Environment and Natural Resources Finance and Policy Committee

Co-Chair: Rep. Peter Fischer holds the gavel
Co-Chair: Rep. Josh Heintzeman
Room G3, State Capitol
Thursday, April 10, 2025
1:00 PM – 2:45 PM

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Walk-through of DE1 Amendment and Fiscal Spreadsheet
 - Brad Hagemeier, House Fiscal Analysis Department
 - Janelle Taylor, House Research Department
- III. Testimony
 - Sarah Strommen, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
 - Katrina Kessler, Commissioner, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
 - John Jaschke, Director, Minnesota Board of Water and Soil Resources
 - John Frawley, Director, Minnesota Zoo
 - LisaBeth Barajas, Executive Director of Community Development, Metropolitan Council
 - Jeff Anderson, ATV Minnesota and the Northeast Regional ATV Joint Powers Board.
 - Tanner Fritsinger, Minnesota Association of Professional Employees
 - Kent Eken, AFSCME Council 5
 - Aurora Vautrin, 100%
- IV. Markup
- V. Adjournment