

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

February 20, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto 5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair

Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg
Kaela Berg
Cedrick Frazier
Emma Greenman
Samakab Hussein
Pete Johnson
Wayne Johnson
Liish Kozlowski
Patricia Mueller
Isaac Schultz
Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ann Tepoorten

House Research

Anna Scholin Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

- I. H.F. 47 (Schultz) Provisions governing the certification of underground telecommunications installers modified
 - a. Melissa Wolf, Executive Director, MN Cable Communications Association
 - b. Brent Christensen, President, Minnesota Telecom Alliance
 - c. Mark Muller, President, Telcom Construction
 - d. Derek Leffert, Government Affairs, Gateway Fiber
 - e. Joel Hanson, Director of Government and Public Affairs, Associated Builders and Contractors of MN
 - f. Michelle Benson, Director of Commerce and Utilities Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
 - g. Toby Sunderland, Arvig
 - h. Nick Anderson, Anderson Underground
 - i. Kevin Pranis, LIUNA
 - j. Aaron Rosenthal, North Star Policy Action
- II. H.F. 335 (Johnson, P) Greater Minnesota business development public infrastructure grant program funding
 - a. John Mulder, City Administrator, City of Hermantown
 - b. Cassie Heide, City Administrator, City of Fosston

^{*}non-voting member