Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

April 6, 2022 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Public testimony on HF 3337 (Long) Climate and Energy Omnibus Bill.

Commissioner Grace Arnold, Department of Commerce

Robert Larsen, Chairman, MN Indian Affairs Council, and President, Lower Sioux Indian Community

Andy Hill, Woodbury resident and teacher

Yvonne Mongare, Youth Environmental Activists (YEA!)

Niki Narasimhan, Youth Environmental Activists (YEA!)

Yasmin Abdurahman, Youth Environmental Activists (YEA!)

Bill Brandt, Chief Revenue Officer, Zeus Electric Chassis

Greg Selen, weatherization contractor

Dan Josephson, Director of Energy Programs, Mahube-Otwa Community Action Partnership

Aurora Vautrin, Political Director, 100% Campaign

Michael Noble, Executive Director, Fresh Energy

Commissioner Molly Malone, Murray County

Logan O'Grady, Executive Director, Minnesota Solar Energy

Josh Fisher, Alliance for Automotive Innovation

Kathleen Schuler, Policy Director, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate

Sheri Hansen, American Institute of Architects

Shane A. Zahrt. Coalition of Utility Cities

Jamie Fitzke, Director of Legislative Affairs, Center for Energy and Environment

Joel Johnson, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

Annie Levenson-Falk, Citizens Utility Board

Braden Solum, Ideal Energies

Pete Klein, VP Finance at St. Paul Port Authority

Chris Baker, Project Executive at Willdan

Carolyn Berninger, Drive Electric

Adri Arquin, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy

Brian Hoffman, City of St. Louis Park

Amber Backhaus, Vice President of Public Affairs, Minnesota Auto Dealers

Meghan Hassett, Union of Concerned Scientists

Deb Bergen, Missouri River Energy

Lucas Franco, LiUNA

III. Adjournment

Next Meeting:

April 7, 2022, at 10:30 a.m.