "is determined eligible" and insert "require assistance and be19.10

determined dependent in one activity of daily living or Level I behavior"19.11

Page 70, line 4, delete "(a)"19.12

Page 70, line 14, delete "and"19.13

Page 70, line 17, after the semicolon insert "and"19.14

Page 70, before line 18, insert:19.15

"(iii) fit within the annual limit of the participant's approved service allocation or19.16

budget;"19.17

Page 70, line 19, before the period, insert "or intervention needed due to a19.18

participant's symptoms"19.19

Page 71, delete lines 9 and 1019.20

Page 71, line 26, delete "CFSS" and insert "PCA"19.21

Page 76, line 10, delete "accept" and insert "can exercise"19.22

Page 76, delete lines 12 and 13 and insert:19.23

"(1) participants directly employ support workers;19.24

(2) participants may use a budget allocation to obtain supports and goods as defined19.25

in subdivision 7; and"19.26

Page 76, line 14, delete "(2)" and insert "(3)"19.27

Page 76, line 15, delete "for" and insert "services relating to"19.28

Page 76, line 17, after "the" insert "participant's"19.29

Page 76, line 18, delete the second "and" and insert "for"19.30

Page 76, line 30, delete "employer and employer agent functions" and insert "19.31

assisting participants in fulfilling employer-related requirements in accordance with"19.32

Page 77, line 6, delete the comma19.33

Page 77, line 7, delete everything before the semicolon and insert "or service19.34

delivery models as authorized by the commissioner"19.35

Page 78, line 7, delete "record for"19.36
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Page 78, line 24, before "FMS" insert "assistance of the"20.1

Page 79, line 34, after "practices," insert "orientation to responding to a mental20.2

health crisis,"20.3

Page 85, line 10, delete "triage system for investigations" and insert "system for20.4

referring reports to the lead investigative agencies"20.5

Page 85, line 31, delete "This"20.6

Page 85, delete line 3220.7

Page 85, line 33, delete everything before "This"20.8

Page 86, delete section 48 and insert:20.9

"Sec. 48. REPEALER.20.10

(a) Minnesota Statutes 2012, sections 245A.655; and 256B.0917, subdivisions 1, 2,20.11

3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 14, are repealed.20.12

(b) Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.0911, subdivisions 4a, 4b, and 4c, are20.13

repealed effective October 1, 2013."20.14

Page 87, line 25, delete "$18,814,000" and insert "$16,992,000"20.15

Page 115, line 31, before "tribe" insert "county or"20.16

Page 160, delete lines 23 to 30 and insert:20.17

"(1) improving permanency for a child or children;20.18

(2) maintaining permanency for a child or children;20.19

(3) administrative simplification;20.20

(4) accessing additional federal funds;20.21

(5) converting pre-Northstar Care for Children relative custody assistance under20.22

section 257.85 to the guardianship assistance component of Northstar Care for Children;20.23

(6) complying with federal regulations; and20.24

(7) financial and budgetary constraints."20.25

Page 167, delete lines 30 and 3120.26

Page 167, line 32, delete "(d)" and insert "(c)"20.27

Page 168, line 1, delete "(e)" and insert "(d)"20.28

Page 168, after line 3, insert:20.29

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 245.4661, subdivision 5, is amended to20.30

read:20.31

Subd. 5. Planning for pilot projects. (a) Each local plan for a pilot project, with20.32

the exception of the placement of a Minnesota specialty treatment facility as defined in20.33

paragraph (c), must be developed under the direction of the county board, or multiple20.34

county boards acting jointly, as the local mental health authority. The planning process20.35

for each pilot shall include, but not be limited to, mental health consumers, families,20.36

Section 1. 20
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advocates, local mental health advisory councils, local and state providers, representatives21.1

of state and local public employee bargaining units, and the department of human services.21.2

As part of the planning process, the county board or boards shall designate a managing21.3

entity responsible for receipt of funds and management of the pilot project.21.4

(b) For Minnesota specialty treatment facilities, the commissioner shall issue a21.5

request for proposal for regions in which a need has been identified for services.21.6

(c) For purposes of this section, Minnesota specialty treatment facility is defined as21.7

an intensive rehabilitative mental health service under section 256B.0622, subdivision 2,21.8

paragraph (b).21.9

Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 245.4661, subdivision 6, is amended to read:21.10

Subd. 6. Duties of commissioner. (a) For purposes of the pilot projects, the21.11

commissioner shall facilitate integration of funds or other resources as needed and21.12

requested by each project. These resources may include:21.13

(1) residential services funds administered under Minnesota Rules, parts 9535.200021.14

to 9535.3000, in an amount to be determined by mutual agreement between the project's21.15

managing entity and the commissioner of human services after an examination of the21.16

county's historical utilization of facilities located both within and outside of the county21.17

and licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 9520.0500 to 9520.0690;21.18

(2) community support services funds administered under Minnesota Rules, parts21.19

9535.1700 to 9535.1760;21.20

(3) other mental health special project funds;21.21

(4) medical assistance, general assistance medical care, MinnesotaCare and group21.22

residential housing if requested by the project's managing entity, and if the commissioner21.23

determines this would be consistent with the state's overall health care reform efforts; and21.24

(5) regional treatment center resources consistent with section 246.0136, subdivision21.25

1.; and21.26

(6) funds transferred from section 246.18, subdivision 8, for grants to providers to21.27

participate in mental health specialty treatment services, awarded to providers through21.28

a request for proposal process.21.29

(b) The commissioner shall consider the following criteria in awarding start-up and21.30

implementation grants for the pilot projects:21.31

(1) the ability of the proposed projects to accomplish the objectives described in21.32

subdivision 2;21.33

(2) the size of the target population to be served; and21.34

(3) geographical distribution.21.35

Sec. 2. 21
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(c) The commissioner shall review overall status of the projects initiatives at least22.1

every two years and recommend any legislative changes needed by January 15 of each22.2

odd-numbered year.22.3

(d) The commissioner may waive administrative rule requirements which are22.4

incompatible with the implementation of the pilot project.22.5

(e) The commissioner may exempt the participating counties from fiscal sanctions22.6

for noncompliance with requirements in laws and rules which are incompatible with the22.7

implementation of the pilot project.22.8

(f) The commissioner may award grants to an entity designated by a county board or22.9

group of county boards to pay for start-up and implementation costs of the pilot project."22.10

Page 169, line 17, delete "and"22.11

Page 169, line 19, delete the period and insert "; and"22.12

Page 169, after line 19, insert:22.13

"(3) to fund the operation of the Intensive Residential Treatment Service program in22.14

Willmar."22.15

Page 170, after line 21, insert:22.16

"Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.0946, is amended to read:22.17

256B.0946 INTENSIVE TREATMENT IN FOSTER CARE.22.18

Subdivision 1. Required covered service components. (a) Effective July 1, 2006,22.19

upon enactment and subject to federal approval, medical assistance covers medically22.20

necessary intensive treatment services described under paragraph (b) that are provided22.21

by a provider entity eligible under subdivision 3 to a client eligible under subdivision 222.22

who is placed in a treatment foster home licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 2960.300022.23

to 2960.3340.22.24

(b) Intensive treatment services to children with severe emotional disturbance mental22.25

illness residing in treatment foster care family settings must meet the relevant standards22.26

for mental health services under sections 245.487 to 245.4889. In addition, that comprise22.27

specific required service components provided in clauses (1) to (5), are reimbursed by22.28

medical assistance must when they meet the following standards:22.29

(1) case management service component must meet the standards in Minnesota22.30

Rules, parts 9520.0900 to 9520.0926 and 9505.0322, excluding subparts 6 and 10;22.31

(1) psychotherapy provided by a mental health professional as defined in Minnesota22.32

Rules, part 9505.0371, subpart 5, item A, or a clinical trainee, as defined in Minnesota22.33

Rules, part 9505.0371, subpart 5, item C;22.34

Sec. 6. 22
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(2) psychotherapy, crisis assistance, and skills training components must meet the23.1

provided according to standards for children's therapeutic services and supports in section23.2

256B.0943; and23.3

(3) individual family, and group psychoeducation services under supervision of,23.4

defined in subdivision 1a, paragraph (q), provided by a mental health professional. or a23.5

clinical trainee;23.6

(4) clinical care consultation, as defined in subdivision 1a, and provided by a mental23.7

health professional or a clinical trainee; and23.8

(5) service delivery payment requirements as provided under subdivision 4.23.9

Subd. 1a. Definitions. For the purposes of this section, the following terms have23.10

the meanings given them.23.11

(a) "Clinical care consultation" means communication from a treating clinician to23.12

other providers working with the same client to inform, inquire, and instruct regarding23.13

the client's symptoms, strategies for effective engagement, care and intervention needs,23.14

and treatment expectations across service settings, including but not limited to the client's23.15

school, social services, day care, probation, home, primary care, medication prescribers,23.16

disabilities services, and other mental health providers and to direct and coordinate clinical23.17

service components provided to the client and family.23.18

(b) "Clinical supervision" means the documented time a clinical supervisor and23.19

supervisee spend together to discuss the supervisee's work, to review individual client23.20

cases, and for the supervisee's professional development. It includes the documented23.21

oversight and supervision responsibility for planning, implementation, and evaluation of23.22

services for a client's mental health treatment.23.23

(c) "Clinical supervisor" means the mental health professional who is responsible23.24

for clinical supervision.23.25

(d) "Clinical trainee" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0371,23.26

subpart 5, item C;23.27

(e) "Crisis assistance" has the meaning given in section 245.4871, subdivision 9a,23.28

including the development of a plan that addresses prevention and intervention strategies23.29

to be used in a potential crisis, but does not include actual crisis intervention.23.30

(f) "Culturally appropriate" means providing mental health services in a manner that23.31

incorporates the child's cultural influences, as defined in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0370,23.32

subpart 9, into interventions as a way to maximize resiliency factors and utilize cultural23.33

strengths and resources to promote overall wellness.23.34
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(g) "Culture" means the distinct ways of living and understanding the world that24.1

are used by a group of people and are transmitted from one generation to another or24.2

adopted by an individual.24.3

(h) "Diagnostic assessment" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part24.4

9505.0370, subpart 11.24.5

(i) "Family" means a person who is identified by the client or the client's parent or24.6

guardian as being important to the client's mental health treatment. Family may include,24.7

but is not limited to, parents, foster parents, children, spouse, committed partners, former24.8

spouses, persons related by blood or adoption, persons who are a part of the client's24.9

permanency plan, or persons who are presently residing together as a family unit.24.10

(j) "Foster care" has the meaning given in section 260C.007, subdivision 18.24.11

(k) "Foster family setting" means the foster home in which the license holder resides.24.12

(l) "Individual treatment plan" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part24.13

9505.0370, subpart 15.24.14

(m) "Mental health practitioner" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part24.15

9505.0370, subpart 17.24.16

(n) "Mental health professional" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part24.17

9505.0370, subpart 18.24.18

(o) "Mental illness" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0370,24.19

subpart 20.24.20

(p) "Parent" has the meaning given in section 260C.007, subdivision 25.24.21

(q) "Psychoeducation services" means information or demonstration provided to24.22

an individual, family, or group to explain, educate, and support the individual, family, or24.23

group in understanding a child's symptoms of mental illness, the impact on the child's24.24

development, and needed components of treatment and skill development so that the24.25

individual, family, or group can help the child to prevent relapse, prevent the acquisition24.26

of comorbid disorders, and to achieve optimal mental health and long-term resilience.24.27

(r) "Psychotherapy" has the meaning given in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0370,24.28

subpart 27.24.29

(s) "Team consultation and treatment planning" means the coordination of treatment24.30

plans and consultation among providers in a group concerning the treatment needs of the24.31

child, including disseminating the child's treatment service schedule to all members of the24.32

service team. Team members must include all mental health professionals working with24.33

the child, a parent, the child unless the team lead or parent deem it clinically inappropriate,24.34

and at least two of the following: an individualized education program case manager;24.35

probation agent; children's mental health case manager; child welfare worker, including24.36
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adoption or guardianship worker; primary care provider; foster parent; and any other25.1

member of the child's service team.25.2

Subd. 2. Determination of client eligibility. A client's eligibility to receive25.3

treatment foster care under this section shall be determined by An eligible recipient is an25.4

individual, from birth through age 20, who is currently placed in a foster home licensed25.5

under Minnesota Rules, parts 2960.3000 to 2960.3340, and has received a diagnostic25.6

assessment, and an evaluation of level of care needed, and development of an individual25.7

treatment plan, as defined in paragraphs (a) to (c) and (b).25.8

(a) The diagnostic assessment must:25.9

(1) meet criteria described in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0372, subpart 1, and be25.10

conducted by a psychiatrist, licensed psychologist, or licensed independent clinical social25.11

worker that is mental health professional or a clinical trainee;25.12

(2) determine whether or not a child meets the criteria for mental illness, as defined25.13

in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0370, subpart 20;25.14

(3) document that intensive treatment services are medically necessary within a25.15

foster family setting to ameliorate identified symptoms and functional impairments;25.16

(4) be performed within 180 days prior to before the start of service; and25.17

(2) include current diagnoses on all five axes of the client's current mental health25.18

status;25.19

(3) determine whether or not a child meets the criteria for severe emotional25.20

disturbance in section 245.4871, subdivision 6, or for serious and persistent mental illness25.21

in section 245.462, subdivision 20; and25.22

(4) be completed annually until age 18. For individuals between age 18 and 21,25.23

unless a client's mental health condition has changed markedly since the client's most25.24

recent diagnostic assessment, annual updating is necessary. For the purpose of this section,25.25

"updating" means a written summary, including current diagnoses on all five axes, by a25.26

mental health professional of the client's current mental status and service needs.25.27

(5) be completed as either a standard or extended diagnostic assessment annually to25.28

determine continued eligibility for the service.25.29

(b) The evaluation of level of care must be conducted by the placing county with25.30

an instrument, tribe, or case manager in conjunction with the diagnostic assessment as25.31

described by Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0372, subpart 1, item B, using a validated tool25.32

approved by the commissioner of human services and not subject to the rulemaking25.33

process, consistent with section 245.4885, subdivision 1, paragraph (d), the result of which25.34

evaluation demonstrates that the child requires intensive intervention without 24-hour25.35
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medical monitoring. The commissioner shall update the list of approved level of care26.1

instruments tools annually and publish on the department's Web site.26.2

(c) The individual treatment plan must be:26.3

(1) based on the information in the client's diagnostic assessment;26.4

(2) developed through a child-centered, family driven planning process that identifies26.5

service needs and individualized, planned, and culturally appropriate interventions that26.6

contain specific measurable treatment goals and objectives for the client and treatment26.7

strategies for the client's family and foster family;26.8

(3) reviewed at least once every 90 days and revised; and26.9

(4) signed by the client or, if appropriate, by the client's parent or other person26.10

authorized by statute to consent to mental health services for the client.26.11

Subd. 3. Eligible mental health services providers. (a) Eligible providers for26.12

intensive children's mental health services in a foster family setting must be certified26.13

by the state and have a service provision contract with a county board or a reservation26.14

tribal council and must be able to demonstrate the ability to provide all of the services26.15

required in this section.26.16

(b) For purposes of this section, a provider agency must have an individual26.17

placement agreement for each recipient and must be a licensed child placing agency, under26.18

Minnesota Rules, parts 9543.0010 to 9543.0150, and either be:26.19

(1) a county county-operated entity certified by the state;26.20

(2) an Indian Health Services facility operated by a tribe or tribal organization under26.21

funding authorized by United States Code, title 25, sections 450f to 450n, or title 3 of the26.22

Indian Self-Determination Act, Public Law 93-638, section 638 (facilities or providers); or26.23

(3) a noncounty entity under contract with a county board.26.24

(c) Certified providers that do not meet the service delivery standards required in26.25

this section shall be subject to a decertification process.26.26

(d) For the purposes of this section, all services delivered to a client must be26.27

provided by a mental health professional or a clinical trainee.26.28

Subd. 4. Eligible provider responsibilities Service delivery payment26.29

requirements. (a) To be an eligible provider for payment under this section, a provider26.30

must develop and practice written policies and procedures for treatment foster care services26.31

intensive treatment in foster care, consistent with subdivision 1, paragraph (b), clauses (1),26.32

(2), and (3) and comply with the following requirements in paragraphs (b) to (n).26.33

(b) In delivering services under this section, a treatment foster care provider must26.34

ensure that staff caseload size reasonably enables the provider to play an active role in26.35

service planning, monitoring, delivering, and reviewing for discharge planning to meet26.36
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the needs of the client, the client's foster family, and the birth family, as specified in each27.1

client's individual treatment plan.27.2

(b) A qualified clinical supervisor, as defined in and performing in compliance with27.3

Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0371, subpart 5, item D, must supervise the treatment and27.4

provision of services described in this section.27.5

(c) Each client receiving treatment services must receive an extended diagnostic27.6

assessment, as described in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0372, subpart 1, item C, within27.7

30 days of enrollment in this service unless the client has a previous extended diagnostic27.8

assessment that the client, parent, and mental health professional agree still accurately27.9

describes the client's current mental health functioning.27.10

(d) Each previous and current mental health, school, and physical health treatment27.11

provider must be contacted to request documentation of treatment and assessments that the27.12

eligible client has received and this information must be reviewed and incorporated into27.13

the diagnostic assessment and team consultation and treatment planning review process.27.14

(e) Each client receiving treatment must be assessed for a trauma history and27.15

the client's treatment plan must document how the results of the assessment will be27.16

incorporated into treatment.27.17

(f) Each client receiving treatment services must have an individual treatment plan27.18

that is reviewed, evaluated, and signed every 90 days using the team consultation and27.19

treatment planning process, as defined in subdivision 1a, paragraph (s).27.20

(g) Care consultation, as defined in subdivision 1a, paragraph (a), must be provided27.21

in accordance with the client's individual treatment plan.27.22

(h) Each client must have a crisis assistance plan within ten days of initiating27.23

services and must have access to clinical phone support 24 hours per day, seven days per27.24

week, during the course of treatment, and the crisis plan must demonstrate coordination27.25

with the local or regional mobile crisis intervention team.27.26

(i) Services must be delivered and documented at least three days per week, equaling27.27

at least six hours of treatment per week, unless reduced units of service are specified on27.28

the treatment plan as part of transition or on a discharge plan to another service or level of27.29

care. Documentation must comply with Minnesota Rules, parts 9505.2175 and 9505.2197.27.30

(j) Location of service delivery must be in the client's home, day care setting,27.31

school, or other community-based setting that is specified on the client's individualized27.32

treatment plan.27.33

(k) Treatment must be developmentally and culturally appropriate for the client.27.34

(l) Services must be delivered in continual collaboration and consultation with the27.35

client's medical providers and, in particular, with prescribers of psychotropic medications,27.36
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including those prescribed on an off-label basis, and members of the service team must be28.1

aware of the medication regimen and potential side effects.28.2

(m) Parents, siblings, foster parents, and members of the child's permanency plan28.3

must be involved in treatment and service delivery unless otherwise noted in the treatment28.4

plan.28.5

(n) Transition planning for the child must be conducted starting with the first28.6

treatment plan and must be addressed throughout treatment to support the child's28.7

permanency plan and postdischarge mental health service needs.28.8

Subd. 5. Service authorization. The commissioner will administer authorizations28.9

for services under this section in compliance with section 256B.0625, subdivision 25.28.10

Subd. 6. Excluded services. (a) Services in clauses (1) to (4) (7) are not covered28.11

under this section and are not eligible for medical assistance payment as components of28.12

intensive treatment in foster care services, but may be billed separately:28.13

(1) treatment foster care services provided in violation of medical assistance policy28.14

in Minnesota Rules, part 9505.0220;28.15

(2) service components of children's therapeutic services and supports28.16

simultaneously provided by more than one treatment foster care provider;28.17

(3) home and community-based waiver services; and28.18

(4) treatment foster care services provided to a child without a level of care28.19

determination according to section 245.4885, subdivision 1.28.20

(1) inpatient psychiatric hospital treatment;28.21

(2) mental health targeted case management;28.22

(3) partial hospitalization;28.23

(4) medication management;28.24

(5) children's mental health day treatment services;28.25

(6) crisis response services under section 256B.0944; and28.26

(7) transportation.28.27

(b) Children receiving intensive treatment in foster care services are not eligible for28.28

medical assistance reimbursement for the following services while receiving intensive28.29

treatment in foster care:28.30

(1) mental health case management services under section 256B.0625, subdivision28.31

20; and28.32

(2) (1) psychotherapy and skill skills training components of children's therapeutic28.33

services and supports under section 256B.0625, subdivision 35b.;28.34

(2) mental health behavioral aide services as defined in section 256B.0943,28.35

subdivision 1, paragraph (m);28.36
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(3) home and community-based waiver services;29.1

(4) mental health residential treatment; and29.2

(5) room and board costs as defined in section 256I.03, subdivision 6.29.3

Subd. 7. Medical assistance payment and rate setting. The commissioner shall29.4

establish a single daily per-client encounter rate for intensive treatment in foster care29.5

services. The rate must be constructed to cover only eligible services delivered to an29.6

eligible recipient by an eligible provider, as prescribed in subdivision 1, paragraph (b)."29.7

Page 174, line 24, before "financial" insert "the provider's"29.8

Page 176, line 12, after "provider" insert ", license holder, controlling individual,"29.9

Page 176, line 18, after "provider" insert ", license holder, or controlling individual"29.10

Page 176, line 19, after the comma, insert "license holder, or controlling individual"29.11

Page 178, line 33, before "appealed" insert "timely"29.12

Page 178, lines 35 and 36, delete "an" and insert "a timely"29.13

Page 179, line 24, before "action" and insert "the"29.14

Page 179, line 25, delete "and" and insert "or" and before "program" insert "child29.15

care assistance"29.16

Page 179, line 26, delete "an overpayment" and insert "a financial misconduct29.17

sanction"29.18

Page 179, line 27, delete "recovery action"29.19

Page 184, delete section 7 and insert:29.20

"Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.064, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:29.21

Subd. 1a. Grounds for sanctions against vendors. The commissioner may29.22

impose sanctions against a vendor of medical care for any of the following: (1) fraud,29.23

theft, or abuse in connection with the provision of medical care to recipients of public29.24

assistance; (2) a pattern of presentment of false or duplicate claims or claims for services29.25

not medically necessary; (3) a pattern of making false statements of material facts for29.26

the purpose of obtaining greater compensation than that to which the vendor is legally29.27

entitled; (4) suspension or termination as a Medicare vendor; (5) refusal to grant the state29.28

agency access during regular business hours to examine all records necessary to disclose29.29

the extent of services provided to program recipients and appropriateness of claims for29.30

payment; (6) failure to repay an overpayment or a fine finally established under this29.31

section; and (7) failure to correct errors in the maintenance of health service or financial29.32

records for which a fine was imposed or after issuance of a warning by the commissioner;29.33

and (8) any reason for which a vendor could be excluded from participation in the29.34

Medicare program under section 1128, 1128A, or 1866(b)(2) of the Social Security Act.29.35

The determination of services not medically necessary may be made by the commissioner29.36
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in consultation with a peer advisory task force appointed by the commissioner on the30.1

recommendation of appropriate professional organizations. The task force expires as30.2

provided in section 15.059, subdivision 5.30.3

Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.064, subdivision 1b, is amended to read:30.4

Subd. 1b. Sanctions available. The commissioner may impose the following30.5

sanctions for the conduct described in subdivision 1a: suspension or withholding of30.6

payments to a vendor and suspending or terminating participation in the program, or30.7

imposition of a fine under subdivision 2, paragraph (f). When imposing sanctions under30.8

this section, the commissioner shall consider the nature, chronicity, or severity of the30.9

conduct and the effect of the conduct on the health and safety of persons served by the30.10

vendor. Regardless of imposition of sanctions, the commissioner may make a referral30.11

to the appropriate state licensing board.30.12

Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.064, subdivision 2, is amended to read:30.13

Subd. 2. Imposition of monetary recovery and sanctions. (a) The commissioner30.14

shall determine any monetary amounts to be recovered and sanctions to be imposed upon30.15

a vendor of medical care under this section. Except as provided in paragraphs (b) and30.16

(d), neither a monetary recovery nor a sanction will be imposed by the commissioner30.17

without prior notice and an opportunity for a hearing, according to chapter 14, on the30.18

commissioner's proposed action, provided that the commissioner may suspend or reduce30.19

payment to a vendor of medical care, except a nursing home or convalescent care facility,30.20

after notice and prior to the hearing if in the commissioner's opinion that action is30.21

necessary to protect the public welfare and the interests of the program.30.22

(b) Except when the commissioner finds good cause not to suspend payments under30.23

Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, section 455.23 (e) or (f), the commissioner shall30.24

withhold or reduce payments to a vendor of medical care without providing advance30.25

notice of such withholding or reduction if either of the following occurs:30.26

(1) the vendor is convicted of a crime involving the conduct described in subdivision30.27

1a; or30.28

(2) the commissioner determines there is a credible allegation of fraud for which an30.29

investigation is pending under the program. A credible allegation of fraud is an allegation30.30

which has been verified by the state, from any source, including but not limited to:30.31

(i) fraud hotline complaints;30.32

(ii) claims data mining; and30.33
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(iii) patterns identified through provider audits, civil false claims cases, and law31.1

enforcement investigations.31.2

Allegations are considered to be credible when they have an indicia of reliability31.3

and the state agency has reviewed all allegations, facts, and evidence carefully and acts31.4

judiciously on a case-by-case basis.31.5

(c) The commissioner must send notice of the withholding or reduction of payments31.6

under paragraph (b) within five days of taking such action unless requested in writing by a31.7

law enforcement agency to temporarily withhold the notice. The notice must:31.8

(1) state that payments are being withheld according to paragraph (b);31.9

(2) set forth the general allegations as to the nature of the withholding action, but31.10

need not disclose any specific information concerning an ongoing investigation;31.11

(3) except in the case of a conviction for conduct described in subdivision 1a, state31.12

that the withholding is for a temporary period and cite the circumstances under which31.13

withholding will be terminated;31.14

(4) identify the types of claims to which the withholding applies; and31.15

(5) inform the vendor of the right to submit written evidence for consideration by31.16

the commissioner.31.17

The withholding or reduction of payments will not continue after the commissioner31.18

determines there is insufficient evidence of fraud by the vendor, or after legal proceedings31.19

relating to the alleged fraud are completed, unless the commissioner has sent notice of31.20

intention to impose monetary recovery or sanctions under paragraph (a).31.21

(d) The commissioner shall suspend or terminate a vendor's participation in the31.22

program without providing advance notice and an opportunity for a hearing when the31.23

suspension or termination is required because of the vendor's exclusion from participation31.24

in Medicare. Within five days of taking such action, the commissioner must send notice of31.25

the suspension or termination. The notice must:31.26

(1) state that suspension or termination is the result of the vendor's exclusion from31.27

Medicare;31.28

(2) identify the effective date of the suspension or termination; and31.29

(3) inform the vendor of the need to be reinstated to Medicare before reapplying31.30

for participation in the program.31.31

(e) Upon receipt of a notice under paragraph (a) that a monetary recovery or31.32

sanction is to be imposed, a vendor may request a contested case, as defined in section31.33

14.02, subdivision 3, by filing with the commissioner a written request of appeal. The31.34

appeal request must be received by the commissioner no later than 30 days after the date31.35
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the notification of monetary recovery or sanction was mailed to the vendor. The appeal32.1

request must specify:32.2

(1) each disputed item, the reason for the dispute, and an estimate of the dollar32.3

amount involved for each disputed item;32.4

(2) the computation that the vendor believes is correct;32.5

(3) the authority in statute or rule upon which the vendor relies for each disputed item;32.6

(4) the name and address of the person or entity with whom contacts may be made32.7

regarding the appeal; and32.8

(5) other information required by the commissioner.32.9

(f) The commissioner may order a vendor to forfeit a fine for failure to fully32.10

document services according to standards in this chapter and Minnesota Rules, chapter32.11

9505. Fines may be assessed when the commissioner has no evidence that services were32.12

not provided and services are partially documented in the health service or financial32.13

record, but specific required components of documentation are missing. The fine for32.14

incomplete documentation shall equal 20 percent of the amount paid on the claims for32.15

reimbursement submitted by the vendor, or up to $5,000, whichever is less.32.16

(g) The vendor shall pay the fine assessed on or before the payment date specified. If32.17

the vendor fails to pay the fine, the commissioner may withhold or reduce payments and32.18

recover the amount of the fine. A timely appeal shall stay payment of the fine until the32.19

commissioner issues a final order.32.20

Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.0659, subdivision 21, is amended to32.21

read:32.22

Subd. 21. Requirements for initial enrollment of personal care assistance32.23

provider agencies. (a) All personal care assistance provider agencies must provide, at the32.24

time of enrollment as a personal care assistance provider agency in a format determined32.25

by the commissioner, information and documentation that includes, but is not limited to,32.26

the following:32.27

(1) the personal care assistance provider agency's current contact information32.28

including address, telephone number, and e-mail address;32.29

(2) proof of surety bond coverage in the amount of $50,000 $100,000 or ten percent32.30

of the provider's payments from Medicaid in the previous year, whichever is less more.32.31

The performance bond must be in a form approved by the commissioner, must be renewed32.32

annually, and must allow for recovery of costs and fees in pursuing a claim on the bond;32.33

(3) proof of fidelity bond coverage in the amount of $20,000;32.34

(4) proof of workers' compensation insurance coverage;32.35
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(5) proof of liability insurance;33.1

(6) a description of the personal care assistance provider agency's organization33.2

identifying the names of all owners, managing employees, staff, board of directors, and33.3

the affiliations of the directors, owners, or staff to other service providers;33.4

(7) a copy of the personal care assistance provider agency's written policies and33.5

procedures including: hiring of employees; training requirements; service delivery;33.6

and employee and consumer safety including process for notification and resolution33.7

of consumer grievances, identification and prevention of communicable diseases, and33.8

employee misconduct;33.9

(8) copies of all other forms the personal care assistance provider agency uses in33.10

the course of daily business including, but not limited to:33.11

(i) a copy of the personal care assistance provider agency's time sheet if the time33.12

sheet varies from the standard time sheet for personal care assistance services approved33.13

by the commissioner, and a letter requesting approval of the personal care assistance33.14

provider agency's nonstandard time sheet;33.15

(ii) the personal care assistance provider agency's template for the personal care33.16

assistance care plan; and33.17

(iii) the personal care assistance provider agency's template for the written33.18

agreement in subdivision 20 for recipients using the personal care assistance choice33.19

option, if applicable;33.20

(9) a list of all training and classes that the personal care assistance provider agency33.21

requires of its staff providing personal care assistance services;33.22

(10) documentation that the personal care assistance provider agency and staff have33.23

successfully completed all the training required by this section;33.24

(11) documentation of the agency's marketing practices;33.25

(12) disclosure of ownership, leasing, or management of all residential properties33.26

that is used or could be used for providing home care services;33.27

(13) documentation that the agency will use the following percentages of revenue33.28

generated from the medical assistance rate paid for personal care assistance services33.29

for employee personal care assistant wages and benefits: 72.5 percent of revenue in the33.30

personal care assistance choice option and 72.5 percent of revenue from other personal33.31

care assistance providers. The revenue generated by the qualified professional and the33.32

reasonable costs associated with the qualified professional shall not be used in making33.33

this calculation; and33.34

(14) effective May 15, 2010, documentation that the agency does not burden33.35

recipients' free exercise of their right to choose service providers by requiring personal33.36
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care assistants to sign an agreement not to work with any particular personal care34.1

assistance recipient or for another personal care assistance provider agency after leaving34.2

the agency and that the agency is not taking action on any such agreements or requirements34.3

regardless of the date signed.34.4

(b) Personal care assistance provider agencies shall provide the information specified34.5

in paragraph (a) to the commissioner at the time the personal care assistance provider34.6

agency enrolls as a vendor or upon request from the commissioner. The commissioner34.7

shall collect the information specified in paragraph (a) from all personal care assistance34.8

providers beginning July 1, 2009.34.9

(c) All personal care assistance provider agencies shall require all employees in34.10

management and supervisory positions and owners of the agency who are active in the34.11

day-to-day management and operations of the agency to complete mandatory training34.12

as determined by the commissioner before enrollment of the agency as a provider.34.13

Employees in management and supervisory positions and owners who are active in34.14

the day-to-day operations of an agency who have completed the required training as34.15

an employee with a personal care assistance provider agency do not need to repeat34.16

the required training if they are hired by another agency, if they have completed the34.17

training within the past three years. By September 1, 2010, the required training must34.18

be available with meaningful access according to title VI of the Civil Rights Act and34.19

federal regulations adopted under that law or any guidance from the United States Health34.20

and Human Services Department. The required training must be available online or by34.21

electronic remote connection. The required training must provide for competency testing.34.22

Personal care assistance provider agency billing staff shall complete training about34.23

personal care assistance program financial management. This training is effective July 1,34.24

2009. Any personal care assistance provider agency enrolled before that date shall, if it34.25

has not already, complete the provider training within 18 months of July 1, 2009. Any new34.26

owners or employees in management and supervisory positions involved in the day-to-day34.27

operations are required to complete mandatory training as a requisite of working for the34.28

agency. Personal care assistance provider agencies certified for participation in Medicare34.29

as home health agencies are exempt from the training required in this subdivision. When34.30

available, Medicare-certified home health agency owners, supervisors, or managers must34.31

successfully complete the competency test.34.32

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment."34.33

Page 201, line 33, delete everything after the period and insert "The commissioner34.34

shall discount the payment rate for drugs obtained through the federal 340B Drug Discount34.35

Program by 33 percent."34.36
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Page 201, delete lines 34 and 3535.1

Page 201, line 36, delete "commissioner."35.2

Page 202, after line 22, insert:35.3

"Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.0625, subdivision 31, is amended to35.4

read:35.5

Subd. 31. Medical supplies and equipment. (a) Medical assistance covers medical35.6

supplies and equipment. Separate payment outside of the facility's payment rate shall35.7

be made for wheelchairs and wheelchair accessories for recipients who are residents35.8

of intermediate care facilities for the developmentally disabled. Reimbursement for35.9

wheelchairs and wheelchair accessories for ICF/MR recipients shall be subject to the same35.10

conditions and limitations as coverage for recipients who do not reside in institutions. A35.11

wheelchair purchased outside of the facility's payment rate is the property of the recipient.35.12

The commissioner may set reimbursement rates for specified categories of medical35.13

supplies at levels below the Medicare payment rate.35.14

(b) Vendors of durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, or medical supplies35.15

must enroll as a Medicare provider.35.16

(c) When necessary to ensure access to durable medical equipment, prosthetics,35.17

orthotics, or medical supplies, the commissioner may exempt a vendor from the Medicare35.18

enrollment requirement if:35.19

(1) the vendor supplies only one type of durable medical equipment, prosthetic,35.20

orthotic, or medical supply;35.21

(2) the vendor serves ten or fewer medical assistance recipients per year;35.22

(3) the commissioner finds that other vendors are not available to provide same or35.23

similar durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, or medical supplies; and35.24

(4) the vendor complies with all screening requirements in this chapter and Code of35.25

Federal Regulations, title 42, part 455. The commissioner may also exempt a vendor from35.26

the Medicare enrollment requirement if the vendor is accredited by a Centers for Medicare35.27

and Medicaid Services approved national accreditation organization as complying with35.28

the Medicare program's supplier and quality standards and the vendor serves primarily35.29

pediatric patients.35.30

(d) Durable medical equipment means a device or equipment that:35.31

(1) can withstand repeated use;35.32

(2) is generally not useful in the absence of an illness, injury, or disability; and35.33

(3) is provided to correct or accommodate a physiological disorder or physical35.34

condition or is generally used primarily for a medical purpose.35.35
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(e) Electronic tablets may be considered durable medical equipment if the electronic36.1

tablet will be used as an augmentative and alternative communication system as defined36.2

under subdivision 31a, paragraph (a). To be covered by medical assistance, the device36.3

must be locked in order to prevent use not related to communication."36.4

Page 203, after line 14, insert:36.5

"Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.0625, subdivision 39, is amended to36.6

read:36.7

Subd. 39. Childhood immunizations. Providers who administer pediatric vaccines36.8

within the scope of their licensure, and who are enrolled as a medical assistance provider,36.9

must enroll in the pediatric vaccine administration program established by section 1363136.10

of the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993. Medical assistance shall pay an36.11

$8.50 fee per dose for administration of the vaccine to children eligible for medical36.12

assistance. Medical assistance does not pay for vaccines that are available at no cost from36.13

the pediatric vaccine administration program."36.14

Page 203, after line 20, insert:36.15

"Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.76, is amended by adding a subdivision36.16

to read:36.17

Subd. 7. Payment for certain primary care services and immunization36.18

administration. Payment for certain primary care services and immunization36.19

administration services rendered on or after January 1, 2013, through December 31, 2014,36.20

shall be made in accordance with section 1902(a)(13) of the Social Security Act.36.21

Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.764, is amended to read:36.22

256B.764 REIMBURSEMENT FOR FAMILY PLANNING SERVICES.36.23

(a) Effective for services rendered on or after July 1, 2007, payment rates for family36.24

planning services shall be increased by 25 percent over the rates in effect June 30, 2007,36.25

when these services are provided by a community clinic as defined in section 145.9268,36.26

subdivision 1.36.27

(b) Effective for services rendered on or after July 1, 2013, payment rates for36.28

family planning services shall be increased by 20 percent over the rates in effect June36.29

30, 2013, when these services are provided by a community clinic as defined in section36.30

145.9268, subdivision 1. The commissioner shall adjust capitation rates to managed care36.31

and county-based purchasing plans to reflect this increase, and shall require plans to pass36.32

on the full amount of the rate increase to eligible community clinics, in the form of higher36.33

payment rates for family planning services.36.34
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EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2013."37.1

Page 205, line 22, after "(2)" insert "the license holder's beds occupied by residents37.2

whose primary diagnosis is mental illness and"37.3

Page 206, line 19, before "The" insert "(a)"37.4

Page 206, after line 22, insert:37.5

"(b) For the purposes of this section, the commissioner has the authority to transfer37.6

funds between the medical assistance account and the home and community-based37.7

services transitions grants account."37.8

Page 207, lines 29 and 33, delete "June" and insert "September"37.9

Page 208, line 36, delete "July" and insert "October"37.10

Page 219, line 34, delete "June" and insert "September"37.11

Page 220, delete sections 14 and 15 and insert:37.12

"Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.441, is amended by adding a37.13

subdivision to read:37.14

Subd. 46b. Calculation of operating rate increase and quality add-on for the37.15

October 1, 2013, rate year. (a) Effective October 1, 2013, the commissioner shall37.16

implement operating payment rate increases for each facility. The increase shall be equal37.17

to 1.09 percent multiplied by the difference between the operating rates in effect on37.18

September 30, 2013, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4.37.19

(b) The commissioner shall determine quality add-ons to the operating payment rates37.20

for each facility. The quality add-on amounts shall be based on rates in effect on September37.21

30, 2013, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4. For each37.22

facility, the commissioner shall compute a quality factor by subtracting 40 from the most37.23

recent quality score computed under subdivision 44, and then dividing by 60. If the quality37.24

factor is less than zero, the commissioner shall use the value zero. The quality add-ons37.25

shall be the operating payment rates multiplied by the quality factor multiplied by 2.6037.26

percent. The commissioner shall implement the quality add-ons effective October 1, 2013.37.27

(c) Facilities receiving rate adjustments under subdivision 55a must have rate37.28

increases under paragraphs (a) and (b) computed based on their rates in effect before the37.29

increases given under subdivision 55a became effective. The amount of rate increases37.30

computed under this subdivision shall be added to the rates that the nursing facility would37.31

otherwise be paid without application of subdivision 55a.37.32

Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.441, is amended by adding a37.33

subdivision to read:37.34
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Subd. 46c. Calculation of operating rate increase and quality add-on for the38.1

October 1, 2014, rate year. (a) Effective October 1, 2014, the commissioner shall38.2

implement operating payment rate increases for each facility. The increase shall be equal38.3

to 1.09 percent multiplied by the difference between the operating rates in effect on38.4

September 30, 2014, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4.38.5

(b) The commissioner shall determine quality add-ons to the operating payment rates38.6

for each facility. The quality add-on amounts shall be based on rates in effect on September38.7

30, 2014, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4. For each38.8

facility, the commissioner shall compute a quality factor by subtracting 40 from the most38.9

recent quality score computed under subdivision 44, and then dividing by 60. If the quality38.10

factor is less than zero, the commissioner shall use the value zero. The quality add-ons38.11

shall be the operating payment rates multiplied by the quality factor multiplied by 2.6038.12

percent. The commissioner shall implement the quality add-ons effective October 1, 2014.38.13

(c) Facilities receiving rate adjustments under subdivision 55a must have rate38.14

increases under paragraphs (a) and (b) computed based on their rates before subdivision38.15

55a became effective. The amount of rate increases computed under this subdivision shall38.16

be added to the rates that the nursing facility would otherwise be paid without application38.17

of subdivision 55a, but after the increases computed in subdivision 46b."38.18

Page 221, delete sections 16 and 17 and insert:38.19

"Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.441, is amended by adding a38.20

subdivision to read:38.21

Subd. 46d. Calculation of quality add-on for the October 1, 2015, rate year. (a)38.22

The commissioner shall determine quality add-ons to the operating payment rates for each38.23

facility. The quality add-on amounts shall be based on rates in effect on September 30,38.24

2015, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4. For each facility,38.25

the commissioner shall compute a quality factor by subtracting 40 from the most recent38.26

quality score computed under subdivision 44, and then dividing by 60. If the quality factor38.27

is less than zero, the commissioner shall use the value zero. The quality add-ons shall be38.28

the operating payment rates multiplied by the quality factor multiplied by 5.40 percent.38.29

The commissioner shall implement the quality add-ons effective October 1, 2015.38.30

(b) Facilities receiving rate adjustments under subdivision 55a must have rate38.31

increases under paragraph (a) computed based on their rates before subdivision 55a38.32

became effective. The amount of rate increases computed under this subdivision shall be38.33

added to the rates that the nursing facility would otherwise be paid without application of38.34

subdivision 55a, but after the sum of the increases computed in subdivisions 46b and 46c.38.35
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Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.441, is amended by adding a39.1

subdivision to read:39.2

Subd. 46e. Calculation of quality add-on for the October 1, 2016, rate year. (a)39.3

The commissioner shall determine quality add-ons to the operating payment rates for each39.4

facility. The quality add-on amounts shall be based on rates in effect on September 30,39.5

2016, less any amount received under section 256B.434, subdivision 4. For each facility,39.6

the commissioner shall compute a quality factor by subtracting 40 from the most recent39.7

quality score computed under subdivision 44, and then dividing by 60. If the quality factor39.8

is less than zero, the commissioner shall use the value zero. The quality add-ons shall be39.9

the operating payment rates multiplied by the quality factor multiplied by 5.40 percent.39.10

The commissioner shall implement the quality add-ons effective October 1, 2016.39.11

(b) Facilities receiving rate adjustments under subdivision 55a must have rate39.12

increases under paragraph (a) computed based on their rates before subdivision 55a39.13

became effective. The amount of rate increases computed under this subdivision shall be39.14

added to the rates that the nursing facility would otherwise be paid without application of39.15

subdivision 55a, but after the sum of the increases computed in subdivisions 46b to 46d."39.16

Page 222, line 12, delete "June" and insert "September"39.17

Page 226, line 5, delete "developmental disabilities waiver" and insert "brain injury,39.18

community alternatives for disabled individuals, or community alternative care waivers"39.19

Page 227, after line 23, insert:39.20

"Sec. 27. REPEALER.39.21

Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.5012, subdivision 13, and Laws 2011, First39.22

Special Session chapter 9, article 7, section 54, as amended by Laws 2012, chapter 247,39.23

article 4, section 42, and Laws 2012, chapter 298, section 3, are repealed."39.24

Page 229, line 4, delete everything after the period39.25

Page 229, delete line 539.26

Page 229, line 7, delete "aversive and"39.27

Page 229, line 8, delete "for" and insert "with persons receiving services from39.28

providers regulated under Minnesota Rules, parts 9525.2700 to 9525.2810, and incidents39.29

involving persons receiving services from"39.30

Page 229, line 9, delete everything after the period and insert "Providers shall report39.31

the data in a format and at a frequency provided by the commissioner of human services."39.32

Page 229, delete lines 10 to 13 and insert:39.33

"(b) Beginning July 1, 2013, providers regulated under Minnesota Rules, parts39.34

9525.2700 to 9525.2810, shall submit data regarding the use of all controlled procedures39.35

in a format and at a frequency provided by the commissioner."39.36
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Page 232, after line 29, insert:40.1

"Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 245A.03, subdivision 8, is amended to read:40.2

Subd. 8. Excluded providers seeking licensure. Nothing in this section shall40.3

prohibit a program that is excluded from licensure under subdivision 2, paragraph40.4

(a), clause (28) (26), from seeking licensure. The commissioner shall ensure that any40.5

application received from such an excluded provider is processed in the same manner as40.6

all other applications for child care center licensure."40.7

Page 251, after line 26, insert:40.8

"Subd. 2a. Authorized representative. "Authorized representative" means a parent,40.9

family member, advocate, or other adult authorized by the person or the person's legal40.10

representative, to serve as a representative in connection with the provision of services40.11

licensed under this chapter. This authorization must be in writing or by another method40.12

that clearly indicates the person's free choice. The authorized representative must have no40.13

financial interest in the provision of any services included in the person's service delivery40.14

plan and must be capable of providing the support necessary to assist the person in the use40.15

of home and community-based services licensed under this chapter."40.16

Page 253, line 8, delete "person's conduct" and insert "person"40.17

Page 253, line 9, delete everything after "and" and insert "is the least restrictive40.18

intervention that would achieve safety."40.19

Page 253, line 13, after "health" insert "or mental health"40.20

Page 255, line 8, delete everything after the period and insert "Other representatives40.21

with legal authority to make decisions include but are not limited to a health care agent or40.22

an attorney-in-fact authorized through a health care directive or power of attorney"40.23

Page 255, delete lines 9 to 1140.24

Page 258, lines 22 and 27, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support40.25

plan addendum"40.26

Page 259, line 2, after the period, insert "For the purpose of chapter 245D, "time out"40.27

does not mean voluntary removal or self-removal for the purpose of calming, prevention40.28

of escalation, or de-escalation of behavior for a period of up to 15 minutes. "Time out"40.29

does not include a person voluntarily moving from an ongoing activity to an unlocked40.30

room or otherwise separating from a situation or social contact with others if the person40.31

chooses. For the purposes of this definition, "voluntarily" means without being forced,40.32

compelled, or coerced."40.33

Page 259, line 7, after "health" insert "or mental health"40.34

Page 260, line 16, after "training" insert "treatment,"40.35

Page 263, after line 20, insert:40.36
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"Subd. 4. Program certification. An applicant or a license holder may apply for41.1

program certification as identified in section 245D.33."41.2

Page 263, delete section 1841.3

Page 271, line 13, delete "community" and insert "coordinated"41.4

Page 272, delete lines 27 to 30 and insert:41.5

"(d) If a person is prescribed a psychotropic medication, monitoring the use of the41.6

psychotropic medication must be assigned to the license holder in the coordinated service41.7

and support plan or the coordinated service and support plan addendum. The assigned41.8

license holder must monitor the psychotropic medication as required by this section."41.9

Page 273, delete lines 10 and 1141.10

Page 273, after line 34, insert:41.11

"(f) When a death or serious injury occurs in a facility certified as an intermediate41.12

care facility for persons with developmental disabilities, the death or serious injury must41.13

be reported to the Department of Health, Office of Health Facility Complaints, and the41.14

Office of Ombudsman for Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities, as required41.15

under sections 245.91 and 245.94, subdivision 2a, unless the license holder has reason to41.16

know that the death has already been reported."41.17

Page 274, line 1, strike "(f)" and insert "(g)"41.18

Page 274, line 13, delete "(g)" and insert "(h)" and after "must" insert "verbally"41.19

Page 274, line 14, delete "and to the Department of Human Services Licensing"41.20

Page 274, line 15, delete "Division" and delete "conduct an" and insert "ensure the41.21

written report and"41.22

Page 274, line 16, after "restraints" insert "are completed"41.23

Page 275, line 6, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan41.24

addendum"41.25

Page 275, strike line 1941.26

Page 275, line 20, delete the new language and strike the old language41.27

Page 275, strike lines 21 to 2341.28

Page 278, line 3, after "(2)" insert "the type of" and after "restraint" insert "used"41.29

and delete "possible"41.30

Page 278, line 4, delete everything after "safety" and insert ". The manual restraint41.31

must end when the threat of harm ends."41.32

Page 278, delete line 541.33

Page 278, line 19, after "plan" insert "addendum"41.34

Page 279, line 27, delete "The license" and insert "Within three calendar days after41.35

an emergency use of a manual restraint, the staff person who implemented the emergency41.36
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use must report in writing to the designated coordinator the following information about42.1

the emergency use:"42.2

Page 279, delete lines 28 to 3042.3

Page 282, line 11, delete "and"42.4

Page 282, after line 13, insert:42.5

"(vii) the communicative intent of behaviors; and42.6

(viii) relationship building;"42.7

Page 283, line 28, after "planning" insert "requirements for basic support services"42.8

Page 283, line 31, delete "service plan" and insert "coordinated service and support42.9

plan addendum"42.10

Page 283, line 32, delete "develop and"42.11

Page 283, delete line 33 and insert "review and revise as needed the preliminary42.12

coordinated service and support plan addendum to document the services that"42.13

Page 284, line 13, after "245D.07" insert ", subdivisions 1 and 3,"42.14

Page 284, line 18, delete "service plan" and insert "coordinated service and support42.15

plan addendum"42.16

Page 285, line 20, delete "developed under" and insert "to be implemented to support42.17

the accomplishment of outcomes related to acquiring, retaining, or improving skills"42.18

Page 285, line 21, delete "paragraph (a)"42.19

Page 286, line 11, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan42.20

addendum"42.21

Page 287, delete lines 35 and 36 and insert:42.22

"(4) a minimum of 50 hours of education and training related to human services42.23

and disabilities, and"42.24

Page 288, line 2, after "older" insert "under the supervision of a staff person who42.25

meets the qualifications identified in clauses (1) to (3)"42.26

Page 289, lines 13 and 25, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support42.27

plan addendum"42.28

Page 289, line 18, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan42.29

addendum"42.30

Page 291, line 5, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan42.31

addendum"42.32

Page 296, line 29, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan42.33

addendum"42.34

Page 297, line 18, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan42.35

addendum"42.36
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Page 298, line 8, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan43.1

addendum"43.2

Page 301, line 6, strike "revised policies and procedures" and insert "procedural43.3

revisions to policies" and after "person's" insert "service-related or protection-related"43.4

Page 301, line 7, after "254D.04" insert "and maltreatment reporting policies and43.5

procedures"43.6

Page 301, line 8, strike "reason" and insert "reasonable cause"43.7

Page 301, after line 12, insert:43.8

"(e) The license holder must annually notify all persons, or their legal representatives,43.9

and case managers of any procedural revisions to policies required under this chapter,43.10

other than those in paragraph (c). Upon request, the license holder must provide the43.11

person, or the person's legal representative, and case manager with copies of the revised43.12

policies and procedures."43.13

Page 303, line 2, delete everything before the comma and insert "coordinated service43.14

and support plan addendum"43.15

Page 304, line 2, after the semicolon, insert "and"43.16

Page 304, delete lines 3 to 743.17

Page 304, line 11, after the period, insert "The license holder must not refuse to43.18

admit a person based solely on the type of residential services the person is receiving, or43.19

solely on the person's severity of disability, orthopedic or neurological handicaps, sight43.20

or hearing impairments, lack of communication skills, physical disabilities, toilet habits,43.21

behavioral disorders, or past failure to make progress."43.22

Page 306, line 10, delete "must be" and after "aid" insert "must be available on site"43.23

Page 306, line 11, after "plan" insert "or coordinated service and support plan43.24

addendum" and delete everything after "resuscitation," and insert "whenever persons are43.25

present and staff are required to be at the site to provide direct service. The training must43.26

include in-person instruction, hands-on practice, and an observed skills assessment under43.27

the direct supervision of a first aid instructor."43.28

Page 306, delete line 1243.29

Page 309, line 15, after the period, insert "A person may choose to use a mattress43.30

other than an innerspring mattress and may choose to not have the mattress on a mattress43.31

frame or support."43.32

Page 309, line 17, after the period, insert "If a person chooses to use a mattress other43.33

than an innerspring mattress or chooses to not have a mattress frame or support, the license43.34

holder must document this choice and allow the alternative desired by the person."43.35

Page 311, line 28, delete "and each staff person or employee"43.36
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Page 318, after line 17, insert:44.1

"Sec. 45. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.092, subdivision 11, is amended to44.2

read:44.3

Subd. 11. Residential support services. (a) Upon federal approval, there is44.4

established a new service called residential support that is available on the community44.5

alternative care, community alternatives for disabled individuals, developmental44.6

disabilities, and brain injury waivers. Existing waiver service descriptions must be44.7

modified to the extent necessary to ensure there is no duplication between other services.44.8

Residential support services must be provided by vendors licensed as a community44.9

residential setting as defined in section 245A.11, subdivision 8, a foster care setting44.10

licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 2960.3000 to 2960.3340, or an adult foster care44.11

setting licensed under Minnesota Rules, parts 9555.5105 to 9555.6265.44.12

(b) Residential support services must meet the following criteria:44.13

(1) providers of residential support services must own or control the residential site;44.14

(2) the residential site must not be the primary residence of the license holder;44.15

(3) (1) the residential site must have a designated program supervisor person44.16

responsible for program management, oversight, development, and implementation of44.17

policies and procedures;44.18

(4) (2) the provider of residential support services must provide supervision, training,44.19

and assistance as described in the person's coordinated service and support plan; and44.20

(5) (3) the provider of residential support services must meet the requirements of44.21

licensure and additional requirements of the person's coordinated service and support plan.44.22

(c) Providers of residential support services that meet the definition in paragraph (a)44.23

must be registered using a process determined by the commissioner beginning July 1, 200944.24

must be licensed according to chapter 245D. Providers licensed to provide child foster care44.25

under Minnesota Rules, parts 2960.3000 to 2960.3340, or adult foster care licensed under44.26

Minnesota Rules, parts 9555.5105 to 9555.6265, and that meet the requirements in section44.27

245A.03, subdivision 7, paragraph (g), are considered registered under this section."44.28

Page 319, after line 13, insert:44.29

"Sec. 48. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 256B.4912, is amended by adding a44.30

subdivision to read:44.31

Subd. 8. Data on use of emergency use of manual restraint. Beginning July 1,44.32

2013, facilities and services to be licensed under chapter 245D shall submit data regarding44.33

the use of emergency use of manual restraint as identified in section 245D.061 in a format44.34

and at a frequency identified by the commissioner."44.35

Page 319, line 16, delete "8" and insert "9"44.36
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Page 319, line 29, delete "9" and insert "10"45.1

Page 322, delete lines 24 and 2545.2

Page 322, line 26, delete "(c)" and insert "(b)"45.3

Page 349, line 21, before "The" insert "For providers regulated pursuant to sections45.4

144A.043 to 144A.482,"45.5

Page 350, lines 3, 16, and 23, before "The" insert "For providers regulated pursuant45.6

to sections 144A.043 to 144A.482,"45.7

Page 373, line 30, delete "determination of" and insert "failure to report"45.8

Page 373, line 31, delete everything after "626.557" and insert a semicolon45.9

Page 373, delete lines 32 and 3345.10

Page 373, before line 34 insert:45.11

"(2) failure to establish and implement procedures for reporting suspected45.12

maltreatment under section 144A.479, subdivision 6, paragraph (a);45.13

(3) failure to complete and implement an abuse prevention plan under section45.14

144.479, subdivision 6, paragraph (b);"45.15

Renumber the clauses in sequence45.16

Page 410, delete section 4 and insert:45.17

"Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 144.125, subdivision 1, is amended to read:45.18

Subdivision 1. Duty to perform testing. (a) It is the duty of (1) the administrative45.19

officer or other person in charge of each institution caring for infants 28 days or less45.20

of age, (2) the person required in pursuance of the provisions of section 144.215, to45.21

register the birth of a child, or (3) the nurse midwife or midwife in attendance at the45.22

birth, to arrange to have administered to every infant or child in its care tests for heritable45.23

and congenital disorders according to subdivision 2 and rules prescribed by the state45.24

commissioner of health.45.25

(b) Testing and the, recording and of test results, reporting of test results, and45.26

follow-up of infants with heritable congenital disorders, including hearing loss detected45.27

through the early hearing detection and intervention program in section 144.966, shall be45.28

performed at the times and in the manner prescribed by the commissioner of health. The45.29

commissioner shall charge a fee so that the total of fees collected will approximate the45.30

costs of conducting the tests and implementing and maintaining a system to follow-up45.31

infants with heritable or congenital disorders, including hearing loss detected through the45.32

early hearing detection and intervention program under section 144.966.45.33

(c) The fee is $101 per specimen. Effective July 1, 2010, the fee shall be increased45.34

to $106 to support the newborn screening program, including tests administered under45.35

this section and section 144.966, shall be $135 per specimen. The increased fee amount45.36
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shall be deposited in the general fund. Costs associated with capital expenditures and46.1

the development of new procedures may be prorated over a three-year period when46.2

calculating the amount of the fees. This fee amount shall be deposited in the state treasury46.3

and credited to the state government special revenue fund.46.4

(d) The fee to offset the cost of the support services provided under section 144.966,46.5

subdivision 3a, shall be $5 per specimen. This fee shall be deposited in the state treasury46.6

and credited to the general fund."46.7

Page 412, after line 8, insert:46.8

"Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 144.966, subdivision 2, is amended to read:46.9

Subd. 2. Newborn Hearing Screening Advisory Committee. (a) The46.10

commissioner of health shall establish a Newborn Hearing Screening Advisory Committee46.11

to advise and assist the Department of Health and the Department of Education in:46.12

(1) developing protocols and timelines for screening, rescreening, and diagnostic46.13

audiological assessment and early medical, audiological, and educational intervention46.14

services for children who are deaf or hard-of-hearing;46.15

(2) designing protocols for tracking children from birth through age three that may46.16

have passed newborn screening but are at risk for delayed or late onset of permanent46.17

hearing loss;46.18

(3) designing a technical assistance program to support facilities implementing the46.19

screening program and facilities conducting rescreening and diagnostic audiological46.20

assessment;46.21

(4) designing implementation and evaluation of a system of follow-up and tracking;46.22

and46.23

(5) evaluating program outcomes to increase effectiveness and efficiency and ensure46.24

culturally appropriate services for children with a confirmed hearing loss and their families.46.25

(b) The commissioner of health shall appoint at least one member from each of the46.26

following groups with no less than two of the members being deaf or hard-of-hearing:46.27

(1) a representative from a consumer organization representing culturally deaf46.28

persons;46.29

(2) a parent with a child with hearing loss representing a parent organization;46.30

(3) a consumer from an organization representing oral communication options;46.31

(4) a consumer from an organization representing cued speech communication46.32

options;46.33

(5) an audiologist who has experience in evaluation and intervention of infants46.34

and young children;46.35
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(6) a speech-language pathologist who has experience in evaluation and intervention47.1

of infants and young children;47.2

(7) two primary care providers who have experience in the care of infants and young47.3

children, one of which shall be a pediatrician;47.4

(8) a representative from the early hearing detection intervention teams;47.5

(9) a representative from the Department of Education resource center for the deaf47.6

and hard-of-hearing or the representative's designee;47.7

(10) a representative of the Commission of Deaf, DeafBlind and Hard-of-Hearing47.8

Minnesotans;47.9

(11) a representative from the Department of Human Services Deaf and47.10

Hard-of-Hearing Services Division;47.11

(12) one or more of the Part C coordinators from the Department of Education, the47.12

Department of Health, or the Department of Human Services or the department's designees;47.13

(13) the Department of Health early hearing detection and intervention coordinators;47.14

(14) two birth hospital representatives from one rural and one urban hospital;47.15

(15) a pediatric geneticist;47.16

(16) an otolaryngologist;47.17

(17) a representative from the Newborn Screening Advisory Committee under47.18

this subdivision; and47.19

(18) a representative of the Department of Education regional low-incidence47.20

facilitators.47.21

The commissioner must complete the appointments required under this subdivision by47.22

September 1, 2007.47.23

(c) The Department of Health member shall chair the first meeting of the committee.47.24

At the first meeting, the committee shall elect a chair from its membership. The committee47.25

shall meet at the call of the chair, at least four times a year. The committee shall adopt47.26

written bylaws to govern its activities. The Department of Health shall provide technical47.27

and administrative support services as required by the committee. These services shall47.28

include technical support from individuals qualified to administer infant hearing screening,47.29

rescreening, and diagnostic audiological assessments.47.30

Members of the committee shall receive no compensation for their service, but47.31

shall be reimbursed as provided in section 15.059 for expenses incurred as a result of47.32

their duties as members of the committee.47.33

(d) This subdivision expires June 30, 2013 2019."47.34

Page 426, line 4, delete "for licensing" and insert "to license and operate"47.35

Page 428, line 9, delete "data" and insert "date"47.36
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Page 441, line 22, delete "training which" and insert "procedures"48.1

Page 441, line 23, delete everything before "for"48.2

Page 441, line 24, after "personnel" insert a comma48.3

Page 442, line 4, delete "place" and insert "placed"48.4

Page 442, line 33, delete "4" and insert "12"48.5

Page 444, line 35, delete "by certified alkaline hydrolysis facility staff"48.6

Page 444, line 36, after "remains" insert ", only by staff licensed or registered by the48.7

commissioner of health"48.8

Page 447, line 5, delete "20" and insert "29"48.9

Page 447, after line 33, insert:48.10

"ARTICLE 1348.11

HUMAN SERVICES FORECAST ADJUSTMENTS48.12

Section 1. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES FORECAST ADJUSTMENT.48.13

The dollar amounts shown are added to or, if shown in parentheses, are subtracted48.14

from the appropriations in Laws 2011, First Special Session chapter 9, article 10, as48.15

amended by Laws 2012, chapter 247, article 6, and Laws 2012, chapter 292, article 3,48.16

from the general fund, or any other fund named, to the Department of Human Services for48.17

the purposes specified in this article, to be available for the fiscal years indicated for each48.18

purpose. The figure "2013" used in this article means that the appropriations listed under48.19

them are available for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2013.48.20

Sec. 2. COMMISSIONER OF HUMAN48.21
SERVICES48.22

Subdivision 1. Total Appropriation $ (161,031,000)48.23

Appropriations by Fund48.24

201348.25

General Fund (158,668,000)48.26

Health Care Access (7,179,000)48.27

TANF 4,816,00048.28

Subd. 2. Forecasted Programs48.29

(a)MFIP/DWP Grants48.30

Appropriations by Fund48.31

General Fund (8,211,000)48.32

TANF 4,399,00048.33

(b)MFIP Child Care Assistance Grants 10,113,00048.34
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(c) General Assistance Grants 3,230,00049.1

(d)Minnesota Supplemental Aid Grants (1,008,000)49.2

(e) Group Residential Housing Grants (5,423,000)49.3

(f)MinnesotaCare Grants (7,179,000)49.4

This appropriation is from the health care49.5

access fund.49.6

(g)Medical Assistance Grants (159,733,000)49.7

(h) Alternative Care Grants -0-49.8

(i) CD Entitlement Grants 2,364,00049.9

Subd. 3. Technical Activities 417,00049.10

This appropriation is from the TANF fund.49.11

Sec. 3. EFFECTIVE DATE.49.12

Sections 1 and 2 are effective the day following final enactment."49.13

Page 448, delete section 1 and insert:49.14

"Section 1. SUMMARY OF APPROPRIATIONS.49.15

The amounts shown in this section summarize direct appropriations, by fund, made49.16

in this article.49.17

2014 2015 Total49.18

General $ 5,648,596,000 $ 5,914,450,000 $ 11,563,046,00049.19

State Government Special49.20
Revenue49.21 70,996,000 73,066,000 144,062,000
Health Care Access 597,449,000 424,738,000 1,022,187,00049.22

Federal TANF 269,628,000 266,526,000 536,154,00049.23

Lottery Prize Fund 1,665,000 1,665,000 3,330,00049.24

Total $ 6,588,334,000 $ 6,680,445,000 $ 13,268,779,000"49.25

Page 448, line 28, delete "6,418,000,000" and insert "6,460,239,000" and delete "49.26

6,382,943,000" and insert "6,493,273,000"49.27

Page 448, line 31, delete "5,564,459,000" and insert "5,565,387,000" and delete "49.28

5,899,531,000" and insert "5,836,434,000"49.29

Page 448, line 34, delete "589,992,000" and insert "631,207,000" and delete "49.30

218,768,000" and insert "394,096,000"49.31

Page 448, line 35, delete "257,819,000" and insert "257,915,000" and delete "49.32

256,714,000" and insert "254,813,000"49.33
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Page 454, line 8, delete "96,928,000" and insert "98,727,000" and delete "50.1

91,123,000" and insert "94,277,000"50.2

Page 454, line 11, delete "12,453,000" and insert "13,177,000" and delete "50.3

12,453,000" and insert "13,004,000"50.4

Page 455, line 11, delete "$1,883,000" and insert "$1,825,000"50.5

Page 455, line 12, delete "$2,347,000" and insert "$2,502,000"50.6

Page 455, line 16, delete "$3,219,000" and insert "$3,222,000"50.7

Page 455, line 17, delete "$3,062,000" and insert "$3,037,000"50.8

Page 455, line 19, delete "$6,085,000" and insert "$6,662,000" and delete "is" and50.9

insert "and $1,148,000 in fiscal year 2015 are"50.10

Page 455, line 25, delete "$6,085,000" and insert "$6,662,000"50.11

Page 455, line 26, after "appropriation" insert "in fiscal year 2014 and the $1,148,00050.12

appropriation in fiscal year 2015"50.13

Page 456, line 10, delete "$18,814,000" and insert "$16,992,000"50.14

Page 456, line 12, delete "$6,813,000" and insert "$6,099,000"50.15

Page 456, line 13, delete "$2,672,000" and insert "$1,185,000" and after the period,50.16

insert "The health access fund base is decreased by $551,000 in fiscal years 2016 and 2017."50.17

Page 456, line 16, delete "7,967,000" and insert "8,082,000" and delete "7,910,000"50.18

and insert "8,018,000"50.19

Page 456, line 34, delete "$94,000" and insert "$300,000"50.20

Page 457, line 5, delete "13,817,000" and insert "13,843,000" and delete "50.21

13,530,000" and insert "13,639,000"50.22

Page 457, line 6, delete "24,602,000" and insert "26,404,000" and delete "50.23

22,634,000" and insert "29,914,000"50.24

Page 457, line 8, delete "$1,842,000" and insert "$8,177,000"50.25

Page 457, line 9, before the period, insert "and by $6,712,000 in fiscal year 2017"50.26

Page 457, line 12, delete "19,414,000" and insert "19,503,000" and delete "50.27

20,769,000" and insert "21,044,000"50.28

Page 457, line 20, delete "$9,207,000" and insert "$3,324,000"50.29

Page 457, line 21, delete "$9,182,000" and insert "$3,324,000"50.30

Page 457, line 24, delete "4,482,000" and insert "4,494,000" and delete "4,282,000"50.31

and insert "4,294,000"50.32

Page 457, line 31, delete "77,783,000" and insert "73,742,000" and delete "50.33

75,831,000" and insert "75,261,000"50.34

Page 457, line 32, delete "77,846,000" and insert "80,342,000" and delete "50.35

78,452,000" and insert "76,851,000"50.36
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Page 457, line 33, delete "58,771,000" and insert "64,316,000" and delete "51.1

63,383,000" and insert "68,536,000"51.2

Page 458, line 1, delete "54,259,000" and insert "54,787,000" and delete "51.3

55,566,000" and insert "56,068,000"51.4

Page 458, line 19, delete "38,642,000" and insert "38,646,000" and delete "51.5

39,814,000" and insert "39,821,000"51.6

Page 458, line 20, delete "138,614,000" and insert "141,138,000" and delete "51.7

148,515,000" and insert "150,988,000"51.8

Page 458, line 26, delete "233,186,000" and insert "296,581,000" and delete "51.9

38,928,000" and insert "227,598,000"51.10

Page 458, delete lines 27 to 3151.11

Page 459, line 2, delete "4,362,916,000" and insert "4,348,570,000" and delete "51.12

4,676,238,000" and insert "4,602,815,000"51.13

Page 459, line 3, delete "318,811,000" and insert "292,067,000" and delete "51.14

143,813,000" and insert "121,417,000"51.15

Page 459, line 8, delete "46,452,000" and insert "46,653,000" and delete "51.16

44,650,000" and insert "44,500,000"51.17

Page 459, line 18, delete "79,807,000" and insert "81,440,000" and delete "51.18

81,169,000" and insert "74,875,000"51.19

Page 459, line 28, delete "9,833,000" and insert "13,333,000" and delete "51.20

11,633,000" and insert "13,333,000"51.21

Page 459, line 29, delete "98,111,000" and insert "94,611,000" and delete "51.22

96,311,000" and insert "94,611,000"51.23

Page 459, line 30, delete "$668,000" and insert "$2,168,000"51.24

Page 459, line 31, delete ", and $1,500,000"51.25

Page 459, delete line 3251.26

Page 460, line 19, delete "in fiscal year 2014 is from the" and insert "each year"51.27

Page 460, delete line 2051.28

Page 460, line 21, delete "fiscal year 2015"51.29

Page 460, line 30, delete "in fiscal year 2014" and insert "each year"51.30

Page 460, line 31, delete ", and $200,000 in"51.31

Page 460, delete line 3251.32

Page 460, line 33, delete "fund,"51.33

Page 461, delete lines 1 to 3 and insert "The TANF fund base is increased by51.34

$200,000 in fiscal years 2016 and 2017."51.35

Page 461, line 17, delete "$2,918,000" and insert "$4,618,000"51.36
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Page 461, line 18, after the period, insert "The TANF fund base is increased by52.1

$1,700,000 in fiscal years 2016 and 2017."52.2

Page 461, line 20, delete "39,900,000" and insert "40,351,000" and delete "52.3

42,894,000" and insert "43,658,000"52.4

Page 461, line 22, delete "$1,442,000" and insert "$1,278,000"52.5

Page 461, line 23, delete "$1,552,000" and insert "$1,349,000"52.6

Page 462, delete lines 29 to 3152.7

Page 462, line 32, delete "16,222,000" and insert "18,897,000" and delete "52.8

16,223,000" and insert "18,903,000"52.9

Page 463, after line 3, insert:52.10

"Family Assets for Independence.52.11

$250,000 each year is for the Family Assets52.12

for Independence Minnesota program. This52.13

appropriation is available in either year of the52.14

biennium and may be transferred between52.15

fiscal years. This appropriation is added to52.16

the base."52.17

Page 463, line 7, delete "190,000" and insert "2,228,000" and delete "190,000" and52.18

insert "1,413,000"52.19

Page 463, after line 7, insert:52.20

"Base Adjustment. The health care access52.21

fund is decreased by $1,223,000 in fiscal52.22

years 2016 and 2017."52.23

Page 463, delete lines 22 to 2452.24

Page 463, line 26, delete "17,895,000" and insert "18,048,000"52.25

Page 463, line 32, delete "$1,016,000" and insert "$502,000"52.26

Page 463, line 33, delete "$1,190,000" and insert "$676,000"52.27

Page 464, line 3, delete "68,310,000" and insert "68,803,000"52.28

Page 464, line 12, delete "$5,802,000" and insert "$4,461,000"52.29

Page 465, line 9, delete "$2,000,000" and insert "$1,000,000"52.30

Page 465, line 11, delete "and"52.31

Page 465, line 14, before the period, insert ", and up to $2,713,000 each year is52.32

available for the purposes of paragraph (b), clause (3), of that subdivision"52.33

Page 465, after line 28 insert:52.34

"Subd. 10. Transfer.52.35
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The commissioner of management and53.1

budget must transfer $65,000,000 in fiscal53.2

year 2014 from the general fund to the health53.3

care access fund. This is a onetime transfer."53.4

Page 466, line 2, delete "49,515,000" and insert "50,203,000" and delete "53.5

50,076,000" and insert "50,123,000"53.6

Page 468, line 11, delete "15,849,000" and insert "16,537,000" and delete "53.7

16,407,000" and insert "16,454,000"53.8

Page 468, line 15, delete "$20,000" and insert "$2,000" and delete "years 2016"53.9

and insert "year 2017."53.10

Page 468, line 16, delete "and 2017."53.11

Renumber the articles and sections in sequence and correct the internal references53.12

Amend the title as follows:53.13

Page 1, line 11, delete "repealing"53.14

Page 1, line 12, delete "MinnesotaCare;"53.15

Correct the title numbers accordingly53.16
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