04/06/21 03:02 pm HOUSE RESEARCH SS/BV H2127A7

1.1 ..... moves to amend H.F. No. 2127, the delete everything amendment (H2127DE1), as follows:

Page 112, after line 32 insert:

1.3

1.4

1.5

1.6

1.7

1.8

1.9

1.10

1.11

1.12

1.13

1.14

1.15

1.16

1.17

1.18

1.19

1.20

1.21

1.22

1.23

1.24

1.25

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 245A.043, subdivision 3, is amended to read:

- Subd. 3. Change of ownership process. (a) When a change in ownership is proposed and the party intends to assume operation without an interruption in service longer than 60 days after acquiring the program or service, the license holder must provide the commissioner with written notice of the proposed change on a form provided by the commissioner at least 60 days before the anticipated date of the change in ownership. For purposes of this subdivision and subdivision 4, "party" means the party that intends to operate the service or program.
- (b) The party must submit a license application under this chapter on the form and in the manner prescribed by the commissioner at least 30 days before the change in ownership is complete, and must include documentation to support the upcoming change. The party must comply with background study requirements under chapter 245C and shall pay the application fee required under section 245A.10. A party that intends to assume operation without an interruption in service longer than 60 days after acquiring the program or service is exempt from the requirements of Minnesota Rules, part 9530.6800.
- (c) The commissioner may streamline application procedures when the party is an existing license holder under this chapter and is acquiring a program licensed under this chapter or service in the same service class as one or more licensed programs or services the party operates and those licenses are in substantial compliance. For purposes of this subdivision, "substantial compliance" means within the previous 12 months the commissioner did not (1) issue a sanction under section 245A.07 against a license held by the party, or (2) make a license held by the party conditional according to section 245A.06.

Section 1.

0.4/0.6/0.1.00.00	HOUGE BEGEARGH	CC/DII	TTO 107 A 7
04/06/21 03:02 pm	HOUSE RESEARCH	SS/BV	H2127A7

(d) Except when a temporary change in ownership license is issued pursuant to subdivision 4, the existing license holder is solely responsible for operating the program according to applicable laws and rules until a license under this chapter is issued to the party.

2.1

2.2

2.3

2.4

2.5

2.6

2.7

2.8

2.9

2.10

2.11

2.12

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.20

2.21

2.22

2.23

2.24

2.25

2.26

2.27

2.31

2.32

2.33

- (e) If a licensing inspection of the program or service was conducted within the previous 12 months and the existing license holder's license record demonstrates substantial compliance with the applicable licensing requirements, the commissioner may waive the party's inspection required by section 245A.04, subdivision 4. The party must submit to the commissioner (1) proof that the premises was inspected by a fire marshal or that the fire marshal deemed that an inspection was not warranted, and (2) proof that the premises was inspected for compliance with the building code or that no inspection was deemed warranted.
- (f) If the party is seeking a license for a program or service that has an outstanding action under section 245A.06 or 245A.07, the party must submit a letter as part of the application process identifying how the party has or will come into full compliance with the licensing requirements.
- (g) The commissioner shall evaluate the party's application according to section 245A.04, subdivision 6. If the commissioner determines that the party has remedied or demonstrates the ability to remedy the outstanding actions under section 245A.06 or 245A.07 and has determined that the program otherwise complies with all applicable laws and rules, the commissioner shall issue a license or conditional license under this chapter. The conditional license remains in effect until the commissioner determines that the grounds for the action are corrected or no longer exist.
- (h) The commissioner may deny an application as provided in section 245A.05. An applicant whose application was denied by the commissioner may appeal the denial according to section 245A.05.
- (i) This subdivision does not apply to a licensed program or service located in a home where the license holder resides.
- Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 245F.04, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
- Subd. 2. **Contents of application.** Prior to the issuance of a license, an applicant must submit, on forms provided by the commissioner, documentation demonstrating the following:
  - (1) compliance with this section;
  - (2) compliance with applicable building, fire, and safety codes; health rules; zoning ordinances; and other applicable rules and regulations or documentation that a waiver has

Sec. 2. 2

04/06/21 03·02 nm	HOUSE RESEARCH	SS/BV	H2127A7

3.1	been granted. The granting of a waiver does not constitute modification of any requirement
3.2	of this section; and
3.3	(3) completion of an assessment of need for a new or expanded program as required by
3.4	Minnesota Rules, part 9530.6800; and
3.5	(4) insurance coverage, including bonding, sufficient to cover all patient funds, property
3.6	and interests.
3.7	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 245G.03, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
3.8	Subd. 2. <b>Application.</b> (a) Before the commissioner issues a license, an applicant must
3.9	submit, on forms provided by the commissioner, any documents the commissioner requires.
3.10	(b) At least 60 days prior to submitting an application for licensure under this chapter,
3.11	the applicant must notify the county human services director in writing of its intent to open
3.12	a new treatment program. The written notification must include, at a minimum:
3.13	(1) a description of the proposed treatment program;
3.14	(2) a description of the target population to be served by the treatment program; and
3.15	(3) a copy of the program's abuse prevention plan, as required under section 245A.65,
3.16	subdivision 2.
3.17	(c) The county human services director may submit a written statement to the
3.18	commissioner regarding the county's support of or opposition to the opening of the new
3.19	treatment program. The written statement must include documentation of the rationale for
3.20	the county's determination. The commissioner shall consider the county's written statement
3.21	when determining whether to issue a license for the treatment program. If the county does
3.22	not submit a written statement, the commissioner shall confirm with the county that the
3.23	county received the notification required under paragraph (b)."
3.24	Page 143, after line 27, insert:
3.25	"(c) Minnesota Rules, parts 9530.6800; and 9530.6810, are repealed.
3.26	EFFECTIVE DATE. Paragraph (c) is effective the day following final enactment."
3.27	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references
3.28	Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 3. 3