PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Vice-Chair Gomez, Vice-Chair of the Property Tax Division, called the remote meeting to order at 3:00 P.M. on March 24, 2021, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present:
YOUAKIM, Cheryl (Chair)
GOMEZ, Aisha (Vice-Chair)
HERTAUS, Jerry (GOP-Lead)
ANDERSON, Paul
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
FISCHER, Peter
GREEN, Steve
HASSAN, Hodan
HER, Kaohly
MARQUART, Paul
MORTENSEN, Erik
PELOWSKI, Gene
TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

Chair Youakim moved the approval of the March 22, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF 1735 (Youakim) Renter's credit and homestead credit parameters modified to increase refunds

Chair Youakim moved that HF 1735 be referred to the Committee on Taxes.

Chair Youakim moved the A21-0106 amendment be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Chair Youakim moved the A4 amendment be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Becker-Finn moved the A7 amendment be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Representative Hertaus moved the A8 amendment be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED. THE AMENDMENT WAS ADOPTED.

Following the discussion, Chair Youakim renewed her motion that HF 1735, as amended be referred to the committee on Taxes. A roll call was taken, and the results were as follows:

AYES

Youakim

Gomez

Hertaus

Anderson

Becker-Finn

Fischer

Hassan

Her

Marquart

Pelowski

Torkelson

NAYS

Green

Mortensen

There being 11 AYES and 2 NAYS, THE MOTION PREVAILED AND HF 1735, AS AMENDED, WAS REFERRED to the Committee on Taxes.	
Chair Youakim assumed the gavel at 3:22 P.M	
The committee adjourned at 3:25 P.M	
	Representative Cheryl Youakim, Chair
-	Eric Petersen, Committee Legislative Assistant