TAXES MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM on January 11, 2023 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair

DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead

AGBAJE, Esther ANDERSON, Patti

BRAND, Jeff

ELKINS, Steve

JOY, Jim

KOZNICK, Jon

LEE, Liz

LISLEGARD, Dave

OLSON, Bjorn

OLSON, Liz

PINTO, Dave

ROBBINS, Kristin

SMITH, Andy

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WIENER, Mike

WITTE, Jeff

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

HOWARD, Michael

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris motioned to move the minutes of January 10th, 2023. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentation from House Research and House Fiscal Analysis staff on Minnesota taxes background briefing.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:17 PM

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair