Agriculture Finance and Policy Committee

MINUTES

Representative Harder, Vice Chair of the Agriculture Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM, on March 10, 2025, in Room G3 of the Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

ANDERSON, Paul, Chair HARDER, Bobbie, Vice Chair HANSEN, Rick, DFL Lead AGBAJE, Esther BURKEL, John FREDERICK, Luke GANDER, Steve JACOB, Steve LAWRENCE, Bryan LEE, Fue NELSON, Nathan SMITH, Andy VANG, Samantha

Representative Lee moved the minutes of March 5, 2025, as corrected, be approved. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.**

HF1704 (Anderson) Board of Animal Health funding provided, and money appropriated.

Chair Anderson moved HF1704 before the committee.

Chair Anderson moved the DE3 amendment before the committee.

Ken Savary, House Fiscal Analyst and Megan Mullenbach, House Research Analyst provided a walk-through of the bill.

The following individuals testified on the bill:

Thom Petersen, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Cameron Henning, Agronomist, Pivot Bio

Bob Dunning, Stearns County Agricultural Inspector

Hunter Pederson, Minnesota Farm Bureau

Stu Lourey, Minnesota Farmers Union

Laura Schrieber, Government Relations Director, Land Stewardship Project

Melissa Wolf, Executive Director, Minnesota Cable Communications Association

Tom Hanson, Winthrop and Weinstine on behalf of Minnesota Telecom Alliance

Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LiUNA Minnesota and North Dakota

Jamie Fitzke, Director of Government Affairs, CenterPoint Energy

PJ Connolly, Director of Commercialization, Savanna Institute

Vice Chair Harder laid over the DE3 amendment.

Vice Chair Harder laid over HF1704

The meeting was adjourned at 2:20 P.M.

| Representative Par | ul Anders | on, Chair | |
|--------------------|-----------|-----------|--|
| • | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |